We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty meals.”
Review of Da Mario

Da Mario
Ranked #98 of 794 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Italian food and thai food Wood oven pizza very good
Restaurant details
Description: Italian food and thai food Wood oven pizza very good
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We dined at Da Mario Restaurant one night when we were enjoying the night life in Bangla Road. The menu was great & the food was extremely tasty & very well presented. The staff were very friendly & efficient. A would recommend a visit for dinner.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Flipket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 198 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

3 of us came here to eat and it was pleasant from start to finish. We tried the pasta, pizza and lasagna, they were all great and we had nothing left by the end of our dining. It was great to have some really good home style Italian food and to get away from the main road as this was in an alley off Bangla road. Owner was very friendly and hospitable also which helps.

All in all we will be back :) .

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank drushaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

I have been in Patong for one week and since I found out about Da Mario I basically been here everyday to eat because the quality of the Italian and European food, the menu choice and the prices are very amazing! The staff is friendly the location is very good just next to the walking street! The manager Roberto is a such a cool guy friendly and funny! Definitely a place to recommend.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

I tried the Wood Fire Oven Bolognese Pizza and added spicy salami and bacon to it and the result was absolutely delicious, the Italian owner and the rest of the staff are also really friendly, was all up a great dinner and highly recommend stopping in to try a meal there.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank N974JBjacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

Found Da Mario walking in Bangla. Food is great service is also great. Staff english is not great so speak slow.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Adrian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Da Mario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing