We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but cheatty sale of the rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort
Ranked #29 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is pretty good, the room very spacy and very comfortable, and the food quite good.
We had 3 major problems:
1. We paid for a room with private pool and when we arrived we realized that ther was no with private pools in the hotel!!! We asked for a refund but we didn´t get any response.
2. The room service entered the room every afternoon and turn the air condition on at maximum, so when we arrived in the evening the room looked like a freezer!!!It was imposible to be in there!
3. The hotel is situated up on a hill, and taxis and tuk-tuks ask for higher fees for that! (It is a distance of about 2km but as soon as you tell them that the hotel is up there they ask for 300Baht or more!!)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleni Z Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Eleni Z Z,


Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for not able to provide you a room with private pool, regretfully, the hotel does not offer such room category, instead, guests enjoy the Pool Suites with the choice of a spacious room with great sea view or a room with direct access to the pool which unfortunately was unavailable during your period of stay.
We are indeed happy to offer cleaning services to the room from 8am - 5pm. Rest assured that the aircondition issue was brought up to department concern for checking.
Allow me also to mention that the hotel is running a one way shuttle service 4x daily from 11:00am to 9:00pm, from hotel to Patong Beach. Local transport operators has set up standard fare rates depending on the distance. It is true that overpricing by some transport operators may happen, but it is not only going to Baan Yin Dee but elsewhere.
We really appreciate your feedback as it is only through this that we are able to identify areas of concern which in turn gives us a chance to correct and improve our services.
On the other hand, we are very glad to note your approval of our rooms and food and we do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Thank you very much once again.We wish you pleasant journeys.

Best regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 658 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We booked this hotel on our honeymoon trip to Phuket, and was very pleased with it. The lovely ambience, great views from your balcony made it more special. The hotel staff is very cooperative. The only thing to worry about is good, as it may not suit your budget. But overall it's a place to be in.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shivanitrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Shivanitrave,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad to know that you had a pleasant honeymoon with us. We thank you for your kind appraisal of our room particularly the ambience and great views from your balcony as well as the cooperation of our staff.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

If you need to stay in Patong and prefer to be in a tranquil spot away from the masses, this is definitely the place to stay.
Location: An easy 10 minute walk downhill to Patong. I also enjoyed the walk uphill - good to get a little exercise after too much indulgence! As other reviewers have mentioned, the tuk tuk drivers do charge too much for the short drive up the hill. But taxis in general seem quite overpriced in Phuket. I recommend hiring a scooter. We took a fantastic trip over to Paradise beach (ride about 15 mins in the opposite direction to Patong). SUPER nice day at a beautiful beach with a chilled out vibe.
Rooms: We stayed in Room 212. Spacious, fantastic shower, huge, comfortable bed. Strong, fast wifi. Great view from the balcony. My only issues were that the room felt very damp (nothing dried) and that the soap etc. wasn't replaced - even when we ran out.
Restaurant: Breakfast was awesome. The reviewer below details it very accurately. We ate one dinner at Rice and, while we love spicy food, neither my husband nor I enjoyed it as our meals were very spicy but not well balanced. I think it was the head chef's night off and possibly a matter of personal taste anyway.
The pool was an absolute delight to swim in! We also loved that while the hotel is modern, it still retains Thai style and charm to it.
All in all Baan Yin Dee is a very good, comfortable hotel away from the masses and, with only 21 rooms, it's got a very personal feel to it. Recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missmjtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Mrs.MJTB,

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, Phuket.

Thank you very much for your comment and choose to stay with us here. We are glad to know that you and your wife were satisfaction during your stay with us.

As your comment about bathroom amenities set up and spicy food tasting, we share it in the morning brief with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to the team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you must visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards,

Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed at Baan Yin Dee in August 2013, we are a family of four with two teenage daughters.
Location: well located out of Patong but only a 10 - 15 minute down hill walk into the hustle and bustle of Patong and the hotel also offers a free shuttle service. The return trip requires a tuk tuk or taxi and will cost you between 150 - 300 baht, depending on your bartering skills.
Rooms: are extremely spacious with a huge bathroom and huge balcony which overlooks the Bay, a truly magnificent view from most rooms.
Facilities: wi-fi in all rooms, lovely boutique style pool area, nice for couples but I wouldn't recommend it for small children.
Staff: have very good English and go out of their way to make to meet your every need.
Food: I've saved the best to last! We met the chef, Andy who is an absolute asset to this hotel. The breakfast is al la carte, no cold scrambled eggs, queue's or mass produced food is found in this hotel. The menu is divine, Eggs Benedict, Omlette's made to order, Eggs with smoked salmon, Traditional breakfast with the most delicious home made hash brown ever, Waffles, Asian options, the list really does go on. The breakfast menu, coupled with the breads and cereal and fruit was of the highest quality we have experienced....the plates were even garnished with micro herbs, a very nice touch! The poolside menu is not extensive, however we can highly recommend the chicken satay in roti....divine! We also chose to eat in the Hotel's restaurant, Spice, on two occasions. Both meals we amazing with European and Thai choices on offer, in fact the Massaman curry was the best we have ever tasted and the beer battered fish was superb...the crispiest batter ever! Andy is a pastry chef and his desserts surpass the mains....you really have to stay at this beautiful hotel to truly appreciate the culinary experience on offer. We highly, highly recommend this hotel. To quote one of my daughters "this is the nicest hotel we have ever stayed at" and we travel at least 3 times a year...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KJJEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear KJJEP,

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort and Spa, Phuket

We are absolutely delighted that you and your family loved our hotel.

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel operation team and also we are appreciated you are most satisfaction with our food at Rice restaurant which operate by English Chef “Mr .Andy”. I am very happy to share and reward them. It is great to work with an engaged team and have the fantastic comments coming from our guest such as yours.

Thank you again for choosing us, we are looking forward to see you on your next trip to Phuket. We also look forward to have you with us and let us know if we can help you with any arrangements.

Best Regards,

Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have been to Phuket a few times and decided this time to stay in the hills above Patong beach. We normally stay right near the beach but this time chose to be in a quieter area. The Baan Yin Dee Hotel is approximately 1km out of Patong Beach and is a beautiful Hotel with about 20 rooms, the staff are very friendly and helpful, it has 4 pools and the rooms are very big and spacious.
It was the best decision to come here, we can get into Patong by free hotel shuttle or walk down the hill(15 mins).
If you want peace and quiet, then this is your hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the back of the hotel, it is quieter from the main road traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Peter,

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, Phuket.

We would like to say a big 'Thank You!" for the wonderful review. We are glad to know that you and your wife were satisfaction to our staff to deliver a great service and also enjoyed your holiday during stay with us.

Thank you for compliment with hotel shuttle bus service to Patong town, we think it’s important to provide hotel guest to reach them for any convenience during their stay.

Once again as your home away from home. Thank you again for choosing us. And we are looking forward to see you on your next trip to Phuket.

Best Regards,

Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Travelled to Phuket with our 24 yr. old son and stayed at this wonderful boutique hotel. I can't say enough about the friendly, attentive staff, from the housekeeping to the restaurant staff. Such sweet people. This hotel is meticulously kept. The rooms were thai style, airy and large. Clean bathrooms are extremely important and they did not disappoint. The infinity pool is beautifully kept, the restaurant in the hotel is called Rice. The food is thai and western. They have a wonderful, creative chef that aims to please. We had breakfast every morning in this open air restaurant and several lunch and dinners. It is a 5 minute ride to Phuket beach, so if you want bars, restaurants, shopping or a beach to hang out it is all there. It was perfect for our son to experience the hustle and bustle of this active area, and we could escape to the quiet relaxing atmosphere of Baan Yin Dee.My husband and son went zip lining in the rain forest and had a wonderful experience. Easy set up with a driver back and forth without a hitch. The hotel offers a free shuttle to Phuket so if you do not want to rent a scooter it is very convenient. We also went to Tri Trang beach for a quiet beach experience with a restaurant serving frozen drinks or a beer right on the beach. I highly recommend this hotel for a true relaxing experience in Phuket.

Room Tip: Every room is easily accessible to the beautiful infinity pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CynthiaZhuhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Mrs. Cynthia,

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, Phuket.

Thank you very much for your taking time to share your experience during your stay at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, Phuket.

We are absolutely delighted that you and your family loved our hotel and felt like at home.

Thank you for your great comments about my team which I am very happy to share and reward them. It is great to work with an engaged team and have the fantastic comments coming from our guest such as yours.


Please let us know when you make your way back and we look forward to have you with us again.

Best Regards,

Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed in a pool access room with my girlfriend for two days. We absolutely loved it the room was big clean and very nice. Having the pool right out the door of our room was fantastic. The hotel is in a great location overlooking Patong Beach the hotel offers rides into Patong or its a short easy walk down the hill. The only bad thing is the Tuk Tuk drivers in Patong they are rude and out to rip everyone off charging unreasonable prices for a short ride back up the hil..... So sad the hotels and businesses should really do something about this.

Room Tip: Get the Pool Access room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chefjeff60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Chef Jeff,

Thank you very much for the great review to Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, Phuket.

We are so glad you and your girlfriend enjoyed your quick stay with us and relax at our pool. We are glad to hear that you love our resort location which it’s perfect area for relaxing, it is on the hill top with panorama sea view.

Thanks for your feedback about transportation to Patong area, the hotel maintain to offer a free shuttle bus service 4 times a day for hotel guest to enjoy their holiday on the beach, shopping and entertain with the night light at Bangla Road.

Thank you again for choosing us, we are looking forward to see you on your next trip to Phuket. We also look forward to have you with us and let us know if we can help you with any arrangements.

Best Reagards,

Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#11 of 329 in Patong
1,771 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#45 of 329 in Patong
520 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 329 in Patong
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#28 of 329 in Patong
755 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.7 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 329 in Patong
3,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort

Address: 7/5 Muean Ngen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Patong
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#22 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $47 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on a hilltop overlooking Patong Beach, enjoy breathtaking views of the turquoise Andaman Sea from your balcony. Be inspired by the resort's elegant Thai design which boasts a harmony of rich woods balanced by subtle granites, pebble stones, marble and rattan.Rejuvenate in one of 21 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, take a dip in one of four tiered infinity pools, or experience the pinnacle of Thai-western cuisine at the award-winning RICE restaurant. Only minutes away from Patong Beach, escape to the warmth and hospitality of Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Hotel Patong
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing