We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great except for my stolen money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
Ranked #45 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great place to stay, getting a bit older now though. Can't say anything bad about the place. Had $1200 stolen from my safe by staff. The management are terrible, lying and wrecking a portion of our stay. We are not the only ones that thus has happened to. If you stay here, keep your belongings close. Don't trust the safes.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tezzadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear customer
we are very sorry to hear that your money was stolen in the safety box in the room, but do not trust that is true, because since August 2012 as we renovated to be new version of all safety box system in every room included with CCTV around common area in the hotel. unfortunatly we do not get complain from the others guest any more. If in cause of your story was happen. For 1200 dollars quite a lot why you did not informed us to solve that by first prioritise, then we can support you to find out. but keep quite and complaining when you leaved, We think is not fair for each others. Hope you will understanding

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 522 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

Besides have the most awesome view of Patong beach,this hotel was good value for money with excellent staff and is ideally situated,really have an awesome time there.It situated in the quieter side of Patong beach so its very peaceful and quiet at night,but still in walking distance to all the bars and night clubs.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms have the best view,from 12th floor upwards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your wonderful experience at our Andaman Beach Suites Hotel.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed all of the different services in the hotel from restaurant service, to our fabulous front offices, housekeeping service, to our Transfer service

We were more than happy to be at your service and are proud to have enjoyed your holiday.

From all of us at Andaman Beach Suites hotel, thank you again for writing this glowing review about our team and hotel !

We are delighted to read that your thoughts are the we HAVE THE BEST TEAM.

We hope to see you soon again in the near future!

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Andaman Beach Suites Hotel situated in a quiet area without and busy and noisy commercial stores/stalls or night life establishments around but it is just a few minutes walk to the main street where you can find restaurants with Western and Thai cuisine and night life bar and cafe. Though there were not much varieties in the buffet breakfast, it was quite enough and in good quality. The staff are very nice, polite and helpful . The room at ABSC wing though it is not luxurious, it is quite spacious and clean with basic furniture and electrical appliances. Though there is no bath tub, the shower room was quite big and clean. We loved the large swimming pool very much, it was the most attractive feature to three of us. We spent over an hour in the pool before breakfast and sometimes in the afternoon during all our five days stay. Andaman is definitely value for money and certainly will come back again.

Room Tip: We did not stay at the main block but rooms at the ABSC are all the same as the hotel is in a tranqu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank foxy163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your wonderful experience at our Andaman Beach Suites Hotel.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed all of the different services in the hotel from restaurant service, to our fabulous front offices, housekeeping service, to our Transfer service

We were more than happy to be at your service and are proud to have enjoyed your holiday.

From all of us at Andaman Beach Suites hotel, thank you again for writing this glowing review about our team and hotel !

We are delighted to read that your thoughts are the we HAVE THE BEST TEAM.

We hope to see you soon again in the near future!

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here five times now, picked it randomly the first time we stayed in Phuket and have been back every year since. The staff are amazing and would do anything for you, the most beautiful people.

The breakfast is wonderful and the restaurant is good for dinner when you cant be bothered walking anywhere I asked for bread when I had chips for dinner one night and even though I got strange looks from the staff they were still happy to bring me some haha. The staff are also great at making cocktails!

The swimming pool and gym are great and both a good size for all ages and fitness levels.

The rooms are spacious and have everything needed, it's good to get a higher level as you get to see all of phuket.

The only thing I can think of that faults it is the location, it is about a 5-10 minute walk into the centre of patong, Bangla road and Jungcylon shopping centre. It is a nice walk along the beach though so we never really have minded and there are quite a good amount of stores and restaurants close by.

Overall it's a fantastic place to stay if your a family or even a couple as its got a lot to choose from and offer, absolutely love it :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sofie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear guest

Thanks so much for your review. We are glowing - it makes us smile when our guests are happy.

We were more than happy to be at your service and are proud to have enjoyed holiday again !.

We appreciate that you took the time to share your kudos with us and our whole time that like to go that few miles further for our guests !

We are thrilled that you enjoyed all of the different services in the hotel from restaurant service, to our fabulous front offices, housekeeping service, to our Transfer service

Your feedback means the world, therefore we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed here largely due to the value and found the hotel to be very well appointed with spacious comfortable rooms. The staff were all friendly and happy to follow up on any request. The pool and gym are excellent. Location wise it cannot be faulted, 10 minute walk to Junceylong or Bangla Road and a few minutes to Patong Beach with good eating spots in close proximity.

Room Tip: Take a massage by the pool, the masseurs are outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your Andaman Beach Suites Hotel experience with us. It makes us smile ear to ear knowing that you received first class service -- that is what we hope all of our guests experience as well.

We were more than happy to serve you and are proud to have enjoyed your holiday.

We have shared your kudos with our entire team and we look forward to your return visits in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

used to go to this hotel for a cheap basic stay in phuket, especially when phuket is crowded. This time however expectations were not met. Hot water in shower was not working, safe was defect, receptionist had attitude. Will look further next time. Breakfast very low quality.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herb360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear guest

Receiving informed feedback on any guest’s stay is vital in my role as management and I wanted to express my thanks for the time you have taken to comment on your most recent stay.

I will be discussing this with our team as clearly we expect every guest conversation to be handled with enthusiasm and professionalism.

As you mentioned you submitted your comments to the hotel and we take customer feedback very seriously as comments like these enable us to continually strive for service excellence and improve our product.

I was concerned that you were unimpressed by the warmth of their hospitality. People have commented at some length about the genuine warm feeling displayed by everyone in the team, but obviously this did not happen when you were with us.

I was pleased to read that you felt that our rooms were high standard, however, I offer my sincere apologies that you didn’t have a perfect stay.

In closing I wanted to thank you for your comments and offer you once more our sincere apologizes for any inconvenience this may have caused and assure you that they help me and my team.

The overwhelming response from our guests is that we have a product, and the service to accompany, that puts us among the very best hotels in Phuket, I am only sorry that you did not leave with that impression.

I do hope you have the opportunity to return to Andaman Beach Suites Hotel in the near future and experience a faultless stay.

With kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We have been coming back to ABS for years now, because we get great excellent friendly service and value for money.
We had a great super deluxe room (free upgrade) on the 15th floor, always cleaned nicely every day.
All of the staff are terrific and as the saying goes "you only get treated on how you treat others"
I actually think I might have to revise that saying as I saw some hotel guests treat some members of staff terribly and got treated very well in return.
I love how the pool area has been redesigned.
Would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fivstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a charming review of your stay at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, we enjoyed reading your delightful feedback.

It’s wonderful to read that you could enjoyed to stay in the room, that one of the big advantage by staying at a hotel with Super Deluxe Sea View room, while you have all the facilities of a hotel.

Our Super Deluxe Sea View are one of the biggest hotel rooms that you can find in Phuket, with a separate living, pantry, bedroom and specious balconies to relax.

We are genuinely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thank you once again to share your experience.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 329 in Patong
1,703 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#28 of 329 in Patong
756 reviews
1.1 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 329 in Patong
629 reviews
0.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman Beach Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Beach Suites Hotel

Address: 60/12 Rat-Uthit Song Roi Pee Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Patong
#31 Family Hotel in Patong
#34 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#51 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $54 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaman Beach Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, the whole of Patong Bay within your view. With one of the rare few high-rise buildings on the famed Patong Beach in Phuket. We invites you to take in a panoramic vista of natural perfection and feel connected the heart and soul to Patong's world-renown beach with only a leisurely 150 meter stroll away from where all the sun, sea, sand and fun happens. Be spoiled for choice by the surrounding shops, restaurants, bars and spa centres, then hit the oceanfront and beachside promenade for some well-deserved relaxtion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Andaman Beach Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Beach Hotel Patong
Andaman Beach Patong
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing