We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel experiance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Coconut Resort
Ranked #216 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed July 20, 2013

stayed there 10 times great value good rooms with air con and fan great staff you can leave anything in room and it will still be there when you get back great pool very quite walking distance to all you need kieth very helpfull always doing something very good with first time travellers telling them what to do and not to do great place willie

Room Tip: corner rooms large and sunny
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Club Coconut Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 83 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

I have been returning to this hotel now for 5 years, i find the hotel ideally located for restaurants and easy walking to banks,bars, and set in a safe location.
All rooms have good fan and air condition units With cable Tv and good powerful showers.
The swimming pool is very clean set in quiet garden area Close to all rooms.
Rooms cleaned and fresh towels and linen everyday.
Excellent value for Money
Look forward to my NeXT visit.

Room Tip: Depend on how Close you wish to be by the pool, all rooms have good terrace area With many trees and...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BjornOsloNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

very good resort perfect location ! you can find all you want in easy walking distance the rooms are big and comfortable with air con and ceiling fan fridge and cable tv rooms cleaned daily very polite staff i have stayed there many times and will continue to do so ! lovely gardens and nice swimming pool well worth a stay excellent value enjoy !

Room Tip: all good rooms
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelvin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Second time staying at this hotel.Again found it ideal for relaxing away from the noise of Patong.Ownwer and staff work hard to make your stay pleasant.Swim pool setin a tropical garden area clean and quiet.Breakfast good and hotel drinks very fairly priced.Good family hotel or single traveller.Motorbike for hire from hotel or short walk to taxi bikes.Loction to beach around 20 minutes walk ,bike 5 minutes.Overall good value clean hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phuket2758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Went there with my wife during April.Must say we were pleasantly surprised the surrounding beauty of the place & the convenient location.Situated off the main Nanai Rd we found it very peaceful,especially to sleep relax at anytime of the day or night or spend time in the pool which was always at a perfect temperature.Not far from 'JUNGCEYLON' Shopping Centre,Soi Bangla & Nightlife.Found the management Keith & his lovely lady to be very helpful & professional in most ways & the staff were always very efficient,warm,smiling & honest and never needed to use the safety box supplied in Room!Excellent place to stay & beats most 4 star Hotels we have stayed previously!Definately reccomend to anyone wanting a great place to stay...just GO FOR IT!!

Room Tip: Near the Pool
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

i booked via emails to stay 4 weeks at 12000 baht including breakfast room was ok but there was a 2inch gap under the door which after 7 days had let in unwanted creepy crawlies ie cockroaches and a large spider after this i left the resort and moved to another hotel.the club coconut did not offer me any of my money back,also beware of the girls that clean the rooms as i always put loose change into a glass or ashtray to give to the staff at the end of my holiday this was going missing for the first 3days until i complained to Keith the manager who said thats normal.the resort was ok apart from whats been stated the rooms are a bit tatty and the bathroom window had no mozzie grill the pool was nice and the area was noise free, would i go back NO i dont think so

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigelnanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

It did not look like the British owner or his Thai lady had a lot of experience in the hotel business. Not much money is spent on maintenance. The room interior looked shabby with worn out furniture. Towels had huge bleach stains and did not inspire you to use them. The small pool was a bit difficult to find at first and the pool area looked very "naked".

The location of the "resort" is good. Set in a side street you don't hear any traffic noise from the busy main street. Close by is the Nanai market where you can find excellent seafood at competitive prices.

All in all I did not feel very comfortable and it is rather unlikely that I would return here. But then I met (male) clients who have been coming for five years in a row and are very happy. If this is because of the rooms or the closeness to the night life I cannot say.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Banskali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Paripas Express Patong
Paripas Express Patong
#245 of 328 in Patong
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patong Pearl Resortel
Patong Pearl Resortel
#208 of 328 in Patong
160 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#103 of 328 in Patong
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rico's Hotel
Rico's Hotel
#119 of 328 in Patong
100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#152 of 328 in Patong
142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Luxur Boutique Hotel Patong
Luxur Boutique Hotel Patong
#304 of 328 in Patong
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Coconut Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Coconut Resort

Address: 140/2 Nanai Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $19 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Club Coconut Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small funky resort in the quiet area of Patong Beach, Peaceful spacious atmosphere, surrounded by tropical gardens, birds, butterflies, gekkos and a pool that gets the sun all day.Our rooms are simple but clean and big, with individual terraces facing to the gardens and/or pool. The local area is a great mix restaurants, bars, hairdressers, Thai massage, coffee shops, motorbike rentals, internet, fruit markets, karaoke, ..... at lower prices than the main strip. The beach is a pleasant and interesting 20 minute walk thru the middle of Patong, or only 5 minutes by tuk tuk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Coconut Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Coconut Hotel Patong
Club Coconut Resort Phuket
Club Coconut Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing