We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely awesome picanha”

Rodizio Brazil Phuket Steakhouse
Cuisines: Brazilian, Steakhouse, Latin, Barbecue, Spanish, Thai, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Rodizio Brazil is Phuket's first 'All-You'Can Eat' steakhouse, and located just off Patong Beach Road. Rodízio is Brazil's most popular restaurant style, where one pays a fixed price and waiters come to the table with a wide variety of beef, pork, lamb, ham, chicken, prawns and fish. Included in the price is also a full salad and cooked food buffet.
Phuket, Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely awesome picanha”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

The best recommendation to this place is the quantity of negative comments written with a strong thai accent. The place is ideal for your birthday party or when you need to invite some 10-12 friends. You just pay a fixed price and the it goes:
- Order 1-2 bottles of fine Argentinian wine;
- Get three plates of various delicious things from the buffet;
- Sit and the table and watch the best steaks on Phuket come every three minutes!
No kidding, the meat is really great. And you do not have to order and wait. Your dinner starts as soon as you take place at the table. Again if you prefer medium rare and your friends insist on well done - the chef will just cut different slices from one hot and huge roast.
Really, the place is awesome. Give it a try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Murphy_MacManus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    46
    15
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We google the top 10 restaurants to go to in Phuket and Rodizio Brazil came up as number #3.
As we have been traveling for the last 2 weeks we felt like a meat fix..
Once we arrived we were welcomed in and was seated next to the kitchen ( large glass window to view into the kitchen) the food started to come straight away and all I can say it was Devine - the food/meat was cooked to perfection and very tasteful, I didn't have to add any extra seasoning to it.

I have read the previous reviews and all I can say is that they were all wrong as my experience was fantastic.

The staff were so attentive and also the owner was there to have a talk with.. Thank you very much to all the staff for a pleasent evening, especially Nah and Jiar.
We hope we can visit again before we leave..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanny_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Meat lovers dream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We went to this restaurant after reading the reviews and must say that we enjoyed the food immensely. The meats where very tender and cooked to perfection (if you like your meat well done - go elsewhere) and just keeps coming out. It may not be the cheapest steakhouse in Patong, but when you convert the prices back to what you have in Australia, its cheap and very clean. The owner and staff are very friendly and great to have a chat with.

Thanks for the great meal and we will be back for sure.........

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service just horrible over-priced food and awful vibe.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I went there based upon the fact that it was the #1 restaraunt in Patong on tripadvisor. Typical rookie mistake. Should of known better than to expect good Brazilian Churrasco on an island in Southeast Asia. Bottom line quality of food is extremely poor(most meats served are far too rare for consumption). The flavor was lacking. Went there with a quoted price of 690thbt per person walked out paying 930thbt when it was all said and done. Bottom line not worth it at all try real Brazilian Churrasco first or this will definitely leave a bad taste in your mouth and an unnecessary burden on your wallet. Only postitive was that service was extremely attentive, but most likely due to the fact we were the only people in the entire restaraunt. Should have been a clue, but oh we'll live&learn.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Julian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churrasco_Phuket, Manager at Rodizio Brazil Phuket Steakhouse, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
We have investigated this case, and have very strong reason to believe this 'review' was written by a disgruntled competitor. It's a familiar pattern we have experienced in the past with our other restaurants. A new place opens, gets good reviews and moves to a top spot on Tripadvisor. The competition doesn't like it, and instead of focusing on improving their own kitchen and service, they go and trash the new guy on the block.

Fact is that in the 10 weeks since we opened Rodizio Brazil, we served close to 1,500 customers. 99% have expressed great satisfaction as you can see on this site or on many other sites or publications on the web. The rest are either people who genuinely don't like this or that - no problem,with that, we all do at times.

The rest are individuals like the one who trashed us here for no reason whatsoever. Final comment to the person who wrote this 'review' - read the menu, where everything is explained in great detail, instead of accusing hard working restaurant staff of overpricing, serving rare meat etc etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not bad but won't be rushing back.....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Restaurant decor was nice, meat was pretty good but the salad bar was below average (hardly anything there). They did bring out chips but that was once we had finished our meal and it was at the end of the night. It would have been good to get the chips during the night so we just didnt have meat on our plate the whole night (seeing as there was hardly ant salad).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma812013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodizio Brazil Phuket Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing