We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Coconut Resort
Nearby Hotels
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$116
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Patong Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$70
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$158
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$117
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Patong Beach Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
$89
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aspery Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
$24
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$89
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
21
33
15
2
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
33
15
2
13
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 84 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Went there with my wife during April.Must say we were pleasantly surprised the surrounding beauty of the place & the convenient location.Situated off the main Nanai Rd we found it very peaceful,especially to sleep relax at anytime of the day or night or spend time in the pool which was always at a perfect temperature.Not far from 'JUNGCEYLON' Shopping Centre,Soi Bangla & Nightlife.Found the management Keith & his lovely lady to be very helpful & professional in most ways & the staff were always very efficient,warm,smiling & honest and never needed to use the safety box supplied in Room!Excellent place to stay & beats most 4 star Hotels we have stayed previously!Definately reccomend to anyone wanting a great place to stay...just GO FOR IT!!

Room Tip: Near the Pool
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

i booked via emails to stay 4 weeks at 12000 baht including breakfast room was ok but there was a 2inch gap under the door which after 7 days had let in unwanted creepy crawlies ie cockroaches and a large spider after this i left the resort and moved to another hotel.the club coconut did not offer me any of my money back,also beware of the girls that clean the rooms as i always put loose change into a glass or ashtray to give to the staff at the end of my holiday this was going missing for the first 3days until i complained to Keith the manager who said thats normal.the resort was ok apart from whats been stated the rooms are a bit tatty and the bathroom window had no mozzie grill the pool was nice and the area was noise free, would i go back NO i dont think so

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigelnanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

It did not look like the British owner or his Thai lady had a lot of experience in the hotel business. Not much money is spent on maintenance. The room interior looked shabby with worn out furniture. Towels had huge bleach stains and did not inspire you to use them. The small pool was a bit difficult to find at first and the pool area looked very "naked".

The location of the "resort" is good. Set in a side street you don't hear any traffic noise from the busy main street. Close by is the Nanai market where you can find excellent seafood at competitive prices.

All in all I did not feel very comfortable and it is rather unlikely that I would return here. But then I met (male) clients who have been coming for five years in a row and are very happy. If this is because of the rooms or the closeness to the night life I cannot say.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Banskali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed at Club Coconut for a month. A nice change from my usual place on the main rd, where
I battle with noise from traffic during the day and bars at night. The pool is pleasant, and nice to walk around a garden , not up and down stairs. Ask for a big room at back of the pool - they are the best. Breakfast is average, but theres many breakfast places within 100 meters so if you ask for a discount without breakfast you might get it. Walking to the beach is ok, about 20 minutes - but footpath is a bit haggard, so a moped much easier 5 minutes. Overall excellent value for money at the rates they gave me.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the pool are biggest and nicest atmopshere.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Just enjoyed our second trip to Club Coconut Resort and will definately return again. Peaceful ambience among a beautiful tropical garden. Very relaxing and really good value for money. Keith and staff are always friendly and helpful. Pool is clean, hot water always available for a cuppa and rooms cleaned daily. We hired a motorbike so could explore busy Phuket by day then retreat to our piece of paradise each evening. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground level which back onto the pool are nicest.
Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews