We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patong was very impressed with the first time in life.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Patong Mansion Hotel
Ranked #3 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013

New rooms, comfortable beds, very clean, comfortable bed. Separate bathrooms are okay Clean pool deck with great views of all the staff and especially you lovely human being courteous. A very warm welcome Location was convenient to travel close to Shopping and dining room for exploring it. Overall very good summary If it continues to stay at Patong times.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre-Luc L, Propriétaire at Patong Mansion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Julie, Thank you very much for your wonderfull contribution with your review. We are really happy when our customers have good time with us. We are at your service for all your needs. We hope to see you again at Patong Mansion Hotel. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (774)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

432 - 438 of 774 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

the hotel just look Basic from out side ,but we're surprise when we were in side.
beautiful room,clean and friendly staff .we were like about the wifi of this hotel ,really strong and quick .the location very safety close police station, patong hospital ,fire station...quite for sleep .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FreedomLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night, and the only reason we left was because we wanted to be closer to the beach. It's about a 15 min walk to Patong beach. Definitely doable.
Rooms and clean and staff is friendly. Bathroom/Shower was a pleasant surprise compared to other places we stayed.
Pool is always a plus, though we had little use for it.
Only part that disappointed was upon arriving without a reservation we were told the price was 2200 Baht per night. We walked over to an internet cafe and booked online for 950 Baht same day.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank engelben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights and had to check out to find somewhere peaceful. The staff are very rude and unhelpful and when I complained because the pool was not safe to use due to welding and sparks falling on out head they did not care and made up lots of lies to booking.com the workers were constantly being inappropriate staring non stop at women sunbathing. All in all I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. There are much more hotels in Phuket that are better and cheaper

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
12  Thank steven s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre-Luc L, Owner at Patong Mansion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2014

Dear Steven,
Thank you for your stay at Patong mansion, I stay fair play in spite of your bad review.
I want to give some information for the visitors of your review.
Why did you give us a bad rate ? I will be clear.
1 - You have arrived in our hotel with a wrong day (1 day after your real day of check-in), you didn't accept to lose the first night and asked us to give you money back. We can not do that because we've been charged already by the website of your reservation.
2 - Your room was for 2 guests, but 1 friend of you has arrived in the evening to sleep with your free in the room, so you have slept 3 people in the room. You have forgotten to request us about that.
3 - Our hotel has only non smoking rooms, then it's forbidden to smoke in the room, and you have smoked inside the room with your friends (3 peoples). You didn't accept that we notify you about that on the next morning with the bad smell of the room.
We have given you money back for your last night to help you because you asked us to this request and we have been really friendly with you.
And our reward is to receive a bad review...
So, thank you so much for your fantastic behavior with us.
But if you would like to stay again with us, we accept that and you will be welcome again. You will just have to respect some rules, like in all hotel in all countries.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Daniel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deniscY6636DW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre-Luc L, Propriétaire at Patong Mansion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nutenute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre-Luc L, Propriétaire at Patong Mansion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.4 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 331 in Patong
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
9 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
1.5 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#7 of 331 in Patong
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Mansion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Mansion Hotel

Address: 29/1 Soi Prasertsub 1- Road Ratchapathanuson, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $27 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Patong Mansion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for both business and leisure travel, Patong Mansion Hotel is ideally situated in Patong, approximately 0,8 km from the excitement of the city. This 3-star hotel has an excellent location and provides an access to the city's biggest attractions like the International Shopping Center Jungceylon, the beach, or Bangla Road. Visitors to the hotel will just love its location in a small traditionnal thai street, and they will enjoy the swimming pool on the top floor with a beautiful view on the town. Take advantage of a wealth of unrivaled services and amenities at this Phuket hotel. A selection of facilities such as concierge, motobike renting, laundry service, massage in room, all kind of tours in and around Phuket Island can be booked at the hotel quietly and the staff will give you all advices that you need to spend a perfect stay. Guests can choose from 32 rooms, Superior Rooms or Deluxe Rooms with balcony, all of which exude an atmosphere of total peace and harmony in the thai style. Patong Mansion Hotel will be a smart choice for travelers to Phuket, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay and the friendly staff will be available for all your requests and will provide you a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Patong Mansion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Mansion Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing