We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Room with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort
Ranked #30 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Malmo, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Room with a view”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Located on the hills, at the southern end of Patong beach in Phuket, Baan Yin Dee is the perfect place for couples or solo travellers who wants to enjoy quietness and, at the same time, have the busy city of Patong with its pulsing night life, around the corner. Some of the rooms and the dinning terrace have a very beautiful view over Patong beach. And going down to the city or the beach can be a healthy walk opt about twenty minutes. The staff is friendly and ready to help you. The hotel has its win restaurant and the food offered is good and no expensive. The rooms are located around a refreshing swimming pool.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms in the first floor around the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hector R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear "Hector R",

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee boutique Resort!

Thank you for taking time to post your review and we are certainly appreciative of your kind comments about our staff and restaurant.. We hope to have the pleasure of having you back in the near future.

Should you plan to visit us again, please allow us arrange the booking for you, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at reservations@baanyindee.com.


Best Regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    162
    45
    36
    27
See reviews for
82
348
31
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel, unfortunately it has aged terribly. We booked the pool suite, which there are only 2 of that walk directly into pool, the noise from our neighbour was unbearable, the old timber floors squeak every time they move plus the rooms have an adjoining double sliding door so they can be opened up of you book the two rooms and the noise that travels through therm is ridiculous, our neighbours arrived back late every night and also smoked in their room which passed through the door aswell, even smoking at 7am which was disgusting waking up to that. Also on arrival, their was a cockroach in our shower recess, easily flushed down drain but makes me ask questions about cleanliness and preparation procedures from when new guests arrive.

The hotel staff are great, very polite and food is also nice but very very overpriced. The views are great over Patong even more sensational at night.

Not sure if I would return again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear "Aaza R",

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort!

We are delighted to know that you chose to spend your holiday with us again on your recent return to Phuket and at the same time, regret that you did not completely enjoy your time with us this time.

Rest assured that i have shared your feedback about room condition and cleanliness to concern department for improvement.

We truly appreciate your comment , however, it was regrettable that we missed the inconveniences you mentioned. We were in the view that you were having your time as we are aware that one of our associates has reached out to you about your stay, it is one of the standard policy that we have to follow with our returning guests to make sure that they are comfortable. Moreover, our reception is 24 hours on service and we would have been more happy to provide you a room that you really prefer at your request.

On the other hand, We are very glad to note your approval of our staffs and location view. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Phuket. We look forward to providing you with a more enjoyable experience.

Should you plan to visit us again, please allow us arrange the booking for you, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at reservations@baanyindee.com.


Best Regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had a great week here and would definitely recommend to others. The building architecture sets the mood really well, which continued into our room. It was great having access to two big pools and the smaller spa pool. We found all the staff to be friendly and many greeted us by name. The breakfast was really good, and we loved the coffee. We spent most of our time at the resort so would often eat at Rice. While slightly more expensive than many of the restaurants at Patong Beach, it was convenient and had a greater variety on their menu. We did hire a scooter for a few days and enjoyed the freedom to get out and about.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear "Stephanie A"

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort!

Thank you for sparing time to share your feedback. It was indeed our pleasure to serve you. We are delighted to learn that you had a great week . All our staff are dedicated to providing services at best and we thank you for your appreciation of our efforts. Such comments as yours inspire us to continuously improve and better our services. We look forward to welcoming you back in the next future.

Should you plan to visit us again, please allow us arrange the booking for you , some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at reservations@baanyindee.com.

Thank you very much

Best regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Pleasant relaxing place, with nice big rooms, terrace and jucuzzi outside our room. 2 nice size pools to swim in and you get a good deal of sun through out the day for early / late sun bathing. Staff are very friendly and feels like home away from home and Da will fix you a Great cocktail. Only 5 minutes from town / Patong beach so perfect location for 1st time visitors! Meals & drinks are good but need to work on the prices so more people use the restaurant to create a better night time atmosphere, for people who want to chill out at the hotel! Of course you can stock up the fridge in the room and sit by the pool sipping on your home brew!They have parking for car & scooters/motorbikes, so handy when renting such vehicles. What ever you need Da & Ben will look after you and get great discounts on all the Fantastic tours on offer in Phuket!

Room Tip: Pool access rooms have nice terrace to sit out of the sun and just CHILL!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank 321Hoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear "321Hoody"'

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are so delighted to learn that we were able to provide you a pleasant relaxing stay. Thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday destination . We are all grateful of all your kind appraisals, endorsements and comments of our services and facilities. Many thanks also for complimenting our associates. Da and Ben was so delighted for being mentioned in your review . Rest assured that i have shared all your comments to the whole Baan Yin Dee team who are continously striving to provide services at best.We hope you'll choose to stay with us again should your travel brings you back to Phuket.

Should you plan to visit us again, please allow us arrange the booking for you, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at reservations@baanyindee.com.

Best regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Excellent service room amazing loved it will recommend it to everyone. Just price of food was a little much but well worth the extra money. Little bit of a walk from the main beach but scooters are cheap and make getting around really easy.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trentx91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear "trentx91",

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee boutique Resort!

We are very grateful that you chose to stay at Baan Yin Dee for your holiday. thank you for taking time to post your feedback and we are certainly appreciative of your kind endorsements. We hope to have the pleasure of having you back in the near future.

Should you plan to visit us again, please allow us arrange the booking for you, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at reservations@baanyindee.com.


Best Regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed Baan yin dee where was a great hotel with perfect services.
Access to Patong beach is a little bit far from the hotel. we need to use taxi to reach center of town. On the other hand, the hotel is on the hill top and night view from the pool is excellent!
We would like to visit again when we are in Phuket again.
Thank you guys!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank SYasui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear "SYasui"

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort!

Thank you for choosing us for your holiday destination and for the opportunity to serve you. Many thanks for your beautiful comments about our services and for highlighting our view especially during the night. It is actually one of the reason why guests would choose to stay with us.. We hope to welcome you back should your travel brings you back to Phuket.

Please allow us arrange the booking for you should you plan to visit us again, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at reservations@baanyindee.com.

Best regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

It's about 5 min by hotel shuttle to town, but exactly what we were looking for: a quiet hotel where we could relax and head into town when we wanted. The staff was wonderful including Da and Pan. There were some vacancies, so the staff offered us an upgrade and allowed us to look at two rooms. The airport transfer was right on time and from the moment we arrived, our driver and then the front desk staff, Ben, Lukky and Tak made us feel welcome. What I like most about this hotel is that the rooms pictured are exactly what you get. The hotel staff made several arrangements for us to see some local sights and their English is quite good.

The food at the restaurant was excellent. I particularly liked the Thai food, but the western food was also good. Breakfast was delicious with a nice variety of both western and Thai foods available. There was plenty of fruit, bread, cereal, yogurt and they also cook eggs and rice to order. Breakfast was much better than at our hotel in Bangkok.

This hotel strikes a balance that I have not found in many hotels in SE Asia: attentive, but not intrusive. By the first day the staff all knew our names and also our preferences. For example, though it's not on the menu, Ms. Da made a Thai coffee for my boyfriend in the morning. At some point during our stay, the general manager checked in with us to ask if everything was in order - another example of their attentive but not intrusive service. The staff check to see if you need anything, but otherwise leave you to relax and enjoy your stay.

As I mentioned, it's a bit removed from the main strip, but the hotel provides a shuttle to Patong beach several times a day and the trip back is around 300 baht ($10). I hope to return for a longer stay later this month.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpatrickreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear "jpatrickreed",

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort!

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and for complimenting our team members hospitality. Da, Pan,Ben Lukky and Tak are all very glad to having been mention in your review. We are delighted that we were able to provide you an enjoyable stay. We are also glad that you liked the upgrade that we have offered. Many thanks as well for highlighting our restaurant, location. All your gracious comments has been shared to the whole Baan Yin Dee team. It is our constant endeavor to better our product and services and we certainly look forward to the pleasure of having you at Baan Yin Dee again soon.

Please allow us to arrange the booking for you on your next return,some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at reservations@baanyindee.com.




Best regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.5 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 327 in Patong
1,654 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#13 of 327 in Patong
1,667 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#48 of 327 in Patong
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.2 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
1.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 327 in Patong
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort

Property: Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort
Address: 7/5 Muean Ngen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Patong
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on a hilltop overlooking Patong Beach, enjoy breathtaking views of the turquoise Andaman Sea from your balcony. Be inspired by the resort's elegant Thai design which boasts a harmony of rich woods balanced by subtle granites, pebble stones, marble and rattan.Rejuvenate in one of 21 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, take a dip in one of four tiered infinity pools, or experience the pinnacle of Thai-western cuisine at the award-winning RICE restaurant. Only minutes away from Patong Beach, escape to the warmth and hospitality of Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Hotel Patong
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing