We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #27 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Just come back , couldn,t find one fault with this hotel
Staff
Very friendly and helpfull. Arrived we where given accomodation with a restricted view, asked hotel staff if it was possible to move, told us to wait the following day and they would sort us out. Following day got probally the best view the hotel had to offer.
Breakfast
Superb , great choice to cover all religious beliefs, oh and Mr Egg is a legend, one very funny man
Location
Couldn,t have been better , beach just across the road and Bangla Road a few minute walk. Before we went there was people complaining about the noice of fire works going of in the beach opposite, well if people are in their beds at 8 o,clock in the afternoon they are in the wrong holiday resort , where to you get to watch free firework shows at home.

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views eccept the two which are above the hotel pool bars
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly-gary3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,012
    732
    243
    85
    84
See reviews for
398
965
67
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubbo, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just returned home after a beautiful 9 nights at the Banthai with a girlfriend. Can not fault this resort at all. We stayed in a deluxe room which was lovely and only a few steps to the pool with plenty of privacy. We were originally looking at a pool room but they provide no privacy so i would suggest staying in a deluxe. I took $1500 in cash for spending which included all day trips, food, drinks, and shopping and put all money in hotel safe which was fine. No issues. Only spent $1200 for the 9 nights. Lots of currency converters in Patong so no issues changing money. We spent alot of time by the pool swimming and drinking cocktails which was amazing!! Beautiful friendly staff at the left side pool bar, especially Timmy. Very cheeky!! We had a large amount of cocktails and food at the pool bar during our stay and only paid about $150 all up so its pretty cheap!! If worried about spending too much though just pick up drinks from 7/11 which are down a few side streets near the hotel. 4 Vodka Cruisers for $6!!! Hotel is only a few blocks from Bangala Rd which was very handy as we walked up there most days for shopping and just for a look!! Bangala Rd during the day is very busy and hot but great to experience but if you are young then going out at night is a must as there are so many bars to choose from. We had a few great nights listening to a live band at Red Hot down the end of Bangala Rd. Even at night in Patong we felt very safe. The Thai people are so beautiful. A few things we did while in Phuket were Phi Phi Island by speedboat, James Bond Island by speedboat, Elephant trek and whitewater rafting in Phang Nga, Phuket Fantsea, Muay Thai boxing, thai massage. These are a must when visiting Phuket. Baan Rim Pa is a beautiful restaurant overlooking Patong beach that you must also try. Am unsure why some people only eat western food while in Thailand because we ate thai food every night and it was delicious!! Had no problems with sickness at all. As long as you dont drink the tap water and dont buy anything from the street vans that looks like it has been there for a while then you will be ok. Patong beach was lovely not dirty at all and just across the road from hotel. I would highly recommend the Banthai to anyone who wants a relaxing holiday while being in the heart on Patong!!

Room Tip: Airconditioning in rooms can get a bit cold if you leave it on for too long Beds are fairly hard bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bec250385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and I just came back from staying here for 8 nights. This was our first holiday away from our kids and we had an amazing time. The hotel is in a great location , so close to everything but once in there it's very quiet. The rooms were very nice and the bed was huge with beautiful orchids places on there everyday. The ladies that cleaned our room did a lovely job and were very nice. The pool bars are great, a bit exy but you pay for the experience and convenience. The buffet breakfast is fantastic and Mr Egg and all the staff were very friendly. The drinks in the mini bar were very cheap and you can also buy cheap drinks and snacks from the 711 shops. The people on the beach are lovely and you can rent a lounge for the day and be treated like a king and queen. We took an aldi insulated bag and some drinks to the beach that we bought from the 711 and bought the rest inter beach, really cheap. Aroi restaurant in post office street has amazing cheap Thai food. Entree, 2 mains, dessert, alcoholic drinks all for about $12. Number 6 on the hill is beautiful and very cheap too. Have a massage, you won't regret it! Overall we had an amazing time and the Banthai is fantastic!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janodunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at the Banthai Beach Resort for 15 nights in September and loved the place. The staff are amazing, location is amazing, hotel is great - close to everything but far enough away to be quiet. I sadly would not stay there again because of only one thing, the beds are extremely hard. We phoned down to Housekeeping to request a "mattress topper" which they happily provided, but it did very little to make the mattress more comfortable. I read lots of reviews prior to booking and did note quite a few who made comments that the beds were hard, but I thought "we like firm beds, it will be fine." Four of us travelled together and we all woke each morning with really sore backs, such a shame because we loved the Banthai. Special thanks to the Breakfast Room Supervisor, Bill, who made our stay extra-special, a great guy, he really looks after all the guests and is never without a smile on his face - nothing is too much trouble for him. Apart from the beds, we really couldn't fault anything else, breakfast and poolside snacks and dinner at night was all amazing. All the staff were happy and smiling and extremely helpful and efficient and we found the service throughout the hotel first class!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnetteMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We walked past the hotel everyday during our staying in Patong in the past 20 years but we have never stayed here before. Having said that, though, we often stop at the Port restaurant for dinner and enjoying live music.

My husband visited our friend who is a nurse at the hotel and found the hotel is very pleasant and wanting to stay here for our trip this year. Oh, what a hotel, we were so delighted for staying here.

The hotel is situated right in the middle of Patong Beach which is quite convenience. The room rate is reasonable. We were lucky enough to get upgrade to a superior suite which made our visit more enjoyable (just like home away from home). A big spaces room with a kitchen, a lounge room and a big bath room with spa bath and separate shower.

They do great breakfast with large variety. We were visiting during vegetarian festival. The hotel also provided great selection of vegetarian food during the festival.

Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful in every way you need. Our room was very nice and clean, we are very happy with all staff at the hotel. The hotel provided a free shuttle bus to Phuket town which is very handy if you want to do some shopping or wondering around Phuket town. There are 3 pools to cool you down after hot steamy day with great pool bars.

There were 10 of us this trip. We had difference type of rooms. All my friends were very happy with their room. Two couple of my friends are on their second staying at the hotel. For sure they are going back to stay at the hotel again and so will we.

Room Tip: Ground floor by the pool is also good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saifon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

What can I say that people havnt already said. Stayed here for 5 nights and it was amazing. The pools, the staff, the service, the location are all top notch. The tour desk are full of great tours, the beach is just across the road. The spa attached is pricey but worth the service. Good mix of people staying as well not full of one age bracket. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aaront658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Nice, clean modern looking resort room. Good location. The hotel is located just across the beach, in the midst of shopping district with many cafes and restaurants. A 20-min walk or so to Jungceylon shopping centre, where there are many sports shops and the The Big C supermart. The hotel staff are very professional and provided excellent service. The breakfast buffet is a nice spread as well. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CWT2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.3 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#29 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
0.4 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.2 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#10 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banthai Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banthai Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 94 Thaveewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#11 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#17 Spa Hotel in Patong
#18 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#19 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Banthai Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Banthai Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banthai Beach Hotel Patong
Banthai Beach Resort And Spa
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing