We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“infested with ants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Montana Grand Phuket
Ranked #300 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed February 16, 2007

we only booked this hotel as everywhere was booked out; thankfully it was just for one night!! when we opened the door the smell nearly knocked us out. the carpet looked like it was never hoovered; the lamp shade had so many holes in it that it had no use at all. ceilings and walls were brown and badly needed a paint. The bed had all brown stains on it i dont even wana know what it was! We just left are bags in the room and didnt even open them and we just left and went out for the night. The next day we arrived at our next hotel which was fab and we opened our luggage to discover hundreds of ants in our toilet bags which we had left stuoidly in the bath room the night before!!! WORST HOTEL EVER DONT EVER STAY THERE!!!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
12  Thank rebeccaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 31 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2006

The rooms were in a very bad way and needed a complete overhaul. The staff were completely useless and unhelpful. The food was terrible and uneatable. I have never stayed in such a bad hotel in my life. Makes Faulty Towers look like a five star hotel. I seriously do not recommend that anybody stays at this hotel in such a fantastic location such as Patong, Phuket.
Please for your own health and safety stay somewhere else and I never normally complain about anything.

  • Stayed: June 2005, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
16  Thank Richyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2005

This is with out a doubt the worst hotel in Phuket.I have been to Phuket 12 times staying in many great hotels. The room was scruffy and dirty. The sheets grey. The staff were OK. The absolute pits of the stay was the breakfast- for the two mornings that I did venture into the dining room chilled fried eggs were on offer. The view from the room was of a rubbish tip. The only thing I could recomend was the view from the lift (if they cleaned the window). It was Sept 2003 when I stayed here.

  • Stayed: September 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank TJEmerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danybambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unvik hela svartbygget
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 22, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed May 3, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,257 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#50 of 331 in Patong
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patong Studio Apartments
Patong Studio Apartments
#17 of 232 in Patong
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.6 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 331 in Patong
3,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montana Grand Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montana Grand Phuket

Address: 205/16 Rat-U-Thit Rd., Patong Beach 83150, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #300 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Montana Grand Phuket 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Montana Grand Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montana Grand Phuket Hotel Patong
Montana Grand Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing