We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Avantika Boutique Hotel
Ranked #145 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed here over Christmas so paid fairly high rates for what you get but the Hotel itself is great if you don't want the regular 4/5 star type hotel. Easy walking distance to Patong centre and "Mr Honest" our favourite, reliable DVD seller and directly opposite the beach. There is 24/7 security at the front gate, rooms are a decent size and beds reasonably comfortable. Breakfast is ok, pool is smallish but works with the size of the Hotel. We stayed here over New Years Eve and were so glad, as we were able to get away from the ongoing noise into the early hours of the morning. View from the balcony is lovely.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kvanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 273 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2011

Arrived late in the afternoon without a print out of my reservation because I was short of time. However they offered me a computer with internet to print out my confirmation, for free. Very positive start of my stay. I was escorted to my room through a small but well maintained building. Entered the room to find a nice well equiped room with everything you might need. Iron with ironboard, safe, coffee/tea, free water and a good size sattelite t.v. Bathroom was particularly spacy and the shower looked like it was just recently placed.
The swimming pool is a good size for a small boutique hotel like this and also the restaurant looked very well maintained and inviting. Unfortunately due to business I did not have the time to try this restaurant. They also offer a rather inviting Spa treatment menu, which was also very reasonably priced.

Why three stars and not four? Well there was a issue with the cleanliness of the room and especially the bathroom. All the tabs, from the bathtub till the sink and in the shower were all very dirty. This is clearly something they do not clean on a regular basis while this was not from 1 day. Also the glass for your toothbrush was dirty and on the dark brown box with spare toothbrush and razer were also toothpaste stains.
Also in the room there was a table with two traditional Thai seating mats, these were also dirty just as the window behind this table.

All in all a nice hotel, and a good price quality comparism. Good location just on the side of Phatong and I can imagine for people with a smaller budget this could be the hotel to spend your holiday in.

Room Tip: I was in a ocean view room which gave you a really nice view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardPhuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

doown the end of the front esplanade of phuket bay is situated the avantika resort opposite the little jetty where the cruise passengers come in ....great rooms , comfy, excellent pricing and typical hard asian beds, but that comes with all the hotels in the area. So close to the markets and front life of the beach, wonderful breakfast included and spacious swimming pool we had a marvellous expereince here at this resort. try i am sure you shall like too.....see images

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulmilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Loved time here rooms were fantastic. Double double bed sea front balcony with bathroom that opened into bed room. Spotlessly clean each day. Beach just over road so could pop back for swim to cool down when needed. it is by the ramp south end of beach so nice & quiet with little passing traffic. Walk to Bang La takes ten mins if not shopping. Great retreat for couples well worth a stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eamonnblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

This hotel did not meet our expectations which were quite high given the quality of pictures in the brochure and on the internet. When we arrived at the hotel we were surprised at how run down the lobby and the grounds appeared. Since we arrived early and the hotel room was not ready, we took the liberty to walk around Patong to see if there were other hotels available in case the hotel room was not satisfactory. Fortunately, we had paid for an upgraded oceanfront room and when shown the room were satisfied with the quality that it didn't warrant extra costs at another location.

What I liked best was the service of this hotel and the friendliness of staff and management. Daily breakfast was freshly prepared and of good quality. Location is convenient to beach and to the nightlife of Patong but far enough away so you were not disturbed by the the revellers.

I was disappointed there were only 5 chaise lounge chairs in the pool area. If you like a plush mattress you will be disappointed as this was very firm. Beach close to the hotel is not the best as there are many small fishing vessels due to the proximity of the pier. However, if you walk 500 yards it is fine.

All in all not a bad place to stay, however we were just expecting a lot better.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaileyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

It is a wonderful hotel with elegant local charm. The staff are very helpful with happy smiling faces. Its a small, hotel rooms no more than 20, therefore it is very quiet. We had our room upgraded to Delux Sea View. We loved the room very much. Just be careful, the ground floor rooms to the 2nd floor rooms are damp and smell of mold.

Not on Patong prime area yet absolutely walking distance to main shopping area. Near by the hotel, there are Seven-eleven and Family mart. Beach is right in front of the hotel, much more quiet than Patong beach, we were very happy that we didn't get hassled by beach sellers.
We absolutely go back to Avantika again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrkmrbrks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

I travelled from Hong Kong with my boyfriend, sister and her best mate and it was the first time we had visited Thailand. We chose this hotel based on the great reviews by other people on TripAdvisor, and we hoped it would be as good as they said....

We arrived late at night but the staff were happy to settle us in. They upgraded both of our rooms to the Balcony View from the Pool Access rooms. The room was already air conditioned, two bottles of water, tea and coffee were supplied every day free of charge. Room was very clean throughout our stay.

As our group was between 18-25yrs old we had already planned some trips or had ideas of trips we wanted to go on. The hotel reception was only too happy to point out reliable trips to go on. My sister and her friend had a trip arranged for them by the hotel at short notice for the next day to go snorkelling and visit Coral Island. I was impressed by the service of the lady at reception at her persistence in booking that particular trip for my sister. The trip turned out a success and my sister got some great underwater pictures.
We also booked Kok Chang Elephant Safari and SimbaSea Trips to PhiPhi islands. Both were fantastic.

Of particular note is the helpfulness and friendly face of the hotel owners' daughter; she runs 24hr housekeeping. She always had a smile on her face and sat down with us and pointed out all the places to see around the south side of the island. She also recommended non-tourist local areas to visit.... e.g. deserted beaches away from heckling crowds.

My boyfriend and I also had a joint massage with the body scrub. It was my first time having a massage. It was so relaxing, very good service and the smells were heavenly from the oils, scrub and body butter. I absolutely recommend the Aloe Vera for sunburnt skin! All massages are full body rubs and you are naked. Total cost was £60.13 between the two. Excellent value for money.

The thing I would fault is the speed of the service at breakfast time and the dishes you order don't always arrive at your table, so you have to chase these up. The value of the food is more expensive at the Hotel than the food booths near Hard Rock Cafe. Watch out for the 17% additional charges at hotels too - these add on more than you might think for a meal or a few rounds of cocktails. The 17% dont apply to food stalls!

Swimming pool isn't busy, internet access is by payment card with a code.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
The Bliss South Beach Paton
0.1 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#7 of 331 in Patong
1,715 reviews
0.9 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#30 of 331 in Patong
776 reviews
0.8 mi away
Patong Signature Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avantika Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avantika Boutique Hotel

Address: 4/1 Thaweewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#58 Spa Hotel in Patong
#66 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $2,790 - $3,162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avantika Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avantika Boutique Hotel is located on Phuket's most popular beach and is situated at the quieter Northern end. Designed for well discerning travelers our rooms at Avantika are decorated with vibrant and stylish décor representing the four elements, water, earth, air and fire and guest rooms are fitted with all the amenities the guest can need for a satisfactory stay.With unrivalled access to the emerald water of the Andaman Sea on the hotels doorstep not more than 10 meters away from the beachfront and sandy shores, we also have a wonderful swimming pool for the sun lovers as well as a range of in-house facilities including spa and massage, for those wanting a relaxing holiday.For the ultimate serene tropical getaway choose Avantika Boutique Hotel where our guests are indulged with luxurious four-star accommodation and facilities in a stunning beachfront setting, Located close enough to the lively streets of Patong to walk but far enough away to ensure peace and quiet for stillness and peace.The intimate resort offers 31 spacious guestrooms, including direct Pool Access Rooms and Grande Deluxe Rooms with a stunning Ocean view of Patong Bay, and One Bedroomed Suites.Our guests are spoilt for choice for food and dinning at the trendy beachfront restaurant "Amrita", enjoy breakfast over sunrise and dinner over sunset. With our genuine Thai hospitality, top-class accommodations, swimming pool, spa and much more, Avantika Boutique Hotel has everything guests need for a perfect holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avantika Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avantika Boutique Patong
Avantika Boutique Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing