We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“December 2013 Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #95 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed January 13, 2014

What a pleasant surprise! We arrived at the hotel and were lucky to be offered an upgrade free of charge! There was 3 of us staying in one room which was a good size and very clean. We stayed by the pool everyday which was very quiet and enjoyable (not many of the guests seemed to be using it). The location for us was 10 out of 10. We were able to walk to the local restaurants, beach and the nightlife. We are in our late 20's but there were plenty of families staying here too. If I were to visit Patong again, I would without a doubt stay at the hotel again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
5  Thank OL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoTharaPatong, Duty Asst Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear OL888

Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to hear you had a good time with Thara Patong Beach Resort &Spa.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the stay with us and relaxing with our facilities.

Once again, I truly appreciate your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Pakjeera Nantachai
Duty Asst Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 656 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is a great hotel, rooms are clean, and very convenient for the beach and nightlife. However DO NOT use the travel services in the hotel for your trips. They advertise opening from 8 - 8, they just turn up when they fell like it, and when we went to complain the next day, although advertised as open 'daily' they were closed!! We booked the Phi Phi Islands trip, which is advertised as relaxing, visiting lovely beaches on a speed boat. The boat had a lot of engine trouble, we were sat at the back and all you could smell was diesel fumes the whole time. It said to take swim wear and camera's, but we were soaked through to the skin from 09.00 until 7pm when we returned (hence water logged phones and camera's). When we stepped off the boat it was up to your middle !! We complained to the hotel (as obviously the agent wasn't there) they were very helpful and called the head office who said there was nothing they could do.....and that if we had booked this on the beach we would have had the same deal ???? as a matter of interest it would have been cheaper as well. However we did book this in the hotel as we thought we would be safe in what we were booking. Although the hotel are not to blame this reflects badly on them, as it is on their premises,

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAJ36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoTharaPatong, Executive Assistant to GM at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear David

Thank you for your review. We have referred your experience to I-Max Tour which is located at our resort lobby. Due to the staff have traffic accident and caused to the tour office had been closed for a day. The feel sorry and apologized to forget in reminding the protection for your belongings.

Once again, thank you to stay with us. We are looking forward to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Kanthira Boonlua (Meaw)
Executive Assistant to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are great but what I enjoy most are the pools even though you're close to the beach. Very comfortable secure and low noise makes for a pleasant trip... I know I can get cheaper accommodation, but I prefer quality...

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoTharaPatong, Duty Asst. Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Dave B
Thank you for staying at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa and also taking your valuable times to share a review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you had a good time during your stay with us.

We truly appreciate your comment and recommended our resort

Once again, thank you for your refreshing comments. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Pakjeera Nantachai
Duty Asst. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Although my stay was sometime back, but still remember fondly of the good service provided.
For some reasons, we were being placed in a different types of room which weren't what we booked initially.Thanks to the thoughtfulness of the staffs, they got us switched and upgraded us from superior to deluxe instead.
Although the hotel wasn't all glamour or classy type, I would say pretty heritage-like as you can see from their design and all.But all in all,great stay with good staffs did their very best to accommodate your needs.
Pretty value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunset_Limited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoTharaPatong, Duty Asst. Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Sunset_Limited
Thank you for your "AWESOME" review! It is great to hear that you have a wonderful service from our team.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and we are pleased to make you a memorable stay.

Best Regards,
Pakjeera Nantachai
Duty Asst. Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

At first it seems okay, not 4 starts but 3 stars hotel with 2 nice pool areas and big rooms, but very hard beds. It also seemed at bit weird to have windows from your bedroom into the toilet, without being able to close them properly.

When we booked the stay at the hotel, we had to order the Christmas “galla” dinner. The first day we had breakfast and lunch at the hotel, we were very disappointed with the variety of food and the quality of the lunch, so we were a bit nervous about the Christmas food – with good reason!!

We were served a semi-cold buffet with fish, turkey and tenderloin, and after about an hour the first of us had to go to the room with a bad stomach. Half an hour later the two others also got very sick, and we spend the rest of the Christmas on the bathroom…

We mentioned this accident to the hotelmanager, and asked to get some sort of refund, because the food kept us in bed for two days. At first they wouldn’t pay anything since the booking wasn’t made directly through the hotel - at last they gave us 20% back of the wine we bought - which we thought was really bad service!

We are definitely not coming back to this hotel, and we will not recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msthomsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoTharaPatong, Duty Asst. Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Msthomsen

Thank you for taking your times to provide a review and choosing to stay with us.
I am extremely sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience while you staying with us.

As you mentioned that accident, we have the manager on duty to solve all the problems of our guests for 24 hours, if you informed us on that night we can provided a medical free immediately, But the next day you just came and asked to get refund of 2 bottles of wine and its almost finished all. Anyway we still gave back 20%. So that reason makes us know your family got sick and our hotel manager offered you for a medical treatment, but you refused. You said you feel better.

However, we have over 200 guests joined theChristmas Gala dinner, the most of the guests have positive comments.

Once again, thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you back at Thara Patong Phuket Resort and Spa in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Pakjeera Nantachai
Duty Asst. Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at Thara Patong in a deluxe dolphin room (both times room 1129). I love this hotel for so many reasons:

• Room - would like to compare rooms but always love this one,
• Location - dolphin pool bar exit is right near the Patong beach and Bangla Road,
• Fitness room,
• Food - breakfast, room service, pool bar,
• Pools - great kids pool area, and
• Service - Great service from a male staff member at dolphin pool bar who was always very friendly and helpful.

I am certain I'll be coming back here.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessie-Lula-Belle-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoTharaPatong, Duty Asst. Manager. at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Jessie-Lula-Belle-7

Thank you for taking time to provide a review and choosing to spend your holiday with Thara Patong Beach Resort &Spa.

We are glad that you stay was relaxing one and you enjoyed many of our offering and service from our team

Once again, I appreciate your refreshing comments and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Pakjeera Nantachai
Duty Asst Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

A good hotel near Patong night life!
Rooms were clean. Breakfast was fine not so varied.
The only problem is the police station allocated nearby. It means that in the evening on the motorbike you need to make around trip to the hotel to avoid a penalty for lack of driver's license.

I REALLY recommend you a restaurant in the hotel! Prices are the same as in all other places and food is very tasty!

Massage is more expensive than outside. There are a lot of chlor in the water pool.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoTharaPatong, Duty Asst. Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Mr X

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We are glad to hear you had a good time with Thara Patong Beach Resort &Spa.

For safety purpose. we suggest you to bring with a international driving license for future visit. It will be more relax and enjoyable.

Once again, thank you for recommending our restaurant to other client.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Pakjeera Nantachai
Duty Asst. Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 334 in Patong
1,668 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 334 in Patong
1,761 reviews
0.1 mi away
R Mar Resort and Spa
R Mar Resort and Spa
#64 of 334 in Patong
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.3 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#14 of 334 in Patong
1,475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#118 of 334 in Patong
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 170, 170/1 Thaweewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#34 Family Hotel in Patong
#44 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $100 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa is prominently situated on Patong Beach offering a superb combination of service, value for money and location. It is just a short stroll to the Beach, the bustling shopping and nightlife areas. It is approximately 42 km. to Phuket International Airport (about 55 minutes drive) and about 30 minutes drive to Phuket Town. The Resort offers 180 accommodate rooms in Superior, Deluxe, Premier, Premier Pool Access, One/Two Bedroom Suite and Grand Tamarind Suite; each room looks out on the serenity of the tropical gardens and pools from their private balcony. All rooms are fully furnished with finest materials and facilities include satellite TV, IDD telephone, mini bar, hair dryer and Wi-Fi internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thara Patong Beach Resort And Spa
Thara Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing