We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avantika Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$151
$123
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$100
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$77
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$87
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B-Lay Tong Phuket(Patong)(Great Value!)
$163
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Merlin Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
$101
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$173
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$119
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
64
124
56
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
124
56
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspatong beachsmall hotelquiet locationtop floorstayed here for three nightsnice sizewalking distanceyour doorstepa lovely staywifi connectionminute walk to bangla roadquiet at nightbreakfast was includedrooms are spaciousphuketmadnesspartying
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 273 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We got upgraded free to their deluxe sea view rooms on the 4th floor, views were great. Manager was very helpful and friendly. Room was great. Breakfast was good too. A really nice small boutique hotel on the beach away from the loud parts of patong

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Manager at Avantika Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Bted,

We appreciate your great review on your stay with us.

We are extremely delighted to read that you enjoyed our selection of breakfast at the Amarita Restaurant, Thank you for your extremely positive comments regarding our hotel location.

We all hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards

Justin
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

The breakfast is disappointing, fried egg sunny side is oily, ants inside coco crunch.. It's a one star breakfast.. Also we have been asking for slipper on the first day we check in due to wet floor in the room, but they never send it to our room. Overall hotel itself is okay, staffs are friendly.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Stella_cpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Manager at Avantika Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Stella_cpt

Thank you for your review, we are more than willing to accept constructive criticism to improve our guest experience.

We have addressed the issues regarding the quality of our breakfast and we have been looking at ways in which to improve the communication and service delivery to our guests.

We hope you choose to return to our hotel so that you can experience the many improvements.

Warm Regards
Justin
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was m first time to Puhket and we chose Avantika.
The staff were very friendly and they even helped us to immediately arrange one more room for my fds. By the time I woke up in the next morning and took a look at the beach outside.
It was such a great pleasure and it was worthwhile to choose this hotel.
Also, the breakfasts there were just my favourite and the manager recommended us to have rice noodle soup and it was crazily yummy!
Enjoing the sunshine and sea breeze , having a nice breakfast with a beautiful beach were just amazing!



Avantika made my trip even more memorable.

Room Tip: make reservation earlier
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Avantika Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Clara K,

Thank you for your review and the extremely positive comments regarding our hotel location and facilities.

Your kind comments regarding our team members, are very much appreciated. This means a lot to them as they strive hard to provide a wonderful holiday experience for our guests.

We all hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Having stayed at other beach front hotels in Patong before, I just want to say that this hotel outstripped all our expectations. The staff were extremely friendly and professional, and went out of their way to make our stay a great one. The rooms are stunning and from our room on the 4th floor, the view was perfect. The hotel is away from the "noisy" side of Patong, but its an easy stroll to get to that side when required.
We loved our stay at the Aventika and will definitely return.

Room Tip: View from the 4th floor is stunning
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MikeDovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Avantika Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Mike,

Thank you for your review and the extremely positive comments regarding our hotel location, rooms, and most importantly the friendliness & politeness of our team members.

We all are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to extending you a warm welcome on your return.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

quiet but central - on foot from center of patong beach. we had great sea view from our 2 nd floor room balcony. they fulfilled all they promised us. they are very very helpful at front desk, helped us to book cruises ferry shows etc. nice breakfast. scooter rent at hotel bit expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yakir1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Avantika Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Yakir1,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our excellent hotel facilities and the team members.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews