We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #26 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Most expensive place we stayed on our trip, still worth the money, great location small walk up to bangalore, wonderful and very helpful staff, rooms very clean great services in them, aircon the only one that worked well the entire trip, overall one of the best hotels i have ever stayed at

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground near the pool but on the edge of the water so you dont have people walking past...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D0ugMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,380 - 1,386 of 2,296 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at the Banthai on two separate occasions as part of our Honeymoon in Thailand. The first time we stayed for 5 nights and returned for 3 nights.

We love the Banthai! We stayed in one of the deluxe pool rooms this time around and were very impressed. We loved the honeymoon decoration on the bed and received lovely flowers and a fruit basket. Both beds were very comfortable. We also saw some of the newly renovated deluxe rooms and thought they had done a great job (much better than the old rooms). The bathroom in the pool rooms is fantastic, we loved the deep bath and the 'disco' shower (there is a light on the shower head that changes colour throughout the shower).

In the pool rooms, you are able to order breakfast to your room free of charge, which we took advantage of a few times. It was great to sit on the balcony and eat breakfast in the comfort of your own space. Breakfast in the restaurant was still good, it's just nice to have the option of being in your own room. The pool rooms also include mini bar which is restocked daily. This was utilised by us daily, but we had a few issues. On our second stay, our account listed that we had needed to pay for our mini bar. This was quickly resolved, but should never have happened! In our first room, we were unable to get any wifi signal, but we stayed on the other side of reception on our second stay and always had great signal.

As usual, the pool bar staff were very friendly and were always available to help out in any way. We were never short of a drink or a snack. We really appreciated the popcorn, prawn crackers and fresh fruit. In comparison to other resorts that friends and family stayed in around the Patong area, the Banthai came out on top compared to all of them - for food, drinks, cost, service, rooms etc.

We had many friends and family also staying with us at the Banthai and we feel the staff and the atmosphere of the hotel really added to our experience. We can't wait to go back for our anniversary!

Room Tip: Even though they are a bit more expensive, go for the pool rooms! If you are bothered about your pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmc1528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

we stayed here again for the 4th time in June 2012, arrived a bit early not expecting to have our room ready but it was. A nice surprise on arrival.
We again stayed in a deluxe room, and if you do stay here they are a must.
The gym is quite good with some new equipment and as usual the food staff and amenities are great. Very central to almost everything and within walking distance to Bangla rd (5min) and jungceylon shopping centre

We have already booked for another stay in November 2012

Room Tip: grab adeluxe room, 5 steps to the pool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GMLSYDNEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed at the Ban Thai with a friend for 9 nights and we had a great time. We had a superior room, and I believe it was one of the renovated ones with the wooden floor. The room isn't huge, but we didn't exactly spend our holiday sitting in the hotel room. The hotel is right in the middle of everything and there was always something to keep us busy.

The pools are great, the bar staff are fantastic!

We didn't get the free wifi though, even through it was advertised on expedia.com when we booked the hotel. The reception staff told me that it had to be paid for, 150 baht per hour I think, and that they definately did not have free wifi. Not a huge issue as there is free wifi just about everywhere else, but I was annoyed that it was advertised in the first place.

Overall we had a great stay at Ban Thai and I would happily go back and reccomend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank killer_seahorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I recently stayed at the banthai for my third time and loved it again. Deluxe pool room is a must. Great people,service and a great location. The hotel is beautiful and relaxing with the nightlife and shopping at the door. Well secured hotel with security presence everywhere. THIS HOTEL MUST BE ON YOUR "TO DO LIST".

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank Bigfred87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I stayed in a delux room and it was fantastic, everything was was so close restaurant, bar's and the the shopping you could want. Delux would be the best rooms heaps of privitce and still only 3 steps in to the pool All the staff are so friendly. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Troy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Our room was literally a few steps away from the pool. The pool bar is a great place to unwind and relax. The hotel is located in central Patong and within walking distance to everything. We were on our honeymoon and the staff made us feel very special. There is a spa attached to the hotel and a treatment just adds to the relaxation.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BaldrickArmadale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#15 of 331 in Patong
1,436 reviews
0.3 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 331 in Patong
1,653 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 331 in Patong
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#31 of 331 in Patong
777 reviews
0.4 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banthai Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banthai Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 94 Thaveewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#11 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#16 Family Hotel in Patong
#17 Spa Hotel in Patong
#20 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $68 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Banthai Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Banthai Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banthai Beach Hotel Patong
Banthai Beach Resort And Spa
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing