We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A safe haven in crazy Patong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Avantika Boutique Hotel
Ranked #141 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Bolton UK
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A safe haven in crazy Patong”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the final 3 days of our trip around Thailand. We hadnt realised Patong was going to be so crazy - particularly at night, luckily this hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of all the madness (only a five minute walk). Its right on the beach and everywhere in the hotel including our deluxe sea view room was lovely. Breakfast was good and all staff very pleasant and helpfull. Pool on the small side but who cares when you are so close to the beach?! The only issue we had and its no fault of the hotel but did affect our stay was there is a building being erected directly next to the hotel, work starts early in the morning and unfortunately every morning we were disturbed by banging and drilling - even 8 am on a sunday!! Its a shame because thats not the hotels fault but this is what trip advisor is for. All in all if you have to visit Patong its a great place to stay!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveyNorthUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    124
    56
    17
    12
See reviews for
27
111
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

A great place to stay. We will stay at the Avantika again. We booked a "sea view" room, (3rd floor) and had excellent views of the bay. Breakfast was included and was more than adequate. The motel is at the southern end of the main road in a quiet location, but still only a short walk to the CBD. The motel is located across the road from the beach and there is a 7Eleven and ATM within 100 meters of the motel. The staff and the manager are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and spacious.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Manager at Avantika Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Mark M,

Thank you for your very positive review and your recommendation for our hotel.

We appreciate your comments regarding the friendliness and politeness of our team members, hotel facilities, the hotel location and the quality of our rooms.

We all are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to extending you a warm welcome on your return in the near future.

Warm regards

Justin
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth,Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We got upgraded free to their deluxe sea view rooms on the 4th floor, views were great. Manager was very helpful and friendly. Room was great. Breakfast was good too. A really nice small boutique hotel on the beach away from the loud parts of patong

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Manager at Avantika Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Bted,

We appreciate your great review on your stay with us.

We are extremely delighted to read that you enjoyed our selection of breakfast at the Amarita Restaurant, Thank you for your extremely positive comments regarding our hotel location.

We all hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards

Justin
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

The breakfast is disappointing, fried egg sunny side is oily, ants inside coco crunch.. It's a one star breakfast.. Also we have been asking for slipper on the first day we check in due to wet floor in the room, but they never send it to our room. Overall hotel itself is okay, staffs are friendly.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stella_cpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Manager at Avantika Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Stella_cpt

Thank you for your review, we are more than willing to accept constructive criticism to improve our guest experience.

We have addressed the issues regarding the quality of our breakfast and we have been looking at ways in which to improve the communication and service delivery to our guests.

We hope you choose to return to our hotel so that you can experience the many improvements.

Warm Regards
Justin
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was m first time to Puhket and we chose Avantika.
The staff were very friendly and they even helped us to immediately arrange one more room for my fds. By the time I woke up in the next morning and took a look at the beach outside.
It was such a great pleasure and it was worthwhile to choose this hotel.
Also, the breakfasts there were just my favourite and the manager recommended us to have rice noodle soup and it was crazily yummy!
Enjoing the sunshine and sea breeze , having a nice breakfast with a beautiful beach were just amazing!



Avantika made my trip even more memorable.

Room Tip: make reservation earlier
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Avantika Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Clara K,

Thank you for your review and the extremely positive comments regarding our hotel location and facilities.

Your kind comments regarding our team members, are very much appreciated. This means a lot to them as they strive hard to provide a wonderful holiday experience for our guests.

We all hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Having stayed at other beach front hotels in Patong before, I just want to say that this hotel outstripped all our expectations. The staff were extremely friendly and professional, and went out of their way to make our stay a great one. The rooms are stunning and from our room on the 4th floor, the view was perfect. The hotel is away from the "noisy" side of Patong, but its an easy stroll to get to that side when required.
We loved our stay at the Aventika and will definitely return.

Room Tip: View from the 4th floor is stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MikeDovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Avantika Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Mike,

Thank you for your review and the extremely positive comments regarding our hotel location, rooms, and most importantly the friendliness & politeness of our team members.

We all are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to extending you a warm welcome on your return.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

quiet but central - on foot from center of patong beach. we had great sea view from our 2 nd floor room balcony. they fulfilled all they promised us. they are very very helpful at front desk, helped us to book cruises ferry shows etc. nice breakfast. scooter rent at hotel bit expensive.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yakir1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Avantika Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Yakir1,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our excellent hotel facilities and the team members.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#49 of 322 in Patong
508 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Ocean Patong Hotel
The Ocean Patong Hotel
#282 of 322 in Patong
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Swiss Hotel
Patong Swiss Hotel
#248 of 322 in Patong
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.1 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#12 of 322 in Patong
1,646 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Baan Boa Resort
#122 of 322 in Patong
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avantika Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avantika Boutique Hotel

Property: Avantika Boutique Hotel
Address: 4/1 Thaweewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#55 Spa Hotel in Patong
#61 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Avantika Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avantika Boutique Hotel is located on Phuket's most popular beach and is situated at the quieter Northern end. Designed for well discerning travelers our rooms at Avantika are decorated with vibrant and stylish décor representing the four elements, water, earth, air and fire and guest rooms are fitted with all the amenities the guest can need for a satisfactory stay.With unrivalled access to the emerald water of the Andaman Sea on the hotels doorstep not more than 10 meters away from the beachfront and sandy shores, we also have a wonderful swimming pool for the sun lovers as well as a range of in-house facilities including spa and massage, for those wanting a relaxing holiday.For the ultimate serene tropical getaway choose Avantika Boutique Hotel where our guests are indulged with luxurious four-star accommodation and facilities in a stunning beachfront setting, Located close enough to the lively streets of Patong to walk but far enough away to ensure peace and quiet for stillness and peace.The intimate resort offers 31 spacious guestrooms, including direct Pool Access Rooms and Grande Deluxe Rooms with a stunning Ocean view of Patong Bay, and One Bedroomed Suites.Our guests are spoilt for choice for food and dinning at the trendy beachfront restaurant "Amrita", enjoy breakfast over sunrise and dinner over sunset. With our genuine Thai hospitality, top-class accommodations, swimming pool, spa and much more, Avantika Boutique Hotel has everything guests need for a perfect holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avantika Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avantika Boutique Patong
Avantika Boutique Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing