We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$173
$144
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$100
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$77
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$87
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B-Lay Tong Phuket(Patong)(Great Value!)
$156
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Merlin Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
$101
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$119
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveler rating
192
223
84
29
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
223
84
29
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr birdfamily suitebeauty salonsea viewmain buildingshort cutpool arearoom servicegames roombangla roadhigher floornoodlesevery eveningthird floorthai massagedvd playerpleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 556 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I have been to Thailand 5 times before and stayed at Andaman Beach Suites ywice before and have never had a problem before. This time was a great dissapointment. We were robbed twice from our room safe. I am still so angry. It was my daughters 21st Birthday and the safe was robbed by $700.
Maintenance men were also in our room when were not informed.
I am bitter and very angry, I am taking this further with the management as no compensation was offered, only a report was taken.
I am warning all guests to be very careful of your belongings and even the safe is not safe. It can be easily opened with just an allen key.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank curly62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABSHPhuket, General Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2011

Dear Guest,
First of all, on behalf of the management of Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, we wish to thank who have posted the feedback on our hotel both positive and negative scenario. We would like to express our commitment and confirm our dear guests that we would do our best to improve our hotel management and services as much as possible within a short perior of time, such as security aspect, quality of rooms, all services, as well as the related factors that have affected our guests.

We do hope that our value guests would come back and enjoy their stay in our hotel in many year to come.

We do looking forward to welcoming every guests who loves to stay with us.

Best regards,

General Manager
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

After a dreadfull experience, the ABS really got my wife and I out of a hole. We had informed the Phuket Heritage we were leaving before we had booked another hotel.

We arrived at the ABS and it is amazing, clean tidy, very well run and very organised. We were swiftly booked in and taken to our room, It was large clean airy huge bathroom with views of the andamann ocean from the shower.
Great location, about a 15 minute walk from bangla road and jungceylon. just far enough away from it all. A a brisk 5 minutes walk from the beach.

All the staff are great especially the breakfast girl, always always smiling, and so polite.

If I have one niggle it is the air con was noisy.

Very happy to reccomend the ABS to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markamandaNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Staying here for 3 days really makes us feel good and with the great location is an extra plus point. Within walking distance to beach, restaurant and some local people eating stalls and sundry shop. We enjoy stay in this great hotel plus good breakfast; my children also enjoy so much on gym and some internal hotel fun game. Beside that the hotel also has small internet shop, leg massage and body massage with charges.

The swimming pool also great.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amazing6313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 6 days. We had booked for a Delux Room.The day we arrived we were given the card to our room and it couldn't open the door. We stood in the heat for 45 minutes while they tried to get it working. We'd finally had enough and asked for another room, the girl on the reception said that we'd have to wait for an hour, while one was cleaned. We thought that for the inconvenience of all the waiting they could give us a juice for nothing, but she said NO, so we paid for our own juice. We waited for 70 minutes and asked what the hold up was, she said that she was sending housekeeping up to check, another 10 minutes went by, we asked again and was told that she was sending up the bellhop. As you can imagine we were extremely annoyed by then. We told her that we were not impressed with the level of service and she totally ignored us, wouldn't even look up. I have never met such a rude individual in the tourist industry.The rest of the staff were lovely. We were finally given our room, which had a broken handle laying in the bath and mould in the grout. The sheets were ripped. Would never stay at this place again or reccommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: go to a different hotel
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonibc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I stayed in this hotel with 2 of my young teenage boys. We spent a lot of time in the swimming pool and the tennis court. Often, we are the only ones there. It is only about 150m from the beach. Close to a lot of great restaurants. Room is clean. The wifi in the room is fast, reliable and cheap.

Got to accept that it is old and lack of atmosphere. But we are there for a family holiday so it is good for us.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank martinng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews