We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time has not been kind !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort
Ranked #27 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

This is our 3 rd stay at Baan yin Dee , last visit 5 years ago , at that time it truly was a 5 * boutique resort !
Sadly I now have to report it has dropped standards to below a standard resort !
Best words to describe " TIRED"
The new owners ! Well don't understand what is expected of them and there staff to make it a 5* boutique resort .
There are so many small details that are lacking ! Those are in the service areas .
The larger issues are to fix Air Con , Regular Hot water supply and lack of WiFi but in general the staff are very friendly but need direction from management !!
My next visit to Patong I will be looking to stay elsewhere if the negative responses persist for Baan Yin Dee .
It was a perfect place to stay in the past , now just catch up to the future and it will be the place to be again .

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tasteitMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 678 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights, the resort is in an excellent location with great views we got a good deal so didn't end up being too pricey.
Rooms are big, clean and a nice place to stay, we had a room with pool access which was great for a morning dip.

However, the restaraunt is expensive and the drinks are very over priced with a service charge and VAT added in top. No wonder no one was ever there for dinner.

It was our honeymoon but they failed to recognise this and didn't get any extras not even a free glass of wine!

Overall staff are friendly and accommodating, its in a great location good place to chillax and there are 4 free shuttle buses a day down to Patong otherwise its a 10 min walk down the hill. Make sure you barter with the tuk tuk drivers as they don't like driving up the hill, we managed to get the tuk tuks for 150 bahrt.

If the restraunt and bar were a little cheaper i would consider staying here again

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clintrahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Sure you have to climb a crazy hill to get home or pay a ridiculous 200 baht to a tuk tuk driver from Patong, but if you're looking for a quiet escape that's still amongst the hoards of farang tourists, shopping and bars then this is the place. The rooms are huge, clean pools, room service/ Rice restaurant is expensive but good service overall. The breakfasts are divine and you can say hello to the resident black cat "Cookie".

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TigerReeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

There is one common theme I can co-relate with everyone who have shared their view on this resort, hospitality. Very courteous staff. The rooms were pretty spacious, nice balcony with a view of Patong Beach (albeit the network of transmission lines that interfere with the view). You are at a stones throw from the hustle bustle of Patong Beach yet calmly perched atop a hill with no signs of being close to the clatter. Food options at the resort were limited yet good. Being Vegetarians limited the options even further.

I have to make a mention of the driver from the resort who drove us around for a local tour. Amazing guy and so helpful and ensured he addressed all our requests. One of the bright spots during our stay here.

This is a place for those who want a mix of vibrant (night) life of Patong and just relax during the day reading by the pool and not too fussy about food.

I do not recommend this for families with children, those who want a peaceful vacation by sea or vegetarians as there is nothing much for them here and there are better places which offer these in abundance around Phuket.

Better maintenance/upkeep of the property would further increase the value. Nothing big but the odd shower nozzle that kept dropping off, the broken drain plug in the bath tub, the wobbly tea-poy in the balcony, leaves that kept accumulating in the pool etc.

Overall a pretty good experience in spite of unkept promises from their Sales team who sold the package to me through a tourism fair.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea and as close as possible to the main road offers you better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anand_Krishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was our 2nd visit to Baan Yin Dee in 4 years. The Hotel and the Staff are one of the best you will ever stay in! The Rooms are large, clean and the staff always have smiles on their faces. Can't wait to get back to Baan Yin Dee...

Room Tip: All Rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glassinc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Although within walking distance to the heart of Patong you feel like you are a million miles away. The hotel its self is very nice and has great views of the beach and the city.
We enjoyed our at Baan Yin Dee the only negative were the staff we always spoke first and they always made it feel like you were putting them out for assistance, apart from that it’s a lovely hotel and some of the reviews on here are off the mark.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel is located approximately 2 kilometers from the hustle and bustle of Patong and yet may as well be a million miles away as it is quiet, tranquil and enjoys views over the ocean and city below. The rooms are spacious, clean, well appointed with excellent bathroom facilities. The king size bed, satellite TV and excellent architecture opening onto a private porch area provided comfort and value for money.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Sipping a cold beer pool side whilst munching on a club sandwich, enjoying the view made for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

I would definitely stay again. Ticked all the boxes - clean, good location (200 baht taxi into Patong), friendly helpful staff, well appointed spacious room, great pool, traditional architecture.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the ground floor opening onto the pool which the hotel is built and designed a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#16 of 331 in Patong
1,722 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 331 in Patong
1,734 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bliss South Beach Paton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#31 of 331 in Patong
777 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.7 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#14 of 331 in Patong
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort

Address: 7/5 Muean Ngen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Patong
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $67 - $501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on a hilltop overlooking Patong Beach, enjoy breathtaking views of the turquoise Andaman Sea from your balcony. Be inspired by the resort's elegant Thai design which boasts a harmony of rich woods balanced by subtle granites, pebble stones, marble and rattan.Rejuvenate in one of 21 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, take a dip in one of four tiered infinity pools, or experience the pinnacle of Thai-western cuisine at the award-winning RICE restaurant. Only minutes away from Patong Beach, escape to the warmth and hospitality of Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Hotel Patong
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing