We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Good budget hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Andaman Beach Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
Ranked #53 of 307 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Can have stay. Once for budget hotel. It is situated in prime location and beside it is whole market and beach is also at walking from hotel. Also near to walking street of patong. Hope you enjoy the stay with these reference

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikhil232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. your comments will be shared with our team so that we may continue to perfect our products and service.

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as much as anticipated. It is very important for me to hear feedback about a guest’s stay in order to address any issues that they might have and thank you for sharing this.

I was pleased to read that you felt that our rooms were high standard, however, I offer my sincere apologies that you didn’t have a perfect stay.

In closing I wanted to thank you for your comments and offer you once more our sincere apologizes for any inconvenience this may have caused and assure you that they help me and my team.

The overwhelming response from our guests is that we have a product, and the service to accompany, that puts us among the very best hotels in Phuket, I am only sorry that you did not leave with that impression

I do hope you have the opportunity to return to Andaman Beach Suites Hotel in the near future and experience a faultless stay.



With kind regards ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    160
    70
    24
    21
See reviews for
97
162
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A very decent family hotel with very good breakfast and good beds for sleep.
The new building though does not face the beach is very comfortable and cozy.
The swimming pool is decent too.
Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VinayPradhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your Andaman Beach Suites Hotel experience with us. It makes us smile ear to ear knowing that you received first class service -- that is what we hope all of our guests experience as well.

We were more than happy to serve you and are proud to have enjoyed your holiday.

We have shared your kudos with our entire team and we look forward to your return visits in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in Jan 2013 with my husband and teenage son. We booked deluxe sea view room. View was excellent. We could see the sun set from our room. Breakfast was very good. Only bad thing to say is about house keeping. When we returned from our long day trip, room was not made and when we asked they said there was do not disturb sign. They came and clean while we were in the room and again next day same thing happened though we carefully checked the sign before we leave saying make up my room but to our surprise board was changed to do not disturb and room was not made. We had to call again and asked to clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tpete10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for your valuable time to write such a charming, detailed and overall positive review of your stay at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel.

We were more than happy to be at your service and are proud to have enjoyed your holiday.

I'm genuinely delighted that you have had such an enjoyable experience with us, and the friendly services from the staff throughout the hotel are very much appreciated indeed.
I will of course share your feedback with the whole hotel team,

In regards to your comments about house keeping services, this will have my full attention and I will discuss this with our executive house keeper to improve this.

We looking forward to serve you once again on your next trip to Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

A real 5 star property on Patong Beach, Phuket. All rooms are sea facing. 24 hour and service for eveything you need. Breakfast was awesome. House keeping was a bit of lazy service. Daily cleaning was not upto the mark. But overall a great place to stay overlooking Andaman Sea in Phuket.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank architectbiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for your valuable time to write such a charming, detailed and overall positive review of your stay at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel.

We were more than happy to be at your service and are proud to have enjoyed your holiday.

I'm genuinely delighted that you have had such an enjoyable experience with us, and the friendly services from the staff throughout the hotel are very much appreciated indeed.
I will of course share your feedback with the whole hotel team,

In regards to your comments about maid services, this will have my full attention and I will discuss this with our Executive House Keeper to improve this.

We looking forward to serve you once again on your next trip to Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay here ,when we arrived there was a problem with the control panel in our room which operates lighting & air con ... Within 20 mins of reporting the problem the maintenance man was there fixing the problem , later on that week our air con packed up all together ... Called down to reception at 8pm ... They sent someone straight away ... Air con was totally kaput a new unit was needed we expected that we would have to wait till the next day but reception rang to inform us that a new one would be fitted that evening & would take a couple if hours ... We went out for our evening meal & when we returned it was all done ... Can only say what a fantastic result .... Another enjoyable stay at the Andaman beach suits .highly recommended ...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hunnibunni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear guest

Thanks so much for your review. We are glowing - it makes us smile when our guests are happy.

We were more than happy to be at your service and are proud to have enjoyed holiday again !.

We appreciate that you took the time to share your kudos with us and our whole time that like to go that few miles further for our guests !

Please know that we do our regular maintenance at our air-conditioning (once a month) but this was unforeseen, any equipment or household can be working fine today and tomorrow it's broken and this happens every where in the world, and for sure in Thailand during mostly very high temperatures.

Finally I'm pleased to read that you enjoined our lovely accommodation, transfers, Breakfast, Restaurant and that generally our service was good.

I will share your comments with our team and I am sure they will be most pleased.

We really hope that on another occasion we may show you our “We Care for our guests " hospitality once again, to show you that our team is committing themselves
and will always try to go that few miles further for all of our guests.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may caused.

We looking forward to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely Yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great place to stay, getting a bit older now though. Can't say anything bad about the place. Had $1200 stolen from my safe by staff. The management are terrible, lying and wrecking a portion of our stay. We are not the only ones that thus has happened to. If you stay here, keep your belongings close. Don't trust the safes.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tezzadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear customer
we are very sorry to hear that your money was stolen in the safety box in the room, but do not trust that is true, because since August 2012 as we renovated to be new version of all safety box system in every room included with CCTV around common area in the hotel. unfortunatly we do not get complain from the others guest any more. If in cause of your story was happen. For 1200 dollars quite a lot why you did not informed us to solve that by first prioritise, then we can support you to find out. but keep quite and complaining when you leaved, We think is not fair for each others. Hope you will understanding
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Besides have the most awesome view of Patong beach,this hotel was good value for money with excellent staff and is ideally situated,really have an awesome time there.It situated in the quieter side of Patong beach so its very peaceful and quiet at night,but still in walking distance to all the bars and night clubs.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms have the best view,from 12th floor upwards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your wonderful experience at our Andaman Beach Suites Hotel.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed all of the different services in the hotel from restaurant service, to our fabulous front offices, housekeeping service, to our Transfer service

We were more than happy to be at your service and are proud to have enjoyed your holiday.

From all of us at Andaman Beach Suites hotel, thank you again for writing this glowing review about our team and hotel !

We are delighted to read that your thoughts are the we HAVE THE BEST TEAM.

We hope to see you soon again in the near future!

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 307 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,471 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#45 of 307 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Phuket Patong
Ramada Phuket Patong
#20 of 307 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
0.3 mi away
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
#71 of 307 in Patong
3.5 of 5 stars 568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman Beach Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Beach Suites Hotel

Property: Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
Address: 60/12 Rat-Uthit Song Roi Pee Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Patong
#32 Family Hotel in Patong
#35 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#51 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaman Beach Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, the whole of Patong Bay within your view. With one of the rare few high-rise buildings on the famed Patong Beach in Phuket. We invites you to take in a panoramic vista of natural perfection and feel connected the heart and soul to Patong's world-renown beach with only a leisurely 150 meter stroll away from where all the sun, sea, sand and fun happens. Be spoiled for choice by the surrounding shops, restaurants, bars and spa centres, then hit the oceanfront and beachside promenade for some well-deserved relaxtion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsClick, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Andaman Beach Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Beach Hotel Patong
Andaman Beach Patong
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing