We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #78 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We just got home from our 8 day stay at the Thara Patong and have nothing but wonderful things to say! We were there during the slow season so it was quiet and calm. The staff is not wonderful with English but you are in Thailand and it's not there first language so for people to think they should speak great english remember where you are :) It is best to communicate via email for your important things. There were cats on the grounds but none made any noise and they weren't worse than the ones on the streets. The room was so clean and kept clean daily by the beautiful staff. They were always filled with smiles. They appreciate if you learn how to say there greeting in Thai and say Thank you in Thai. It is very respectful. There are always staff cleaning the grounds there is rarely a leaf or anything on the ground. It is kept up beautifully. The pool is cleaned every night. Breakfast was wonderful and seemed to be what every hotel or restaurant was serving. As for safety there is a security gaurd at the front gate at all times. Overall a great place to stay and would stay there again given the opportunity!

Room Tip: We had the "premier pool access room" just make sure you don't get the one in the midd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLBELB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dutytharapatong, Duty Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear DLBELB,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking time to leave your comments. We do appreciate hearing from you & value your feedback to continuously improve our service.
Thank you also for the understanding that English is not the first language in Thailand but we promise that we will hire more on English speaking staff and also to train the existing to serve our valuable guest.
We always served our guests with smile because we know we are on “The Land Of Smile”, and keep cleaning and safety at our resort was a part of our principles. The most important is we are happy to hear that you’re happy with your stay at our resort.
Please let us know when you plan to visit Phuket again, we will be delighted to have you stay with us.
With best regards,
Duty Manager @ Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    277
    91
    22
    30
See reviews for
137
223
47
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Fifth visit to Phuket in five yrs and third stay at Thara Patong. Everything about proximity to beach , shopping and nightlife already mentioned in previous reviews. Have stayed here with family twice and with friends once. It,s location is the best part. The rooms, swimming pool and morning breakfast spread are all excellent. Take a room with pool view and enjoy the greenery in the resort. The evening restaurant is one of the finest sit in dining experience in Phuket.
Overall u will be more than satisfied

Room Tip: Stayed in all the wings, never had any problem. Personally prefer pool facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bsg19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dutytharapatong, Duty Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear bsg19,
Thank you again and again for staying with us at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa and also for taking time to leave your comments.
We just want to tell you that please remember that here Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa will always be your “Home Sweet Home” for your vacation time at Phuket. All of our management teams & staff promise that will taking good care of you any time when you come back to us.
With best regards,
Duty Manager @ Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Have stayed at Thara Patong 3 times now and are always impressed by the resort. It is a great location to everything.

Short walk to the beach, junglecylon for shopping and plenty of restaurant choices nearby.

The resort itself has an amazing warmth about it, that tends to be lost in your usual large resort in Thailand. Great pool with a children's and adult pool available. Nestled amongst frangipani trees. Both bars at the resort are good value and great service is provided by Thara Patong staff.

Overall the resort offers great value for money and I would strongly recommend this resort to others.

Hope you enjoy your stay there.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozalien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dutytharapatong, Duty Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Ozalien,
Thank you so much again for staying with us at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa and also for taking time to leaved your comments.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our resort and we hope you will visit us again in the future and we look forward to providing you with an even more enjoyable stay with us.
With best regards,
Duty Manager @ Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

During our stay in Thara patong, phuket. We enjoyed the huge pool with childrens areas and small slides aswell, it makes it exciting for the children and its nice.

The spa is quite nice, although the gym is run down and only has 1 treadmill, 1 weight machine and 1 eliptical. Although in working order, but not properly maintained.

The breakfast is quite nice, and is outside so that you can watch the views and street views & tourists walking to the beach :)

The location i feel is good. Not smack in the centre, but near enough to walk 8 minutes. Its a really perfect location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amaryska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dutytharapatong, Duty Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Amaryska,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking time to leave your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at this location and especially at our resort.
Your comments about the gym have been brought to the attention of our management.
We hope you will come back to us and stay at our resort again in the future and we look forward to providing you with an even more enjoyable stay with us.
With best regards,
Duty Manager @ Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket Town, Thailand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with family where we had our best memories in there. The hotel is well located in the heart of Patong, few steps from the restaurants, nightclubs, shopping mall and the beach. However, we loved the swimming pool so much that we did not need to go to the beach. Food on spot is good and the staff is very charming. Rooms are ok, nothing that outstanding but clean and nice, just what we needed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phuketlove45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dutytharapatong, Duty Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Alexandre K,
Thank you so much for taking time to sharing your experience and leave your comments here. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please don’t hesitate to contact us in the future if you planning to come back again to Phuket, we promise to serve you the best we can.
With best regards,
Duty Manager @ Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We recently spent 3 nights here and enjoyed every moment! So relaxing! Right by the beach, you can spend your days relaxing by the beautiful pools,The hotel was generally well located, very handy to night markets. Handy convenience store directly across road for drinks, snacks, money changer, phone cards etc. Breakfast is good. The room was very nice and rite in front the pool.It has direct access from room to the pool.Generally I had a good time in this hotel, I enjoyed the beach and shopping. The duty Manager Mr.Bryan was very helpful throughout my stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vishal_Raj_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dutytharapatong, Duty Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Raj A,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking time to leave your comments. We are also happy to hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Yes, our Premier Pool Access Room was one of our room type that many of our guest’s favorite. We promise will continue to serve the best in future to you and we are welcome you back to stay with us at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa.
With best regards,
Duty Manager @ Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was our 5th time staying at Thara Patong Beach Resort and Spa, and what can I say absolutely perfect from day one to check out 28 days later. This resort would have to be my favorite in Patong and we have stayed at many. The location is fantastic, just a short stroll from the hustle and bustle of Bangala road, however once in the resort it is a haven, the grounds are beautifully maintained. There are two great swimming pools and a children's pool. The staff at Thara are wonderful, always smiling and ever so helpful. Popy the Pool attendant is a joy to see each day, bringing fabulous cocktails and food to where ever you might be in the resort. Happy hour is not to be missed making all sorts of fabulous cocktails, my favorite being the long Island iced tea, not for the faint hearted. Housekeeping staff could not do enough for you, our room was always spotless and had all amenities needed. Bryan the duty manager is an absolute assest to Thara patong, his friendliness and professionalism is of the highest standard and was such a help to us on many occasions. Breakfast is everything you would need, from fresh juices to cereals, an egg station where they would do any eggs you desire, many different breads and pastries . Hot and cold buffet , fresh fruit and yoghurt etc, if you could not find something to your liking then I am affraid you would not be welcome at my house. I noticed on a few occasions at breakfast that some of the tourists were sour faced and rude to the staff, for which I was extremely embarrassed about. There is nothing that I could fault with Thara patong. The front desk staff were fantastic, even helping us locate our mobile phone which i left in a Tuk Tuk late one evening. It was a new Samsung galaxy and yes we got it back, thanks to the wonderful staff. Will I be going back ABSOLUTELY, Thank you Thara Patong for a magical holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nassarij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dutytharapatong, Duty Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear nassarij,
Thank you so much for the lovely review, you’re perfectly described how we want the resort to be for our guests; friendly and helpful staff (of cause we want to serve our valuable guest for the best…), lovely and relaxing area (we really want you to have the best vacation time…), fantastic food and spacious room (and we want you also to have a good memories…).
As you mention that “Fantastic Resort”, we feel so happy because we know that you must be having a great holiday while staying with us.
We promise we always ready to serve you for all the best if you coming back to Phuket and stay in our resort in future. Thank you and hope to see you again.
Duty Manager@Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#38 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
R Mar Resort and Spa
R Mar Resort and Spa
#57 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#68 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 170, 170/1 Thaweewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#36 Spa Hotel in Patong
#40 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa is prominently situated on Patong Beach offering a superb combination of service, value for money and location. It is just a short stroll to the Beach, the bustling shopping and nightlife areas. It is approximately 42 km. to Phuket International Airport (about 55 minutes drive) and about 30 minutes drive to Phuket Town. The Resort offers 180 accommodate rooms in Superior, Deluxe, Premier, Premier Pool Access, One/Two Bedroom Suite and Grand Tamarind Suite; each room looks out on the serenity of the tropical gardens and pools from their private balcony. All rooms are fully furnished with finest materials and facilities include satellite TV, IDD telephone, mini bar, hair dryer and Wi-Fi internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thara Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Thara Patong Beach Resort And Spa
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing