We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay at the Baan Yin Dee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort
Ranked #32 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
513 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Loved our stay at the Baan Yin Dee”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed in a pool access room with my girlfriend for two days. We absolutely loved it the room was big clean and very nice. Having the pool right out the door of our room was fantastic. The hotel is in a great location overlooking Patong Beach the hotel offers rides into Patong or its a short easy walk down the hill. The only bad thing is the Tuk Tuk drivers in Patong they are rude and out to rip everyone off charging unreasonable prices for a short ride back up the hil..... So sad the hotels and businesses should really do something about this.

Room Tip: Get the Pool Access room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chefjeff60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Chef Jeff,

Thank you very much for the great review to Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, Phuket.

We are so glad you and your girlfriend enjoyed your quick stay with us and relax at our pool. We are glad to hear that you love our resort location which it’s perfect area for relaxing, it is on the hill top with panorama sea view.

Thanks for your feedback about transportation to Patong area, the hotel maintain to offer a free shuttle bus service 4 times a day for hotel guest to enjoy their holiday on the beach, shopping and entertain with the night light at Bangla Road.

Thank you again for choosing us, we are looking forward to see you on your next trip to Phuket. We also look forward to have you with us and let us know if we can help you with any arrangements.

Best Reagards,

Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    156
    45
    36
    27
See reviews for
79
342
29
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Travelled with 2 girlfriends to Pattong for a long weekend away. It was perfect for our needs, great location, clean and nice hotel, amazing staff.

The hotel is a smaller boutique hotel with a lovely pool set up and great location. It's not on the main strip of Pattong so really nice as a place to come back to after the beach and craziness down below. The hotel offers a shuttle service down to the main strip throughout the day. Rooms were well kept and clean, hotel has nice Thai architecture, peaceful and tranquil.

The staff were amazing. Everyone was extremely helpful and nice. Breakfast every morning was great. We didn't have a chance to eat dinner at the restaurant but always had a cocktail or 2 before leaving for the night and it's a lovely bar, great drinks and a fabulous piano player/singer.

Room Tip: We didn't stay in a room overlooking the main road, but I'd imagine it to be a little noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra-Mooloolaba, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We found Baan Yin Dee Resort a perfect haven, close enough but also far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Patong Beach. Our room was very spacious and very well presented. We had room 312 so the views were amazing - overlooking Patong Beach. We were very impressed with the restaurant. The food was top class and the prices are cheaper then we would pay back home. I realize you can get cheaper meals in Patong but the restaurant was a peaceful haven for us especially when there was live piano music playing. The breakfast menu was extensive and always perfectly cooked. The management and staff were very friendly and helpful and we managed to communicate with them totally fine. We nearly cancelled after reading some negative reviews but thankfully we did not and we are very pleased we didn't.

If you are looking for a quiet place to retreat back to after a busy day sightseeing or just wanting to relax around very well maintained pools this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 312 which had great views and very spacious and nicely presented. The ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Finally we found paradise ................. it has taken 12 visits to Patong, and now we have found home.
It was our honeymoon and they went out of their way to decorate the room for us and make us feel very welcome.

If you love small resorts this is it.

I really dont want to tell you anymore as i fear when i try to re-book i wont be able to get in ........................ but seriously, first impressions, i was a little put off by what i saw, it has no real lush lavish gardens or impressive fountains etc like other boutique hotels.
The place does not give off the wow factor, it is traditionally thai architecture, but its peaceful and tranquil ambience just takes over and i found myself dazed by it.
The breakfast is not buffet, and it is just ok. They serve the best orange juice i have ever had in the world.
I dont like being amoungst heaps of other tourists, so if you are like me, then this place is just wonderful.
I am very fussy about cleanlieness etc, and did not find anything to fault in this way, we stayed in room 303 pool access, just loved it.
We ride scooters and it is just so close to all the maddening of Patong but not far up the hill back to peace and quiet again.............. ahhhhh cant wait to return
we will be back soon

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEEJOHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last week and had to check out early because we could stand the smell in the room, noise from the main road, stains on the ceiling, awful hard bed, poor quality linen, insects in the room, and a very tired hotel desperately in need of refurbishment and modernization. No refund or apology was offered by the management.

Room Tip: go and stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jtplondon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Baan Yin Dee Resort is beautiful. It is quiet and peaceful but within reach of all the things Patong has to offer. We have just returned from our second visit to this resort and will definitely return again. The staff are amazing and all remembered us from our last visit. This resort would be perfect for honeymooners wanting time to themselves.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendyweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Overlooking Patong without being in the noise and heat. This place is absolutely beautiful with views of Patong Bay and constant light breeze to keep you cool, well cooler than in Patong itself. Transfers to Patong are regular and free. Staff are pleasant and very helpful angst heroism are great. Restaurant is frequented by people staying in Patong ( says a lot) and the two main pools and connecting spa and wading pools are great and well maintained. We loved it so much we're going back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.5 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 321 in Patong
1,638 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#12 of 321 in Patong
1,605 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 321 in Patong
1,556 reviews
0.7 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#10 of 321 in Patong
3,050 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort

Property: Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort
Address: 7/5 Muean Ngen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Patong
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#22 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on a hilltop overlooking Patong Beach, enjoy breathtaking views of the turquoise Andaman Sea from your balcony. Be inspired by the resort's elegant Thai design which boasts a harmony of rich woods balanced by subtle granites, pebble stones, marble and rattan.Rejuvenate in one of 21 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, take a dip in one of four tiered infinity pools, or experience the pinnacle of Thai-western cuisine at the award-winning RICE restaurant. Only minutes away from Patong Beach, escape to the warmth and hospitality of Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Hotel Patong
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing