We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noooo I wouldn't stay again for free”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Patong Bay Garden Resort
Ranked #176 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Noooo I wouldn't stay again for free”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

In one word terrible. Please believe me it's terrible wayyy terrible.
**I carried my own bags in and out to the room
**paid extra for beach front but palms tree in the view
**the whole hotel needs to be cleaned.
**staff are unfriendly, careless, rude with little to no English
**breakfast is below average
**you have to pay for sunbeds
**did I say dirty??

Big no

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdamCath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    167
    84
    47
    53
See reviews for
60
163
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Simply a great place! Nice pool, on the beach, Bangla Street around the corner and a spacious room. Often sold out so get it booked early.
If you need some stuff, there is a small convenience store across the road.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

If you want to stay in a place that desperately needs a scrubbing; if you want to be met with a cockroach or two and perhaps a rat running across your path; if you want to deal with a front desk that speaks little English and, when you can communicate, they don't care; if you want to have a shower or bath but not drain the water; if you want power outages and a hotel with no backup generator; if you want to book a tour to Phi Phi Island from the onsite tour operator (Derek) and want to climb through garbage laden water to get into a rusted old boat that sits maybe 25 but 70 are put into it (get rid of the safety vests and workable washroom - makes room to jam in more people); if this is a start to what you want for your vacation - this is the place for you.

Room Tip: One plus was a nice pool and ok buffet. Not great. Just ok. Many in our party moved out first nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m0sey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This place is worse than a shabby backpackers hostel. No power for 2hrs throughout hotel, drunks or thieves trying to enter room while we were in it, noisy as hell not just fire crackers out the front every night at 2am but the staff rolling trollies around and hosing down pool area at 5am. I stayed in a Junior Suite, the bed was like concrete. No TV for a day or so, cable broken, fuzzy old TV's, other than eggs and fruit, nothing else at breakfast was worth touching. This place is a dump. Staff at front desk barely speak English.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank missplayful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have just returned from our stay at the hotel...we would not recommend it ..the rooms you see on here are not what you get...they are in need of some work bath rooms smell.. You order room service and leave in your room for no less than half hour and it will be covered in ants...we had an adaman suite paid top dollar and did not receive what we asked for ...the staff pretend not to understand what you are asking, I was asking about the condition of the water in the rooms and all they could say was no drink tolit water !!!! We tried to get a better room and could not...I even rang and sent email for a ground floor room and late check out ....very disappointed ....for an extra 300 we could have stayed 5 star. If only we had known ...the picture of the resort must have been taken when new as its not like this now it's run down .....you have people coming and going as its a time share hotel and they are constaly trying to sell....also we must have seen 10 very large rats.....up side dowell and his staff in the front restaurant where they do ice sculptures every night is the best ......food ....staff.....clean......friendly .....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

It's not too expensive for Asian budget travellers. It's considered cheap for Westerners. Friendly hotels, they do their best for customer satisfaction. Good breakfast variaties for that price. By the sea shore front and close to popular shopping areas and night life at Soi Bangla....bravo!

Room Tip: Pay a bit more to get the sea facing rooms or those with balcony for more feel of relaxation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_freakJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

The rooms reeked of mould and mildew, we were opposite reception so constant noise, I should of asked for another room but from what I saw they all looked the same. There was no Thai hospitality from the staff, reception staff were better then the women in the pool bar who was even worse then restaurant staff, they were always too busy playing on their iPhones or iPads, didn't even get offered a drink by the pool. Really rude service, it was like you were bothering them from something far more important then their job. I just got up and poured my own tea at breakfast because they wouldn't get up and do it. Something must be horriblly wrong with working there because the staff seemed to hate working there and after many trips to different parts of thailand this is so uncharacteristic of Thai people. They still had thai hospitality in their eyes but something wasn't right....Hated seeing all the beat up looking business men hanging around near the pool as well, who wants to holiday with that? Don't do the 90 minute seminar, run!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belindaleejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Safari Beach Hotel
Safari Beach Hotel
#140 of 319 in Patong
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.1 mi away
Tropica Resort and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#37 of 319 in Patong
709 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bloc Hotel
The Bloc Hotel
#129 of 319 in Patong
34 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#94 of 319 in Patong
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Bay Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Bay Garden Resort

Property: Patong Bay Garden Resort
Address: 33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Patong Beach | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#62 Spa Hotel in Patong
Hotel Class:3 star — Patong Bay Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jewel Within A Jewel!The delightful Patong Bay Garden Resort is a family owned and operated hotel located directly on the shimmering white sands of the world famous Patong Bay, Phuket. Known as the Jewel of the Andaman Sea, Phuket is a world class destination offering a dynamic and vibrant holiday in one of Asia's premier locations. As one of a select few hotels with direct access to the beautiful beach, the Patong Bay Garden resort is an ideal destination for those seeking a relaxing holiday of Sun, Sand and Sea, truly a jewel within a jewel!The Resort offers a full range of facilities and activities which blend seamlessly with the renowned Thai charm and hospitality to ensure a peaceful and memorable stay The 71 charming and affordable rooms offer a range of categories and styles to meet the varied requirements of modern international travelers, both families and couples alike, in a captivating and welcoming setting.Away from the beach, the location of the Resort offers easy, unhindered access to all the shopping, dining and entertainment areas which make Patong such a popular holiday destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Patong Bay Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Bay Garden Hotel Patong
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing