We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
32
34
15
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
32
34
15
4
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 94 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2014

7 months old and could do with some finishing touches. however it is a nice place.
Rooms are well presented , clean and tidy, and are serviced every day. Comfortable beds and also pleasantly quiet most of the time. The walls are perhaps a tad thin, as you could hear other guests and phones ringing , but in general there were little noise disturbances.
Initially the room I was allocated did not have a security box of a balcony, however this was quickly sorted and i was moved to a new room. The balcony was standing room only, but nice if you have a room that overlooks outside, rather than some rooms that back onto the building itself.
I originally booked for one night, but extended my stay for another 5 , as i was happy with the room,the service and the staff were friendly and helpful. Also at the time the price was good, as it was low season.
It's a good location, as it is away from the busy hectic Bangla road area, so far more peaceful.
Only about 2o minutes to walk there and 5 minutes from the beach. There are convenience stores close by and restaurants so no need to venture far if you don't feel like it.
Air con units being new were quiet, and good general hotel security.

Room tip: Room away from the road
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marvin S, Manager at Chill Patong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,



I would like to extend my most sincere appreciation to you for choosing to stay with us and for also finding the time to share such excellent review.


We truly hope that you will be able to return to Chill Patong Hotel again and it would be a great pleasure to provide you a good service on your next visit with us.



Kind Regards,

Marvin P. Salalima
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2014

The staff was awesome, they help us to call and make booking for tours, it was front desk 24 hours so when we arrive at night they were so friendly!
I extremely recomend the hotel is really clean and excellent .
It's 5 minutes from the beach and the life night but it's okay because if you stay next where the parties are you won't be able to sleep well.

Date of stay: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marvin S, Manager at Chill Patong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2014

Dear Laura,

Thank you for the good feedback that you have shared!

We are happy that you enjoyed our remarkable service during your stay.
It is always our aim to provide excellent service for our guests.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.


Kind Regards,

Marvin P. Salalima
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

Nice place to stay, new hotel with fresh rooms and amenities.

Location in quieter end of Patong but not too far from the beach.

Many convenient stores etc very close up to hotel so can get a beer when you like very easily.

Great staff on night duty: enjoyed the stay

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank S9596VBpeterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marvin S, Manager at Chill Patong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Dear Kaylyn,


Thank you very for sharing your very kind review and it is great to know that you have appreciate our effort to assist you in all your need while staying with us.


We are looking forward to have you with us again in the nearest future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you need any assistance with the booking for your next visit.



Kind Regards,

Marvin P. Salalima
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2014

We stayed here for 3days and the owner was awesome. Great hospitality. He even helped us to call the tour agent to rush them when the tour was late. Room was spacious and good service.
The place was near patong beach but it takes about 20 to 30 minutes to walk to the patong center where jungceylon is but no worries, there are a lot of shops and great food stalls along the way.

Date of stay: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaylyn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week last month and loved it as it was not right in the middle of noisy Bangla.... The rooms were good sized and also with decent amenities.

Met the owner on one of his visits from Bangkok, great personality and great mind for a young mid thirties.

Will definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brucebcvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews