We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Hotel, Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Banthai Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #20 of 306 Hotels in Patong
Udaipur
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

BanThai is a good 4* Hotel what I would rate it as.

Few Positives About Hotel.

1) Excellent Location Right on Patong Beach Road. The Beach is Across a Busy street.

2) Good Rooms. (Although I couldn't understand why Wash Basin is placed in the room and not in Bathroom )

3) Good Buffet Breakfast menu every morning

4) Courteous Staff for Services both in the Hotel and in Restaurant

5) Easy Walking Access to Main Patong Beach Areas, shopping Areas, Restaurants, Night Life
Areas

6) They have Got a Band Which plays on most of the evening called Manila Machines. They are awesome. So Your Evening Entertainments are taken care off.

Overall a Good Hotel to stay in. No Complaints.

Room Tip: Choose the Pool Access Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cityof_Lakes_Udaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    936
    669
    222
    81
    71
See reviews for
354
895
55
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Myself and a couple of mates stayed here at the start of November this year. We arrived at 06.30am and our check in was not until 14.30. The hotel reception staff were incredibly accommodating and set us up at the pool with towels and had our room ready for us by 11am!! Very grateful to all the staff for this.

The hotel itself is huge and beautifully set out! Two large pools either side with rooms set around each one. The rooms are cleaned daily and are a perfect size! The whole venue was lovely and clean!

Included breakfast Buffet had a huge selection and cooks there to make eggs! So much food we didn't feel like eating til later in the day!

The only downsides were that you hear a lot of noise from the streets outside including loud bangs which are fireworks on the beach. However this really isn't a problem - you get used to it! But it may be if you have small children.

The other downside was having a wifi account for one person only. Most restaurants, day spas and bars offer free wifi though!

Overall I loved this hotel, will recommend it to my friends and will stay there when I come back!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Yes this resort is well located but we found the rooms to be a little tired. Bathrooms don't offer separate bath and shower facility. Would suggest that anyone with mobility issues would struggle to step into the bath to shower (superior room). Breakfasts were ok. In peak times the egg station can be extremely slow as can the coffee station. Pricing reflects the quality of this hotel which is at best 3.5 star compared to other hotels in Thailand. I should say that the staff were extremely friendly and you were always greeted with a smile.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Room too small for a family of 4. Location is excellent and buffet breakfast is good. Staff were excellent and always willing to help. Will definitely recommend to a couple or small family. Avoid the pizza place across the entrance, way too expensive. There is a nice Aussie owned restaurant called Sweet Restaurant within 5 min walk that was excellent.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lester M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This hotel has the potential to get 5 stars from me, location was brilliant, right in front of the beach and far enough away from Bangla road to be away from the craziness there. Hotel is lovely, pool and swim up bars are excellent and staff are really friendly.

Room is big and cleaned every day - nice touch giving you beach towels and bag (towels changed every day or more if you need it). Food at pool bar was nice and really liked the touch of handing out fresh cold pineapple to those round the pool for free on a hot day.

Downsides to this hotel which stop it being 5 for me are - no free Wifi. Wifi was 400BHT per day if you wanted it. Considering almost every other hotel in Thailand offers free Wifi as do most of the bars we thought this was ridiculous and well expensive. Other downside to the hotel is the noise of the air conditioning system which is really loud and did impact our sleep at points. The noise seemed to be the actual main system rather than our individual air con as even when you switched that off the sound was still there droning on and on and on and on....

Hotel over all is great value for money and good location but feel that free Wifi should be a given in hotels in this day and age and they def need to find a way to quiet down the air con system.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat6779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed for 8 nights in a Deluxe room on the ground floor from 3/11 to 11/11, Room was some what smallish but nice, Direct access to the pool (approx. 5 Metres). Service from all staff was excellent and English was widely spoken. I wouldn't class this resort as 5* as it could do with a bit of a freshen up here and there so I would give it a 4* rating. the resort itself is huge!!! it surprised me with just how big it is, it was very full when we were there and we saw no issues arise from the volume of guests. Breakfast was very good and well worth including in your package! Patong beach is a chaotic amazing place and after 3 visits it still gets me every time. Banthai resort is a very welcoming, calm, clean ,friendly resort in an awesome position who will receive our business should we return to Patong in the future. :-)

Room Tip: One entire building is located for the smokers, if you don't smoke make sure you ask for non smo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MetalMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbelltown, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

hey!!

stayed at the Banthai for 9 nights at the starter of this month ( november 2013 ). This was my first trip to thailand and couldnt fault a thing!!

the resort was recommended to me by both my parents and best mate who have stayed there previously and loved everything about it.

Location is awesome! just down the road from bangla rd and only meters away from the hussle and bussle.

service was just as expected! very friendly and all staff made us feel comfortable!

room was always clean and tidy!! and great to come back to after a big day!!!

massive shout out to tim and jack in the main pool!!! two of the best blokes ive ever met!!! funny as!!! and Mr EGG for making my rather plain omlettes better then i would :) !!

all in all lush resort... prime location.. friendly staff.. and will be back for new years eve 2014!!!

Room Tip: depending on if its for a honey moon, romantic getaway, or party holiday!! al rooms are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clint T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.3 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#16 of 306 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,336 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.7 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 306 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banthai Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banthai Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 94 Thaveewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#11 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#14 Spa Hotel in Patong
#16 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#20 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Banthai Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Expedia, Otel, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Banthai Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banthai Beach Resort And Spa
Banthai Beach Hotel Patong
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing