We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 4 star resort in central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #27 of 319 Hotels in Patong
GC, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good 4 star resort in central location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed for 10 nights for some R&R - was pretty noisey in our room as the hotels bar was located in the lobby that the majority of the rooms surround. Also noise from fireworks throughout the night (every night) & other party goers.

Was told it was 5 stars, would rate it 4.

Great resort for young people who want to b in a central location to party. Not so great for R&R.

Buffet breakfast pretty good, has pretty much everything u can think of.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank White_Dove78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,011
    732
    243
    85
    84
See reviews for
398
964
67
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

I just recently holidayed in Phuket, and stayed at the Ban Thai...what a fabulous choice. Everything about this hotel is excellent, the staff are very friendly and helpful, and language barrier was not a problem. We were treated perfectly and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a central resort in Patong. Across road from beach and only a couple of blocks to Bangla Road. Surprisingly, very quiet considering how close the resort is to the main street. Don't go past this hotel when looking for accommodation. The only negative comment is, we had booked 4 rooms in February which were requested together, but we were separated when booking in, 2 rooms on one floor, 1 room on another, and 1 room in a completely different building.

Room Tip: Superior room does not have free wifi, do not loose your beach towels, as you will be charged to rep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Loved this resort. Perfect location in patong, on the main beach road in walking distance to bangla road, restaurants, shops and the beach. The rooms are great, huuuge beds, great pools and friendly staff. There is so much to choose from at the breakfast buffet and the port restaurant is nice, with live music every night. Only issue was with the wifi- bad connection, not really worth paying for. Better off using free wifi at many of the bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmawilliams8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

The thing that makes this hotel so great to stay at is the staff in the bars and the restaurant. They are so friendly and go above and beyond what they are paid to do. Coco the restaurant manager and pool manager you were great, you took us out to an amazing Italian restaurant (La Casa Phuket) with you and your family, supplied us with free drinks and great food, you became part of our holiday group. You also took our friends out for a days fishing on the ocean and they loved it. Jack and the bar staff in the middle pool you were fantastic, we were never short of a drink in or around the pool and you were great to hang out with.
The hotel facilities are fantastic, the pools are big and there are 3 to choose from. The rooms are spacious, modern and clean and were not too noisy considering we were in the middle of Patong. The only thing negative I'd say was that they should have free WIFI, all hotels should have free WiFi for their guests it should be just standard.
I will be staying here when we return back to Phuket!!!! Best hotel in Patong.

Room Tip: Stay in the middle building on the bottom floor, walk out 2 meters and your in the pool, way better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

great hotel, fantastic location right in the middle of Patong. Beach across the road 3 swimming pools. Clean linen and towels every day. Breakfast buffet excellent lots of variety cereals, yoghurt, sausages, bacon, baked beans, toast, rice, noodles, dim sims, asian soups, boiled eggs, poached eggs, scrambled eggs, omelettes all made to order. Fresh fruits, juices, cappucinos, coffees, etc the list is endless. taxis and tuk tuks at the door, Must see Fantasea show and go to Elephant trekking. Only downside is no free wifi. Beds are a little hard ask for a topper for your bed.

Room Tip: I wouldnt like a room off the lobby i think it would be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bankstnla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

The Banthai Beach and Spa Resort is set back from the main Patong beach road and therefore away from the hustle and bustle, but within easy reach of the beach, shops and restaurants. My wife and I have just returned from a two week stay at this hotel. We had a wonderful time. The staff are some of the friendliest people we have met.
Our room was spacious with a large king sized bed, a bath and shower, tea making facilities and a balcony with chairs and table overlooking the pool. The room was cleaned every day to a high standard and towels were also changed daily.
We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, the breakfast did not disappoint. The choice and quality of the food for breakfast could not have been more plentiful. The staff and management were so friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. At the front of the hotel was a restaurant, where a group called The Manila Machine played six nights a week and catered for all nationalities? A great group who gave high class entertainment. Thank you all at Banthai Beach for a wonderful holiday. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stay at this hotel on Oct 2012. We have an early flight. We touched down Patong around 8.30am. The reception had offered us to upgrade to Deluxe Pool View room with additional THB 1000 per night and allowed us to check in early at 9am.

The deluxe pool view room is located at ground floor which is accessed to swimming pool. It's big and cozy. My baby age 3 loved the room so fast. She can't stop to keep jumping on the bed and singing.

It is 3 mins walking distance to McDonald and Watson. Very convenient and easily accessed to the shops nearby. Bangla road is only 10 mins walking distance from hotel. Hard Rock Phuket around 20 mins walking distance and Jungceylon also around 15 mins walking distance.

If you love to surf, this is the right hotel for you to stay coz it just located right in front of the Patong Beach...

This is my second time to come back this hotel. Love it!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry_Tam78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.3 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
0.4 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.2 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#10 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banthai Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banthai Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 94 Thaveewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#11 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#17 Spa Hotel in Patong
#18 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#19 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Banthai Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banthai Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banthai Beach Hotel Patong
Banthai Beach Resort And Spa
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing