We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$116
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Patong Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$70
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$158
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$117
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Patong Beach Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
$89
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aspery Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
$24
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$89
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveler rating
192
223
84
29
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
223
84
29
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr birdfamily suitebeauty salonsea viewmain buildingshort cutpool arearoom servicegames roombangla roadhigher floornoodlesevery eveningthird floorthai massagedvd playerpleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 556 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2008

We stayed here from the 01st Nov -09th Nov 2008.
We absolutely loved this hotel. The staff were fantastic. My son who is 15 had members of the staff playing table tennis with him.
They loved his name ( Kaidan ).
We stayed on the 5th floor which was ok for us.
We stayed in a mini suite standard which was enough room for myself and my 2 teenagers.
The room itself was clean and tidy. No complaints there.
Breakfast was awesome. Everything from cereal to bacon, eggs, ham, baked beans, pancakes, waffles, different potato dishes everday EG: mashed potato, wedges, roast potatoes, Thai dishes, fruit , yoghurt, bread and croisants, pastries, tea/coffee, selected juices, water and milk.
Nothing seemed to be a bother for the staff when we asked questions.
I would recommend for anybody to stay at this hotel.
The location of the hotel is fantastic away from the hussle and bussle of Patong ( but not that far away...about 10 min walk ).
Only about a 5 min walk to Patong Beach ( leaving from the back of the hotel ).
This hotel is very family friendly!
Overall The Andaman Beach suites is a fantastic hotel!!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank skidrow6920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2008

We stayed at Andaman Beach Suites for 8 nights in a Mini Suite Superior. Our room was on the 8th floor. It was a beautiful room overlooking the ocean. Couldn't have asked for better. Huge room, huge bed, everything was clean and the bathroom/shower was good also. Brekky was lovely, and the staff very helpful and friendly. Would love to stay there again but it is a long walk to PatongOTop Markets.Thanks goodness for tuk tuks.

3  Thank Janetravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2008

my trip was actually last April 2008, having a great deal from Air Asia holiday package. to be honest, there is nothing that i didnt like about this hotel. thumbs up to the staffs for great hospitality given to us making us feel like home!

from the package, we were only entitled for superior room which located at lower floors & no view at all. but when we arrived, the staff said they already upgraded our room to deluxe room, higher floor with splendid view of Andaman Sea and with NO ADDITIONAL COST AT ALL! The staffs entertained each of our request, something that i never ever get even in my countryhome.

I really love the room, spacious, clean & bed was very comfortable. Next thing that i like is the bathroom, it has window and see through from your bed. what a romantic getaway hee.

the location is actually in the busy Patong, but once you're in the room, believe me - u're in a different world - no noisy & hustle bustle Patong to disturb your peaceful. very convenient due to its central location of Patong and plus, you can also use facilities from the sister resort, Club Andaman Beach Resort.

on breakfast,they offer variety choices but we didnt eat much since we're picky on halal food.

overall, it was a worth stay in Andaman Beach Suites! I really miss Phuket & will definitely come again to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyvee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2008

We have just returned from a week stay at the Andaman Beach Suite, Phuket, Thailand.

It is located within walking distance to the main road of Patong town and a 5/8 min walk to the beach. It takes approximately 10/15 min walk to the latest shopping centre, Jungceylon and also Bangla Road where all the pubs etc are located.

The room we stayed had a balcony with a lovely view of the Andaman sea! It was cleaned daily with replenishment of clean towels etc.

The swimming pool was just so inviting too!

It did not cost us much to stay in this hotel bearing in mind it came with full American breakfast. It has a wide spread of local dishes, fresh fuits and juices as well.

Overall, we had a wonderful stay in the hotel and made even more wonderful with friendly and courteous staff.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank juliecyber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2008

We stayed here for 8 days and loved it. However, when we first checked in, we got a room without a balcony. It felt very claustrophobic. I strongly advise to insist on a room with a balcony.The next day they were happy to move us to a room with a balcony at our request. The rooms are larger than average, the furnishings could do with an update and the bathroom very small but overall, it was a great room. We were up on the 15th floor and had amazing views over the ocean as well as over most of patong, and a pool view also. The only downfall was the air conditioner motor on the balcony which made it very hot to sit in, particularly in the afternoon as we were facing west and got the full brunt of the afternoon sun. The rooms were spotless, the staff very friendly and obliging, the facilities excellent, the pool (only 1) was huge and nice to cool down and refresh in. The breakfast buffet was lovely with a moderate amount of variety to choose from.We also had full use of the Andaman beach resort facilities across the road. It's about a 2 to 3 minute walk to the beach and about 5 minutes to the shopping areas. There are plenty of convenience stores nearby to get supplies. I highly recommend to stay here if you are staying on a budget and want to stay at the quieter end of Patong. I will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Aussie_Katt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews