We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andaman Beach Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
Ranked #43 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay here ,when we arrived there was a problem with the control panel in our room which operates lighting & air con ... Within 20 mins of reporting the problem the maintenance man was there fixing the problem , later on that week our air con packed up all together ... Called down to reception at 8pm ... They sent someone straight away ... Air con was totally kaput a new unit was needed we expected that we would have to wait till the next day but reception rang to inform us that a new one would be fitted that evening & would take a couple if hours ... We went out for our evening meal & when we returned it was all done ... Can only say what a fantastic result .... Another enjoyable stay at the Andaman beach suits .highly recommended ...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hunnibunni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear guest

Thanks so much for your review. We are glowing - it makes us smile when our guests are happy.

We were more than happy to be at your service and are proud to have enjoyed holiday again !.

We appreciate that you took the time to share your kudos with us and our whole time that like to go that few miles further for our guests !

Please know that we do our regular maintenance at our air-conditioning (once a month) but this was unforeseen, any equipment or household can be working fine today and tomorrow it's broken and this happens every where in the world, and for sure in Thailand during mostly very high temperatures.

Finally I'm pleased to read that you enjoined our lovely accommodation, transfers, Breakfast, Restaurant and that generally our service was good.

I will share your comments with our team and I am sure they will be most pleased.

We really hope that on another occasion we may show you our “We Care for our guests " hospitality once again, to show you that our team is committing themselves
and will always try to go that few miles further for all of our guests.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may caused.

We looking forward to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely Yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    188
    74
    26
    24
See reviews for
111
193
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great place to stay, getting a bit older now though. Can't say anything bad about the place. Had $1200 stolen from my safe by staff. The management are terrible, lying and wrecking a portion of our stay. We are not the only ones that thus has happened to. If you stay here, keep your belongings close. Don't trust the safes.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tezzadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear customer
we are very sorry to hear that your money was stolen in the safety box in the room, but do not trust that is true, because since August 2012 as we renovated to be new version of all safety box system in every room included with CCTV around common area in the hotel. unfortunatly we do not get complain from the others guest any more. If in cause of your story was happen. For 1200 dollars quite a lot why you did not informed us to solve that by first prioritise, then we can support you to find out. but keep quite and complaining when you leaved, We think is not fair for each others. Hope you will understanding
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Besides have the most awesome view of Patong beach,this hotel was good value for money with excellent staff and is ideally situated,really have an awesome time there.It situated in the quieter side of Patong beach so its very peaceful and quiet at night,but still in walking distance to all the bars and night clubs.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms have the best view,from 12th floor upwards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your wonderful experience at our Andaman Beach Suites Hotel.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed all of the different services in the hotel from restaurant service, to our fabulous front offices, housekeeping service, to our Transfer service

We were more than happy to be at your service and are proud to have enjoyed your holiday.

From all of us at Andaman Beach Suites hotel, thank you again for writing this glowing review about our team and hotel !

We are delighted to read that your thoughts are the we HAVE THE BEST TEAM.

We hope to see you soon again in the near future!

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Andaman Beach Suites Hotel situated in a quiet area without and busy and noisy commercial stores/stalls or night life establishments around but it is just a few minutes walk to the main street where you can find restaurants with Western and Thai cuisine and night life bar and cafe. Though there were not much varieties in the buffet breakfast, it was quite enough and in good quality. The staff are very nice, polite and helpful . The room at ABSC wing though it is not luxurious, it is quite spacious and clean with basic furniture and electrical appliances. Though there is no bath tub, the shower room was quite big and clean. We loved the large swimming pool very much, it was the most attractive feature to three of us. We spent over an hour in the pool before breakfast and sometimes in the afternoon during all our five days stay. Andaman is definitely value for money and certainly will come back again.

Room Tip: We did not stay at the main block but rooms at the ABSC are all the same as the hotel is in a tranqu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank foxy163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your wonderful experience at our Andaman Beach Suites Hotel.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed all of the different services in the hotel from restaurant service, to our fabulous front offices, housekeeping service, to our Transfer service

We were more than happy to be at your service and are proud to have enjoyed your holiday.

From all of us at Andaman Beach Suites hotel, thank you again for writing this glowing review about our team and hotel !

We are delighted to read that your thoughts are the we HAVE THE BEST TEAM.

We hope to see you soon again in the near future!

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here five times now, picked it randomly the first time we stayed in Phuket and have been back every year since. The staff are amazing and would do anything for you, the most beautiful people.

The breakfast is wonderful and the restaurant is good for dinner when you cant be bothered walking anywhere I asked for bread when I had chips for dinner one night and even though I got strange looks from the staff they were still happy to bring me some haha. The staff are also great at making cocktails!

The swimming pool and gym are great and both a good size for all ages and fitness levels.

The rooms are spacious and have everything needed, it's good to get a higher level as you get to see all of phuket.

The only thing I can think of that faults it is the location, it is about a 5-10 minute walk into the centre of patong, Bangla road and Jungcylon shopping centre. It is a nice walk along the beach though so we never really have minded and there are quite a good amount of stores and restaurants close by.

Overall it's a fantastic place to stay if your a family or even a couple as its got a lot to choose from and offer, absolutely love it :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sofie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear guest

Thanks so much for your review. We are glowing - it makes us smile when our guests are happy.

We were more than happy to be at your service and are proud to have enjoyed holiday again !.

We appreciate that you took the time to share your kudos with us and our whole time that like to go that few miles further for our guests !

We are thrilled that you enjoyed all of the different services in the hotel from restaurant service, to our fabulous front offices, housekeeping service, to our Transfer service

Your feedback means the world, therefore we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed here largely due to the value and found the hotel to be very well appointed with spacious comfortable rooms. The staff were all friendly and happy to follow up on any request. The pool and gym are excellent. Location wise it cannot be faulted, 10 minute walk to Junceylong or Bangla Road and a few minutes to Patong Beach with good eating spots in close proximity.

Room Tip: Take a massage by the pool, the masseurs are outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your Andaman Beach Suites Hotel experience with us. It makes us smile ear to ear knowing that you received first class service -- that is what we hope all of our guests experience as well.

We were more than happy to serve you and are proud to have enjoyed your holiday.

We have shared your kudos with our entire team and we look forward to your return visits in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

used to go to this hotel for a cheap basic stay in phuket, especially when phuket is crowded. This time however expectations were not met. Hot water in shower was not working, safe was defect, receptionist had attitude. Will look further next time. Breakfast very low quality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Herb360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear guest

Receiving informed feedback on any guest’s stay is vital in my role as management and I wanted to express my thanks for the time you have taken to comment on your most recent stay.

I will be discussing this with our team as clearly we expect every guest conversation to be handled with enthusiasm and professionalism.

As you mentioned you submitted your comments to the hotel and we take customer feedback very seriously as comments like these enable us to continually strive for service excellence and improve our product.

I was concerned that you were unimpressed by the warmth of their hospitality. People have commented at some length about the genuine warm feeling displayed by everyone in the team, but obviously this did not happen when you were with us.

I was pleased to read that you felt that our rooms were high standard, however, I offer my sincere apologies that you didn’t have a perfect stay.

In closing I wanted to thank you for your comments and offer you once more our sincere apologizes for any inconvenience this may have caused and assure you that they help me and my team.

The overwhelming response from our guests is that we have a product, and the service to accompany, that puts us among the very best hotels in Phuket, I am only sorry that you did not leave with that impression.

I do hope you have the opportunity to return to Andaman Beach Suites Hotel in the near future and experience a faultless stay.

With kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swiss Palm Beach
Swiss Palm Beach
#60 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.1 mi away
ibis Phuket Patong
ibis Phuket Patong
#53 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.5 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman Beach Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Beach Suites Hotel

Property: Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
Address: 60/12 Rat-Uthit Song Roi Pee Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Patong
#31 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#31 Family Hotel in Patong
#50 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaman Beach Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, the whole of Patong Bay within your view. With one of the rare few high-rise buildings on the famed Patong Beach in Phuket. We invites you to take in a panoramic vista of natural perfection and feel connected the heart and soul to Patong's world-renown beach with only a leisurely 150 meter stroll away from where all the sun, sea, sand and fun happens. Be spoiled for choice by the surrounding shops, restaurants, bars and spa centres, then hit the oceanfront and beachside promenade for some well-deserved relaxtion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Andaman Beach Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Beach Hotel Patong
Andaman Beach Patong
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing