We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Coconut Resort
Ranked #216 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed September 8, 2009

This is my second stay at Club Coconut resort, and for sure deserves a 3 star rating. It fits in to an easy budget, is clean, also rooms are cleaned every day, with bedding and towles changed every day. The breakfest is up to standard and good, as all other meals. Out of the noise, and close to all different style eateries. Beside Thai, you can get German, Australian, Italien, French, food, just to many to name. With in walking distance for all the action, or always can take transport of your choice. You can book all sort of tours through the Resort. It has just to many good things to mention. You also get free internet access.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tourerTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 83 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2008

I stayed here along. really not to bad. dont wait luxarious. Just clean bed and quiet. If I will go to phuket again I wont stay there. because always want to see different places. Imean Coconut is not perfect but it is cheap and clean. thats all

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ebd_ebd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2008

I am a solo traveller and I have some stayed in some dives but this one takes the cake!
My first day I took a shower and discovered that the bathroom leaked all into the bedroom. So they offered to move me to another room which is fine - it happens. The first room they showed me had a leaking shower which meant that there was constantly going to be water on the floor so I asked to see another. I accepted the second room and it seemed to be ok... I did however sleep in my sleep-sheet rather than on their sheets, again - I can deal with this. The next morning I had a shower... no hot water and the water kept running out brown, no matter how long I ran it for. Again, I decided to just let it be... until I came back that night, flushed the loo and had water spray all over the bathroom!
I went to speak to reception and again they wanted to move me but by this stage I'd had enough... Unfortunately for me I'd paid for 4 nights so that was money down the drain as the owner became nasty (as mentioned in other reviews) and told me I would not get it back and the usual rate is double what I was paying!
Steer clear of this hell-hole - for the same money you can get much, much better.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muggles79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith115, Owner at Club Coconut Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2009

We have repaired the water system in the problem rooms, and now it all works properly and the water is crystal clear at our resort !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2007

i was quite worried when i first booked to stay in club coconut having read the bad reviews abt the premise, but went ahead n decided to give it a try! me and 4 other friends were on a tight budget so we decided, if the place is ok then it'd be good enough for us. i was imagining the worst when i checked in but to my surprise, everything turned out fine!! it is located in nanai road, quite a hidden place but i like the location b'cos it's more villagey and full with locals n non-locals alike. the room was huge, clean, with aircon and fan (yeah, both!), hot shower, fridge even a satellite/cable TV! the b'fast was ok and we got to choose from 5 choices given. the swimming pool was also good, clean with jacuzzi! i will definitely recommend this place to anybody who want a piece of mind, away from the buziness in patong. from club coconut, u can just take tuk tuk to patong otop (night market) and also the patong beach for 150 baht. what more to say, i loved this place!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank mizz_ida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2007

This place is pretty ok. I was also worried after reading some bad reviews about the place but the place is actaully quite clean and nice. Staffs are also quite friendly. I definately would not mind to go back to this place. The only problem is this place is quite far from the patong beach. You need to walk around 20 mins to reach the beach. But don't worry, bike rental is available right outside the resort so there shouldn't be any problems. I just want to say that i enjoyed my stay there :)

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank fookermaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2007

we stayed here for 1 week at the beginning of April.I had booked and paid in advance,but later read damning reviews so was a little worried.But I had no need to be, we found it a very good ,clean ,basic accomodation.The breakfast was quite adequate.And the club sandwich with chips for lunch that we had a couple of times was excellent and was enough for 2 people.The pool was clean with a lovely Jacuzzi at one end.The rooms were cleaned daily and beds changed .The towels also,though they did sometimes look a bit off colour!
It is situated in an ex pat area,where you can get all daily needs,and there are plenty of bars /restaurants to choose from.It is a tuk tuk ride to the beach 150 baht or about 20 mins walk.
we would definitely use the place again if we were in Phuket

3  Thank lonnie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2007

firstly this place is the one facing the hideaway spa on nanai road as there are 2 hotels with the similar name.
This hotel is the pits, run by bullys.
Give this place a wide birth, it alledegley has 3 stars, NO WAY!
The place looks like it should be charged by the hour, its dirty, no sheets on the bed only large beach towels. I have been to patong 2 times previously and i know what a 3 star looks like and this it aint.
We booked for 2 weeks and left after 3 nights, and the cheeky owner TRIED to charge us for 2 waters in the mini bar, we hadn't touched the mini bar. They got 11 nights oput of us paid for and the cheeky owner tried to rub us up the wrong way on leaving. There is a lot more i could say but the most important is give this place a miss unless you are young, on a budget and want to have some fun with the locals and want to get bitten by bed bugs!

Stayed: February 2007
4  Thank monkeyRochdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Paripas Express Patong
Paripas Express Patong
#237 of 327 in Patong
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rico's Hotel
Rico's Hotel
#122 of 327 in Patong
100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#152 of 327 in Patong
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#68 of 327 in Patong
300 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 327 in Patong
747 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Album Loft at Nanai Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Coconut Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Coconut Resort

Address: 140/2 Nanai Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $30 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Club Coconut Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small funky resort in the quiet area of Patong Beach, Peaceful spacious atmosphere, surrounded by tropical gardens, birds, butterflies, gekkos and a pool that gets the sun all day.Our rooms are simple but clean and big, with individual terraces facing to the gardens and/or pool. The local area is a great mix restaurants, bars, hairdressers, Thai massage, coffee shops, motorbike rentals, internet, fruit markets, karaoke, ..... at lower prices than the main strip. The beach is a pleasant and interesting 20 minute walk thru the middle of Patong, or only 5 minutes by tuk tuk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Club Coconut Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Coconut Hotel Patong
Club Coconut Resort Phuket
Club Coconut Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing