We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in best location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #25 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in best location.”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed twice at this hotel.
We love the location as it has everything in walking distance.
The rooms are cleaned daily and are a good size.
Next visit, I would pay extra to have a room on the ground floor as it is easier to access the pool areas. Our room on the last visit was in the back area and we did so much walking back and forth.
Beds are quite hard, but we didn't mind them.
Swim up bars are great and cocktails are yummy!
Staff are helpful and friendly.
Would definately recommend this hotel to stay in Patong.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marla Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,029
    753
    247
    85
    86
See reviews for
413
981
69
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

we have been here twice now and will been back again. the staff are great always wanting to help you with anything you want . we got in at 1.00am on the arrival day when we woke up the room we had didn't have a view we looked out on the pool bar roof I went down to reception and ask to be moved not a problem we where moved in under 10 minutes. the new breaffast room is nice the only thing that could make things better would be a rope near the egg station so people know where the line starts and finishes. had a great stay will be back

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carole f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I loved this hotel and really cannot understand any of the negative reviews on here. I cannot see how the hotel is responsible for the fireworks going off on the beach? If it bothers you that much get some ear plugs!

I cannot fault our room on the first floor. It was comfy, spacious and housekeeping always did a great job of cleaning it.

The breakfast was good with lots of hot and cold choices. Yes, sometimes we had a wait 5 minutes to get our eggs cooked, but it wasn’t a problem. The cocktails were excellent and we received great service at all of the bars we tried. The lobby, the pool bar and the ones out the front.

All the pools areas looked very nice and well maintained although we only ever hung out at the one closest to our room. Unfortunately some the guests seemed to think it was acceptable to leave their trash laying around but hotel staff were quick to clean it up.

And we had free wifi for the whole duration of our stay without having to ask for it.

All in all the Banthai is a great hotel. It looks fantastic and is the calm away from the madness of Patong beach. But it’s the staff that really make this hotel.

Room Tip: We were in room 1212 which is towards the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonMissD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Really enjoyed our 10 night stay here. The resort was an oasis from the hub-hub of the Patong. The pool rooms were well appointed and provided great access to a pool that was shared amongst 6 or 7 other pool rooms. The main pool with the swim up bar looked really nice too. The bar/pool staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Jack was our favourite. Breakfast was great with lots of choices. The fresh fruit was delicious but the barista coffee was a bit hit and miss. We enjoyed a few massages at the spa during our stay and would highly recommend them. Would agree that the beds are on the harder side but we didn't find them too bad. Location could not be better.

Ps. Patong is a noisy place in general, so there will always be oldies complaing about noise :-)

Room Tip: Pool rooms are the best if travelling with a group Book a room with wifi included Try out the spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Had a wonderful time at this resort when a group of old friends travelled to Thailand. The breakfasts that were included in our package were awesome, the service provided by staff was great and the atmosphere was friendly. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the beds great to relax on after a long day shopping and sightseeing. With multiple pools there was never any problem relaxing and swimming, definitely no overcrowding. An awesome place to stay!

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms are large enough to sleep three people comfortably
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AustraliaKatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

If you looking for a really awesome hotel to kickback and relax from all of the Phuket madness this is the place for you! With clean and comfotable rooms, relaxed pool areas and killer cocktails Banthai Beach resort has all you need to cope with the Phuket way of life!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swart1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bega, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We just came back from spending 9 days at the Banthai Beach Resort and I do NOT recommend this to anyone.. This was our first trip to Thailand (our honeymoon) and it was ruined.. The website looks amazing but the rooms are very small, the beds are like sleeping on a rock and it's very noisy.. We got woken up every night by fireworks being set off out the front of the resort. They over charge on everything and tell you if you charge it to your room you will receive a discount.. They don't inform you that they will also add on a surcharge + a vat charge on top of the normal charges and they did not tell us that we could claim our vat back at the airport, we found that out after it was too late to do anything about it.. We did NOT receive our porterage service or have our towels refreshed daily. We could not use the pools as there were large groups of younger people getting drunk daily, throwing balls at guests heads and partying loudly in the pools until closing time and staff refused to do anything about it.. Walls to rooms are very thin, we could hear everything in the rooms next to us and above us. The toilet constantly smelt like a sewer. We had a honeymoon package and only got given 1 of the honeymoon tables once in the Breakfast room. Every other morning the honeymoon tables were vacant and we were told we could not sit there! The only 2 good things where the Chefs in the Breakfast room and the nail salon. I would NOT recommend this place to anyone!

Room Tip: I recommend staying at the Burasari Resort down the road instead, you get value for money there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 322 in Patong
1,577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 322 in Patong
1,272 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 322 in Patong
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.4 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
0.7 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banthai Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banthai Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 94 Thaveewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#11 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#16 Spa Hotel in Patong
#17 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#19 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Banthai Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Banthai Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banthai Beach Resort And Spa
Banthai Beach Hotel Patong
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing