We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Boutique Resort...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort
Ranked #32 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Amazing Boutique Resort...”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed at Baan Yin Dee in August 2013, we are a family of four with two teenage daughters.
Location: well located out of Patong but only a 10 - 15 minute down hill walk into the hustle and bustle of Patong and the hotel also offers a free shuttle service. The return trip requires a tuk tuk or taxi and will cost you between 150 - 300 baht, depending on your bartering skills.
Rooms: are extremely spacious with a huge bathroom and huge balcony which overlooks the Bay, a truly magnificent view from most rooms.
Facilities: wi-fi in all rooms, lovely boutique style pool area, nice for couples but I wouldn't recommend it for small children.
Staff: have very good English and go out of their way to make to meet your every need.
Food: I've saved the best to last! We met the chef, Andy who is an absolute asset to this hotel. The breakfast is al la carte, no cold scrambled eggs, queue's or mass produced food is found in this hotel. The menu is divine, Eggs Benedict, Omlette's made to order, Eggs with smoked salmon, Traditional breakfast with the most delicious home made hash brown ever, Waffles, Asian options, the list really does go on. The breakfast menu, coupled with the breads and cereal and fruit was of the highest quality we have experienced....the plates were even garnished with micro herbs, a very nice touch! The poolside menu is not extensive, however we can highly recommend the chicken satay in roti....divine! We also chose to eat in the Hotel's restaurant, Spice, on two occasions. Both meals we amazing with European and Thai choices on offer, in fact the Massaman curry was the best we have ever tasted and the beer battered fish was superb...the crispiest batter ever! Andy is a pastry chef and his desserts surpass the mains....you really have to stay at this beautiful hotel to truly appreciate the culinary experience on offer. We highly, highly recommend this hotel. To quote one of my daughters "this is the nicest hotel we have ever stayed at" and we travel at least 3 times a year...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KJJEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear KJJEP,

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort and Spa, Phuket

We are absolutely delighted that you and your family loved our hotel.

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel operation team and also we are appreciated you are most satisfaction with our food at Rice restaurant which operate by English Chef “Mr .Andy”. I am very happy to share and reward them. It is great to work with an engaged team and have the fantastic comments coming from our guest such as yours.

Thank you again for choosing us, we are looking forward to see you on your next trip to Phuket. We also look forward to have you with us and let us know if we can help you with any arrangements.

Best Regards,

Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    156
    45
    36
    27
See reviews for
79
342
29
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have been to Phuket a few times and decided this time to stay in the hills above Patong beach. We normally stay right near the beach but this time chose to be in a quieter area. The Baan Yin Dee Hotel is approximately 1km out of Patong Beach and is a beautiful Hotel with about 20 rooms, the staff are very friendly and helpful, it has 4 pools and the rooms are very big and spacious.
It was the best decision to come here, we can get into Patong by free hotel shuttle or walk down the hill(15 mins).
If you want peace and quiet, then this is your hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the back of the hotel, it is quieter from the main road traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Peter,

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, Phuket.

We would like to say a big 'Thank You!" for the wonderful review. We are glad to know that you and your wife were satisfaction to our staff to deliver a great service and also enjoyed your holiday during stay with us.

Thank you for compliment with hotel shuttle bus service to Patong town, we think it’s important to provide hotel guest to reach them for any convenience during their stay.

Once again as your home away from home. Thank you again for choosing us. And we are looking forward to see you on your next trip to Phuket.

Best Regards,

Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhuhai
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Travelled to Phuket with our 24 yr. old son and stayed at this wonderful boutique hotel. I can't say enough about the friendly, attentive staff, from the housekeeping to the restaurant staff. Such sweet people. This hotel is meticulously kept. The rooms were thai style, airy and large. Clean bathrooms are extremely important and they did not disappoint. The infinity pool is beautifully kept, the restaurant in the hotel is called Rice. The food is thai and western. They have a wonderful, creative chef that aims to please. We had breakfast every morning in this open air restaurant and several lunch and dinners. It is a 5 minute ride to Phuket beach, so if you want bars, restaurants, shopping or a beach to hang out it is all there. It was perfect for our son to experience the hustle and bustle of this active area, and we could escape to the quiet relaxing atmosphere of Baan Yin Dee.My husband and son went zip lining in the rain forest and had a wonderful experience. Easy set up with a driver back and forth without a hitch. The hotel offers a free shuttle to Phuket so if you do not want to rent a scooter it is very convenient. We also went to Tri Trang beach for a quiet beach experience with a restaurant serving frozen drinks or a beer right on the beach. I highly recommend this hotel for a true relaxing experience in Phuket.

Room Tip: Every room is easily accessible to the beautiful infinity pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CynthiaZhuhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Mrs. Cynthia,

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, Phuket.

Thank you very much for your taking time to share your experience during your stay at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, Phuket.

We are absolutely delighted that you and your family loved our hotel and felt like at home.

Thank you for your great comments about my team which I am very happy to share and reward them. It is great to work with an engaged team and have the fantastic comments coming from our guest such as yours.


Please let us know when you make your way back and we look forward to have you with us again.

Best Regards,

Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
513 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed in a pool access room with my girlfriend for two days. We absolutely loved it the room was big clean and very nice. Having the pool right out the door of our room was fantastic. The hotel is in a great location overlooking Patong Beach the hotel offers rides into Patong or its a short easy walk down the hill. The only bad thing is the Tuk Tuk drivers in Patong they are rude and out to rip everyone off charging unreasonable prices for a short ride back up the hil..... So sad the hotels and businesses should really do something about this.

Room Tip: Get the Pool Access room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chefjeff60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Chef Jeff,

Thank you very much for the great review to Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, Phuket.

We are so glad you and your girlfriend enjoyed your quick stay with us and relax at our pool. We are glad to hear that you love our resort location which it’s perfect area for relaxing, it is on the hill top with panorama sea view.

Thanks for your feedback about transportation to Patong area, the hotel maintain to offer a free shuttle bus service 4 times a day for hotel guest to enjoy their holiday on the beach, shopping and entertain with the night light at Bangla Road.

Thank you again for choosing us, we are looking forward to see you on your next trip to Phuket. We also look forward to have you with us and let us know if we can help you with any arrangements.

Best Reagards,

Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Travelled with 2 girlfriends to Pattong for a long weekend away. It was perfect for our needs, great location, clean and nice hotel, amazing staff.

The hotel is a smaller boutique hotel with a lovely pool set up and great location. It's not on the main strip of Pattong so really nice as a place to come back to after the beach and craziness down below. The hotel offers a shuttle service down to the main strip throughout the day. Rooms were well kept and clean, hotel has nice Thai architecture, peaceful and tranquil.

The staff were amazing. Everyone was extremely helpful and nice. Breakfast every morning was great. We didn't have a chance to eat dinner at the restaurant but always had a cocktail or 2 before leaving for the night and it's a lovely bar, great drinks and a fabulous piano player/singer.

Room Tip: We didn't stay in a room overlooking the main road, but I'd imagine it to be a little noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra-Mooloolaba, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We found Baan Yin Dee Resort a perfect haven, close enough but also far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Patong Beach. Our room was very spacious and very well presented. We had room 312 so the views were amazing - overlooking Patong Beach. We were very impressed with the restaurant. The food was top class and the prices are cheaper then we would pay back home. I realize you can get cheaper meals in Patong but the restaurant was a peaceful haven for us especially when there was live piano music playing. The breakfast menu was extensive and always perfectly cooked. The management and staff were very friendly and helpful and we managed to communicate with them totally fine. We nearly cancelled after reading some negative reviews but thankfully we did not and we are very pleased we didn't.

If you are looking for a quiet place to retreat back to after a busy day sightseeing or just wanting to relax around very well maintained pools this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 312 which had great views and very spacious and nicely presented. The ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Finally we found paradise ................. it has taken 12 visits to Patong, and now we have found home.
It was our honeymoon and they went out of their way to decorate the room for us and make us feel very welcome.

If you love small resorts this is it.

I really dont want to tell you anymore as i fear when i try to re-book i wont be able to get in ........................ but seriously, first impressions, i was a little put off by what i saw, it has no real lush lavish gardens or impressive fountains etc like other boutique hotels.
The place does not give off the wow factor, it is traditionally thai architecture, but its peaceful and tranquil ambience just takes over and i found myself dazed by it.
The breakfast is not buffet, and it is just ok. They serve the best orange juice i have ever had in the world.
I dont like being amoungst heaps of other tourists, so if you are like me, then this place is just wonderful.
I am very fussy about cleanlieness etc, and did not find anything to fault in this way, we stayed in room 303 pool access, just loved it.
We ride scooters and it is just so close to all the maddening of Patong but not far up the hill back to peace and quiet again.............. ahhhhh cant wait to return
we will be back soon

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEEJOHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.5 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 321 in Patong
1,638 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#12 of 321 in Patong
1,605 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 321 in Patong
1,556 reviews
0.7 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#10 of 321 in Patong
3,050 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort

Property: Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort
Address: 7/5 Muean Ngen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Patong
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#22 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on a hilltop overlooking Patong Beach, enjoy breathtaking views of the turquoise Andaman Sea from your balcony. Be inspired by the resort's elegant Thai design which boasts a harmony of rich woods balanced by subtle granites, pebble stones, marble and rattan.Rejuvenate in one of 21 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, take a dip in one of four tiered infinity pools, or experience the pinnacle of Thai-western cuisine at the award-winning RICE restaurant. Only minutes away from Patong Beach, escape to the warmth and hospitality of Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Hotel Patong
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing