We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my stay at andaman beach suites hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
Ranked #49 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

fantastic place. though slightly far by foot to hard rock cafe area and jungcelon, will need to take the tuktuks. will stay with eddy's apartment next time.

i took videos of the entire apartment and posted on fb, and people are asking me for contact of eddy.

love the spacious apartment, the jacuzzi in the toilet, the chic interior design, the view of patong beach, the well equiped kitchen. perhaps the water for shower could be a little hotter.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Lilian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time to write such a charming, detailed and overall positive review of your stay at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel.

We were more than happy to be at your service and are proud to have enjoyed your holiday.

I'm genuinely delighted that you have had such an enjoyable experience with us, and the friendly services from the staff throughout the hotel are very much appreciated indeed.
I will of course share your feedback with the whole hotel team,

In regards to your comments about the water for shower could be a little hotter, this will have my full attention and I will discuss this with our Chief Engineer to improve this.

We looking forward to serve you once again on your next trip to Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 530 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

Was here last year for my getaway birthday. We stayed for 4D3N and our room had a very great view of the beach. The sunset was amazing. Check in was okay and staff were nice upon entering the hotel they will greet you with smile on their faces. There's a complimentary fruits and bottled water in the room. They have prepared also a complimentary cake for my birthday.

Its a few minutes walk to Patong Beach and just outside the hotel were different shops and food stalls which are really fresh. (we enjoyed eating seafood's and the price is quite okay).

The only thing downside was the the internet service, we need to pay extra when we were at our room and its a bit slow. Other than that we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BellaJ0e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time to write such a charming, detailed and overall positive review of your stay at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel.

We were more than happy to be at your service and are proud to have enjoyed your holiday.

I'm genuinely delighted that you have had such an enjoyable experience with us, and the friendly services from the staff throughout the hotel are very much appreciated indeed.
I will of course share your feedback with the whole hotel team,

In regards to your comments about Internet fee, this we are provided for free at all area in the hotel included in the guest room and also we add more wireless router for better signal since 2013. Hope this will make you happy when you will be back.

We looking forward to serve you once again on your next trip to Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Was there for 2 weeks. Had a great time with the family. All the staff were fantastic. Our room was spotless Everything worked Air-con fully adjustable. Very caring staff with excellent English skills. The location was good as I don't mind a 15 minute walk to the center of Patong or a five minute walk to the beach.

Room Tip: Ocean views are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your wonderful experience at our Andaman Beach Suites Hotel.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed all of the different services in the hotel from restaurant service, to our fabulous front offices, housekeeping service, to our Transfer service

We were more than happy to be at your service and are proud to have enjoyed your holiday.

From all of us at Andaman Beach Suites hotel, thank you again for writing this glowing review about our team and hotel !

We are delighted to read that your thoughts are we HAVE THE BEST TEAM.

We hope to see you soon again in the near future!

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We'd stayed on level 17, the beach and panorama view was amazing. The variety of international breakfast make us wake up early in the morning. Close to shop and convenient store. We will stay again here.

Room Tip: Choose high level floor for amazing beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_BenDylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for selecting Andaman Beach Suites Hotel and, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.
We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about the staff, the food, the pool and the bar.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Andaman Beach Suites Hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We Stayed in a family suite 2 Adults and 1 13 yr old. which consists of 2 bed rooms on 5th floor northern end. Large spacious white tiles, Furniture that reminded us of Italy. We got offered upgrade to 8th floor on South side which had better sea views and slightly different set out but as my family needs strong internet so we stayed were we were. WiFi was very good. A little slow on Youtube. Water pressure fantastic both rooms. Air conditioning very good. No smells. Staff Very helpful and friendly. Service of rooms consists of sweeping. Clean sheets and towels if you need them. Replacing toilet paper Etc. Don't expect full cleaning and polishing of everything. Breakfast good. Real scrambled eggs. Omlettes made to order. Fruit, Breads yogurt, cereal Asian food.
Our booking included breakfast and because we booked no cancellation price was very good.
Pool is clean and not crowded. Breakfast is on this floor which is very pleasant. Cocktails not so good. We stuck to Jack Daniels and Coke. Hotel is 5min walk to beach, There is a short cut which is open from 7am to7pm. Hotel is in quiet area. 10 min walk to Bangla road and Jungcelyon shopping centre. Close to restaurants and touring booths. On final day as our plane left very late at night we moved to 1 bedroom on 4th floor. Quite modern nice view. Big shower head . Good pressure no smells. Excellent WIFI. Staff are really great and helpful. My husband travels alot and was satisfied with this Hotel for what we needed. PS Beds are very hard which we loved

Room Tip: Rooms on extreme North side have more trees. 2 bedroom suites are on the ends of building North and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angel63jaz .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a charming review of your stay at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, we enjoyed reading your delightful feedback.

It’s wonderful to read that you could enjoyed to stay in the room, that one of the big advantage by staying at a hotel with Family Suites room, while you have all the facilities of a hotel.

Our Family Suites are one of the biggest hotel rooms that you can find in Phuket, with a separate living, pantry, bedroom and specious balconies to relax.

We are genuinely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thank you once again to share your experience.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

It really depends what you want and how you see it. Our first experience when we arrived wasn't very good: we were given a wrong room type on the fifth floor which was really bad (old furniture and smelly from the WC pipes). Fortunately our reservation through booking.com was crystal clear and after... negotiations we've got what we paid for: a very nice renovated room on the 15th floor with great view (highly recommended!). We stayed there for a week and overall we are happy with our choice: great value for money, convenient location and friendly staff. Despite the communication difficulties (very poor language skills) all members of staff are willing to help. Although the hotel is old, it can be argued that is in relatively good condition referring to the exterior and common areas. The AC in our room was quiet and performed as it was supposed to. Housekeeping was responsive and the room was cleaned properly. The breakfast was satisfactory - more emphasis is put on quantity rather than quality. To be fair you can have a large breakfast good enough to keep your stomach quiet until dinner.
To summarize, this hotel is good value for money - don't forget that Patong is not a posh place!

Room Tip: Choose room 1505 - you will not regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babisyious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your Andaman Beach Suites Hotel experience with us. It makes us smile ear to ear knowing that you received first class service -- that is what we hope all of our guests experience as well.

We were more than happy to serve you and are proud to have enjoyed your holiday.

We have shared your kudos with our entire team and we look forward to your return visits in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

For a very good and comfortable stay, this is the perfect hotel. Very helpfull staff, exceptionally good food, good location.
Rooms have a good sea view but could do with some renovation.

Overall a very good and pleasant stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arjun s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your Andaman Beach Suites Hotel experience with us. It makes us smile ear to ear knowing that you received first class service -- that is what we hope all of our guests experience as well.

We were more than happy to serve you and are proud to have enjoyed your holiday.

We have shared your kudos with our entire team and we look forward to your return visits in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 331 in Patong
1,734 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#31 of 331 in Patong
778 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#14 of 331 in Patong
704 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#24 of 331 in Patong
547 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lantern Resorts Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman Beach Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Beach Suites Hotel

Address: 60/12 Rat-Uthit Song Roi Pee Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Patong
#29 Spa Hotel in Patong
#36 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#51 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $62 - $533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaman Beach Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, the whole of Patong Bay within your view. With one of the rare few high-rise buildings on the famed Patong Beach in Phuket. We invites you to take in a panoramic vista of natural perfection and feel connected the heart and soul to Patong's world-renown beach with only a leisurely 150 meter stroll away from where all the sun, sea, sand and fun happens. Be spoiled for choice by the surrounding shops, restaurants, bars and spa centres, then hit the oceanfront and beachside promenade for some well-deserved relaxtion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Andaman Beach Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Beach Hotel Patong
Andaman Beach Patong
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing