We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andaman Beach Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
Ranked #41 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

For a very good and comfortable stay, this is the perfect hotel. Very helpfull staff, exceptionally good food, good location.
Rooms have a good sea view but could do with some renovation.

Overall a very good and pleasant stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arjun s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your Andaman Beach Suites Hotel experience with us. It makes us smile ear to ear knowing that you received first class service -- that is what we hope all of our guests experience as well.

We were more than happy to serve you and are proud to have enjoyed your holiday.

We have shared your kudos with our entire team and we look forward to your return visits in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    188
    74
    26
    24
See reviews for
111
193
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

My husband and two sons have just had our fifth stay, as always the staff our the best assets to this hotel, it may be a little tired but all is forgiven when the staff treat you so well, The Andaman is local to all in patong though not bothered by the all night bustle of Bangla rd. We usually stay in a family suite but this time with the budget a little tight we booked two rooms as our sons are now young men, what a wonderful suprise we had upon arrival when told we had been upgraded to family suite.. Yeah. Our son ( they won't forget Harry with the blue hair!) was surprised with a plate of pastries with candles and the staff singing happy birthday, yes just like family.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Robandsuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for your review. We are glowing - it makes us smile when our guests are happy.

We were more than happy to be at your service and are proud to have enjoyed holiday again !.

We appreciate that you took the time to share your kudos with us and our whole time that like to go that few miles further for our guests !

Your feedback means the world, therefore we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

My husband and 10yr old daughter stayed in a 2 bedroom family suite for 11 nights and had specifically requested sea views. I had read in previous reviews that you need to be at least on the 12th floor to have sea views and because we arrived at night time and we were on the 7th floor I was unable to tell if there were sea views, but I was assured that there was. When we woke in the morning it was a pleasant surprise with our wonderful sea views, and looking over the northern end of the pool area from our living room and main bedroom balcony. As there were trees on the beach shore line, the views could have been better, but we thought it was still pretty awesome. Most nights there were fireworks coming from the beach and Chinese lanterns being released into the sky. It was most pleasant sitting on the balcony with a wine or beer. (Out of curiosity, I later checked with reception and was informed that the 2 bedroom family suites are only on the 4th to 8th floor and there is one other 2 bedroom suite on the 18th floor but quite substantially more costly.)
The accommodation was very spacious, with a TV in each bedroom and also one in the living area. Although there was a kitchenette, there is only a kettle and microwave, but no utensils/crockery/pots etc at all except for glasses and for coffee making. I was able to get extra cutlery and plates and some wine glasses, but was told that I could not cook in the room. We didn’t need to cook anyway because there are plenty of restaurants close by and it is so cheap in Thailand.
The buffet breakfast had a good variety and plenty to choose from. It varied slightly most mornings, and I thought was good value overall.
The pool is not small, it is clean, it has pleasant gardens and surroundings with plenty of lounges and shade. It is not 5 star, but still lovely in my opinion. It's all you need.
Our only complaint is the service in the dining and pool area. It probably didn’t help that the owner of the building was there with half a dozen friends the night we went for dinner and I believe the staff were considerably more attentive to them. (It took an hour and a half for our meal to come out, which wasn't extravagent, and there were no other customers).
Andaman Beach Suites is a 5 minute walk to the beach and about 1 minute to shops and restaurants. It is about 10-15 minute walk to Jaycelon Shopping Centre, or 200bt by taxi or tut tut. Overall very convenient location and would definitely recommend anyone to stay here, though I think the reception staff could smile and be more friendly and make you feel more welcome.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a charming review of your stay at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, we enjoyed reading your delightful feedback.

It’s wonderful to read that you could enjoyed to stay in the room, that one of the big advantage by staying at a hotel with Family Suites room, while you have all the facilities of a hotel.

Our Family Suites are one of the biggest hotel rooms that you can find in Phuket, with a separate living, pantry, bedroom and specious balconies to relax.

We are genuinely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thank you once again to share your experience.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

I've spent 3 nights and I was very surprised with the kindness of the staff.
They prepared the tuna we brought from fishing that the concierge helped us booking for a fair price. They also speaks very good English (for Thailand standards).

New rooms with good air conditioning and fresh towels.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlosB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for selecting Andaman Beach Suites Hotel and, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.
We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about the staff, the food, the pool and the bar.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Andaman Beach Suites Hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights. Had to change room from 8th floor to the 6th because the Windows made a noise like it was storm outside and no Wind was blowing when the aircondition was on. They Knew what we were takling about so we Think it was not the first time they had complained. Close to the beach and Great breakfast. Old but ok hotel

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as much as anticipated. It is very important for me to hear feedback about a guest’s stay in order to address any issues that they might have and thank you for sharing this.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and frustration during your stay at our Andaman Beach Suites Hotel!

As part of our usual procedures your bedroom should have been quality checked thoroughly before you checked in and from this we should have ascertained that the window was not close properly. We would then have been able to either resolve this prior to your arrival or to have allocated an alternative room. I have been following up with both our Housekeeping and Engineering teams to ensure that these checks are being carried out properly.

I'm very please to read that the hotel recovery after this was good, and that there was taken care for you by our staff, which is our care for all our guest, as we always would like to go that few miles further for any of our guests.

We really hope that we will get a change to serve you on a next occasion to show and prove our guest satisfaction in the most correct way.

Looking forward to see you in the near future.

With kind regards ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

We have booked a deluxe suite room with ocean view which was not very good value for money we paid.
The bathroom was smelly and balcony door was very noisy due to wind coming from other balcony .I did complain and they fixed the balcony door and smell from bathroom was not strong.
Breakfast had good choice of international food.
Nice pool and most of all very friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Niko V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Receiving informed feedback on any guest’s stay is vital in my role as management and I wanted to express my thanks for the time you have taken to comment on your most recent stay.

I will be discussing this with our team as clearly we expect every guest conversation to be handled with enthusiasm and professionalism.

As you mentioned you submitted your comments to the hotel and we take customer feedback very seriously as comments like these enable us to continually strive for service excellence and improve our product.

I was pleased to read that you felt that our rooms were high standard, however, I offer my sincere apologies that you didn’t have a perfect stay.

In closing I wanted to thank you for your comments and offer you once more our sincere apologizes for any inconvenience this may have caused and assure you that they help me and my team.

The overwhelming response from our guests is that we have a product, and the service to accompany, that puts us among the very best hotels in Phuket, I am only sorry that you did not leave with that impression.

I do hope you have the opportunity to return to Andaman Beach Suites Hotel in the near future and experience a faultless stay.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Checked in to find my room has a interconnecting door to the next room. I don't mind this but having to listen to the guests in the next room going to the toilet and making love is not what I want on a holiday.
I asked to change room and offered to pay more but am told it's not the staffs problem as the rooms are booked by a computer.
The overall state of this hotel is run down. It's got a depressing feel about it and whilst it's position in Patong is good it should actually be demolished to allow hoteliers who know how to offer customer service a chance to do so.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike1980Zzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to keep my management response on your review in a professional manor.
Sometimes it is very hard to please some guest, with all the good intentions and commitments that we have as an hotelier to our guests.

( as you can read in 95% of the reviews that we get from our clients are raving about our Andaman Beach Suites Hotel) but sometimes (as hard as it is as very committed hotelier) we have to accept that we can’t please them all, and still it’s our first intention and priority to do so.

luckily we have another 50,000 guest each year that are very happy, satisfied and well pleased for what we and our staff are doing for them and going that few miles further for those that respect and enjoy our service at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel.

Overall, our TripAdvisor reviews are very positive. Most hotel guests appreciate the friendly personalized service our staff provides.
We look forward to continued success because of feedback like yours.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again.


Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swiss Palm Beach
Swiss Palm Beach
#63 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.1 mi away
ibis Phuket Patong
ibis Phuket Patong
#53 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.5 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman Beach Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Beach Suites Hotel

Property: Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
Address: 60/12 Rat-Uthit Song Roi Pee Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Patong
#30 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#31 Family Hotel in Patong
#50 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaman Beach Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, the whole of Patong Bay within your view. With one of the rare few high-rise buildings on the famed Patong Beach in Phuket. We invites you to take in a panoramic vista of natural perfection and feel connected the heart and soul to Patong's world-renown beach with only a leisurely 150 meter stroll away from where all the sun, sea, sand and fun happens. Be spoiled for choice by the surrounding shops, restaurants, bars and spa centres, then hit the oceanfront and beachside promenade for some well-deserved relaxtion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Andaman Beach Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Beach Hotel Patong
Andaman Beach Patong
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing