We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort
Ranked #30 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

After just retuning from my second stay in this beautiful boutique resort I can honestly say, i can't think of a better place to stay! After venturing into the craziness of Patong, it was always a pleasure to be able to return and immerse myself in the tranquility and relaxed atmosphere that Baan Yin Dee has to offer. The large rooms are well maintained, clean and luxurious. The pool areas were always clean, surrounded by beautiful gardens and peaceful. The restaurant offers a great selection of local and western dishes of a high quality and is a credit to the Chef's. The breakfasts offer a good selection and were a great way to start the day. The restaurant staff always welcomed you with a smile whether you were heading to breakfast in the morning or returning from a day out. Their friendly personalities and warm nature added to the relaxed atmosphere of the resort.

A special Thank You goes out to Ram, On, Oh, Pan, Chat, Da and Charlie who made me feel part of their "family" and my holiday experience so memorable! I already miss you all!

I have no doubt that I will return to Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort again when I next stay in Patong and would recommend this place to everyone with confidence.

Room Tip: The pool access rooms are great as the pools are within a few steps from your balcony but are not cr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 795trentb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort!

We are very delighted to learn that we are able AGAIN to provide you an enjoyable stay. Thank you for choosing our resort everytime you are in Phuket. Many thanks also for all your kind appraisals of our services and facilities and for recognizing our associates. Ram, On, Oh, Pan, Chat, Da and Charlie are all so delighted for being mentioned in your review. Such comments as yours certainly spur on our efforts to continually strive and deliver services at best. We wish to provide you another wonderful and memorable stay in your return.

Should you decide to stay with us again, please allow us arrange the booking for you, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at reservations@baanyindee.com.


Regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    162
    45
    36
    27
See reviews for
82
348
31
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Location of this hotel is great, away from busy Patong beach. Rooms were nice, clean and big enough. The only thing that we were not happy enough was breakfast. It was very poor and disappointing for 4 star hotel. In general food wasn't great, their menu was limited to only few options.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aneczka211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear "aneczka211"

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort!

Thank you very much for your recent stay and feedback. We regret to learn that you did not have an entirely satisfactory stay. I have shared your comment about breakfast to our Kitchen Team for review and improve where necessary. It might interest you to know that we are now in the middle of menu enhancing, which will be effective sooner. On the other hand, we are very happy to note your approval of our location and rooms. We'll appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to regain your confidence in us.

Should you decided to stay or dine with us again, please allow us arrange the booking for you, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at reservations@baanyindee.com.


Best Regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014

From the moment you decide, to the moment you arrive, you will not be disappointed. Baan Yin Dee has the thai architecture the tranquil water gardens, with tropical exotic plants through to the tropical fish, and surrounded by luxurious swimming pools.The dining selections are very high quality from the satay delights through to the salads, thai dishes, and fresh juices through to fruit platters, im sure you will be most impressed like I was. The staff @ Baan Yin Dee are also specially selected for their friendly disposition and personality, people skills and for my part very proficient.
Well done thoroughly enjoyed my stay, and so close to de action of Patong. I walked down the hill and tuk tuk back up.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graeme f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear "grae4711"

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort!

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking time to post your review. We are very happy to learn that we were able to provide you an enjoyable stay . Many thanks for all your gracious comments about our resort and its services and facilities. We hope to have the opportunity of having you back in our resort in the near future.

Should you decide to stay with us again, please allow us arrange the booking for you, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at reservations@baanyindee.com.


Regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This resort was by far the best place we stayed at in our 2 week trip to Thailand. Great views looking over all of Patong beach, luxurious facilities and rooms. The swimming pool was absolutely exquisite and the staff were very friendly and accommodating, especially the receptionist by the name of Jummy. Jum was extremely helpful and kind throughout our stay. Anyone looking to stay at Patong should really consider a few nights here!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear "Debbie L"

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are so thrilled to learn that our resort is by far the best that you have stayed and we are all grateful of all your kind appraisals of our services and facilities. Many thanks also for complimenting our associate. "Jummy" is so delighted for being mentioned in your review.. Rest assured that i have shared all your comments to the whole Baan Yin Dee team who are continously striving to provide services at best.We hope you'll choose to stay with us again should your travel brings you back to Phuket.

Should you plan to visit us again, please allow us arrange the booking for you, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at reservations@baanyindee.com.

Best regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Everything in the hotel is good accept for the free shuttle service is limited, only 3 trips per day (9am, 3pm & 9pm). Hotel should provide more free shuttle service. Taxi charges from hotel to Patong beach is expensive 300B. Lovely breakfast and nice coffee. We enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcquik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear "jcquik

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Resort!


Thank you for choosing us for your holiday destination. It great to know that you had an enjoyable stay in our resort. Many thanks for your kind compliments about our breakfast. I do note your feedback about our shuttle service. The resort is still running the 3x daily complimentary shuttle bus to Patong beach, but because of the public transport system and transfer services operated by local transport groups established in different areas in the island, we are not able to provide more frequent shuttle service for now. Lots of hotels are having the same situation as ours.Moreover , we believe that taxi rates provided in the resort are competitive and reasonable given high level of security and insurance.

We really appreciate your feedback as it is only through this that we are able to identify areas of concern which in turn gives us a chance to correct and improve our services. Thank you very much once again and we look forward to welcoming you back should your travel brings you back to Phuket.

Should you decided to stay with us again, please allow us arrange the booking for you, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at reservations@baanyindee.com.


Best regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Loved our 7 nights here! Great room, facilities and restaurant. All the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure that we enjoyed our stay. Easy to get to Patong Beach using their free shuttle. Would definitely recommend and visit again if returning to Phuket.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ptanich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear "ptanich"

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort!

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking time to post your review. We are very happy to learn that we were able to provide you an enjoyable stay and a great start of your Thailand holiday. Many thanks for all your kind compliments of our staff and facilities. We hope to have the opportunity of having you back in our resort in the near future.

Should you decide to stay with us again, please allow us arrange the booking for you, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at reservations@baanyindee.com.


Regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

It was such a pleasure and fantastic experience to stay at Baan Yin Dee with my friends! It had a beautiful view of Patong beach up the highway and the fireworks at night was visible everynight. I liked how the rooms were spacious, bed were spacious and the facilities were great. The swimming pool was very nice and the massage bed had the best view of the beach! I think it was so worth it to be stay 5 nights here, I wanted to stay longer! The restaurant was worth to dine in, it has a beautiful view and the food is very delicious! I really enjoyed Jum's friendliness and hospitality to my friends and I throughout our whole stay. She made us feel very comfortable and happy with our stay at Baan Yin Dee!

Room Tip: ROOM 311 and 312 has a great deluxe sea view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear "Karen H"

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort!

We are very glad to learn that you had a fantastic experience with us. Thank you very much for all your kind appraisals and endorsements and for regarding us as Best Boutique Resort!. Allow me to share your beautiful feedback to the whole team whom im sure will also recieve this with appreciation and delight especially "Jum" whom will certainly be thrilled for being mentioned by name. Such comments as yours certainly spur on our efforts to continously provide services at best. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again should your travel brings you back to Phuket.
Should you decided to stay with us again, please allow us arrange the booking for you, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at reservations@baanyindee.com.


Regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.5 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 328 in Patong
1,656 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#13 of 328 in Patong
1,668 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#45 of 328 in Patong
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.2 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
1.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 328 in Patong
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort

Property: Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort
Address: 7/5 Muean Ngen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Patong
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on a hilltop overlooking Patong Beach, enjoy breathtaking views of the turquoise Andaman Sea from your balcony. Be inspired by the resort's elegant Thai design which boasts a harmony of rich woods balanced by subtle granites, pebble stones, marble and rattan.Rejuvenate in one of 21 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, take a dip in one of four tiered infinity pools, or experience the pinnacle of Thai-western cuisine at the award-winning RICE restaurant. Only minutes away from Patong Beach, escape to the warmth and hospitality of Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Hotel Patong
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing