We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Rodizio Brazil Phuket Steakhouse
Cuisines: Barbecue, Brazilian, Latin, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Rodizio Brazil is Phuket's first 'All-You'Can Eat' steakhouse, and located just off Patong Beach Road. Rodízio is Brazil's most popular restaurant style, where one pays a fixed price and waiters come to the table with a wide variety of beef, pork, lamb, ham, chicken, prawns and fish. Included in the price is also a full salad and cooked food buffet.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

As Venezuelans living in Asia, we use every opportunity to eat South Amercian style. Luckily we cam across this place on our last day in Phuket and had dinner there. It is a 100% original Brazilian place, and even the manager is from Sao Paulo. Perfectly prepared beef and a wholoe list of other grilled meats come to the table, and all at a price too good to refuse. I just wish the so-called Rodizios in Singapore would be of the same quality and service level as this one. Make sure to visit it - and try their Feijoada. Exactly as it should be.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Diego_Klockner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    46
    15
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ko Samui, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning quality and service”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Friends in Phuket took us there, raving about the quality and quantity of the food. They were right - e have a similar Brazilian place in Koh Samui but this one in Phuket is a huge step up rom the one at home.

We all tried 3 different cuts of beef (the best one is called Pikania), lamb, ham, chick, shrimp and one more I think but cant remember. Service by the Brazilian owner is fantastic, he is a very warm and friendly person, and he trained his Thai staff well. The bill is THB 690 per person and our children ate at half that cost.

The place is very new (I think only open for a week or so), but it will go far. Totally recommended for a meat extravaganza. Special mention goes to the soft samba music of which have plenty playing in the background, and their super clean and open kitchen with a very cool Brazilian grill.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank SWirachai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Meat's heaven”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

What a feast!
I went with 3 friends, 2 of us from originally form South America and eating here brought us memories from home. This restaurant is a real Brazilian steak house with all the original flavors that an authentic Rodizo can bring.
Starting from the salad bar with cheese, ham, salads and also an Amazing feijoada,rich in flavors but perfectly balanced. All the meats are really top quality, beef, lamb, ham but from all the cuts the pichania was the best!!!
One thing that really surprised me was the cheese bread or yuca bread, even in South America is difficult to find a good ones and it's something that I have really craved for 4 years, this one is just excellent.

Service 10/10, Thanks Jair and all the team! I'm coming back for sure!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Alvaro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An Absolute Delight!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Stumbled across Rodizio this afternoon so we thought we'd return tonight to try the All You Can Eat Buffet. What a meat feast! Beautiful, succulent, lamb, beef, pork sausages, ham (and more) all bought to your table and carved off big skewers. Also included in the 690bht per person is the salad & entree buffet but don't fill up on that (or the complimentary bread & soup) - save yourself for the meat!

Staff were professional, friendly and very knowledgable. I also enjoyed being able to see into the spotless kitchen and watch the skewers being prepared.

It IS expensive by Thai standards but most definitely worth it! If you are after something special and different then try Rodizio. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Suzie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket Town, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yeah baby ... !!!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Finally someone had the bright idea to introduce an authentic Brazilian Rodizio steakhouse to Phuket. Authentic because the manager (owner?) is Brazilian, they have a real Brazilian grilling machine, and the Picanha, Cupim and all other beef is imported and truly delicious.

Their Caipirinhas are exactly as they should be, there's Brazilian bossa nova and samba music playing in the background, service is friendly and there is a nice salad bar. All that at a price that you pay elsewhere for a steak and appetizer.

We loved it, and are recommending the place to all our friends in Phuket and Singapore.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank phuketpedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodizio Brazil Phuket Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing