We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patong Beach Treasure - Must Try!”

Rodizio Brazil Phuket Steakhouse
Cuisines: Barbecue, Brazilian, Latin, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Rodizio Brazil is Phuket's first 'All-You'Can Eat' steakhouse, and located just off Patong Beach Road. Rodízio is Brazil's most popular restaurant style, where one pays a fixed price and waiters come to the table with a wide variety of beef, pork, lamb, ham, chicken, prawns and fish. Included in the price is also a full salad and cooked food buffet.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Patong Beach Treasure - Must Try!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was one of the most amazing and brilliant restaurants we have been to in a long time. There was a very wide selection of meat, salad and vegetables. Ignore the one poor review, we were very shocked to read this as we couldn't fault a single thing about our experience there (and even the fussy eaters were satisfied!). The best thing to do is order the buffet, you get 8 different meats included which they continuously bring out until you are about to pop! Also as much salad and vegetables as you want, then for dessert they grill you some pineapple which is so wonderful you wish you had more room. The staff are always in your reach and very polite and friendly. Overall this restaurant is pure brilliance with great prices, amazing food and definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sofie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    46
    15
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An all-round great experience”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Being a confirmed, died-in-the-wool meat lover, there is something very sexy in sitting at a table and someone comes round every 1-2 minutes with just about every juice meat available on the planet. This is Brazilian-style steak eating, and we go for this style of food regularly around Asia.

However, for the first time we discovered it in Phuket, and not only that - it is totally authentic. The owner / manager is Brazilian, and they even have two grills imported from Brazil. Best cuts we tried were Picanha, Sirloin and Tenderloin. I personally also loved their sausages (they are super !) and others in our group were very happy with the chicken wings and pork ribs. There also is grilled fish, some grilled lamb, gammon ham - you name it, you get it.

As is customary in these types of restaurants, there is an appetizer and salad bar, but if you are a meat eater, skip it and go for the non-stop skewer spectacle. The total bill per head without drinks comes to less than HKD 200 per person which is a steal.

We loved it and will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carnivore_Chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A treat for the carnivores!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

A slightly "tongue in cheek" comment for the title, however it should be remembered that this restaurant does revolve around its delicious assortment of meats, not to mention a seafood dish or two.

There is a free cold buffet which is fresh and imaginative, along with a couple of hot dishes available, one being a type of Brazilian stew complete with meat and small dark red beans, which I am led to believe is a common dish in South America.

The selection of meats was the highlight of the evening, with huge cuts of tender beef, slow roasted on a spit, being brought to the table and sliced onto your plate, this along with Brazilian sausages, marinated chicken wings and chunks of tasty fish.

You can eat as much as you like and the ever attentive staff make sure that, should you want it, your plate is never empty.

Wine is available by the glass or by the bottle and there is a good selection of other alcoholic beverages, including cocktails.

The restaurant is just about right in its design, with wood and brick inside, giving it a comfortable ambiance, and plenty of room for dining outside.

I suppose one of the biggest surprises of the evening was the fact that despite being able to eat so much good quality food, the set price of around 690 baht meant that this was extremely good value.

Yes I will be going back, and yes I will recommend it to friends as it is an experience which has to be tried.

As a rider, the review process asks if this is one of the best meals you have ever had in a restaurant, however I have been fortunate enough to eat in some extremely fine restaurants around the world, but for this type of restaurant, I would say it rates as "one of the best in this type of restaurant".

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemvig, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Rodizio is a winner!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I had the lovely pleasure to eat dinner at the restaurant Rodizio, along with some good friends. We had been recommended the place from a local resident & friend from Phuket. We saw the food second to none & there were not spared. We really had a lovely evening at the restaurant. There was a delicious cold buffet with appetizers .. And we got delicious mushroom soup! Then arrived the delicious skewers with Brazilian specialties in a steady stream. and we conclude with nice juicy grilled pineapple with cinnamon. We got the most delicious Caipirinha drinks to the food. We can highly recommend the place to others. Cheers!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimmydk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We visited this evening and the food was incredible. The beef was cooked perfectly and tasted amazing, when the bill came we couldn't beleive the price - less than 75% of what we pay in singapore, and a fraction of London prices... with much better quality meat! Dont understand what the reviewer bellow is talking about... it almost put us off from going but so glad we went.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ulitmate_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodizio Brazil Phuket Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing