We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Oasis Bar

Oasis Bar
Ranked #121 of 549 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We enjoyed a few dinners and breakfasts here and the food was great. They have a mix of local and western dishes. Lovely service and free WIFI.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    20
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We ate here quite a few times and found the Thai and Aussie food great. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Would def recommend the oasis for a drink or food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenbo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice staff, great atmosphere”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Oasis Bar is a small bar on Kepsab street (notoriously famous for lots of massage parlours). We went to Oasis due to the reviews on TA. The place is not as fabulous as one may think it is reading the TA reviews, but it is clean, friendly and a nice place to spend part of an evening. Niphon and his staff are cheerful, friendly and want you to have a good time.

You can choose whichever songs you wanted and they played us a couple of songs that made my wife and I dance for a little while. You can order food if you want but no one ever forces you to order or even buy an extra drink. All in all, a good, clean, decent place where you feel welcome at all times. I would love to visit again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjdmello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

this place had a good atmosphere,the food was nice and was not overly priced, we ate here a few times

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Graeme G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Addictive!!!!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This bar has got to be "The finest bar" in Phuket, if you do not approach it at the start of your holiday, and you go there for the first time on your last night of your holiday you will kick yourself for not coming across it sooner!!! We had eight nights in Phuket and came across it on our third night. We could not keep away. There are millions of bars to choose from and each as inviting as the rest but this one was the one! For the ladies, the owner is a Gent and very well educated. Handsome too!!! His English is excellent and a conversation with him is interesting as he understood everything we said and we understood every word he spoke.... For the Guys... he has three lovely ladies working for him, who I have become firm friends with. In some of the bars, we found if we were having a couple of beers, the lass looking after us would then ask my partner if he would buy her a drink or too aswell. In Oasis Bar, the girls would never dream of that. They are respectful, which is all down to the manager. He has chosen his girls well and shown them how to treat customers. They are a credit to him. The bar offers a good atmosphere and the option to choose your own music is brilliant. Sitting there, having a cold beer, listening to your favourite tracks, watching people walking by is a recipe for a good night. The owner has got this right. Well done to him. I know for a fact that if I get back to Phuket, I will head straight for Oasis Bar. It draws you in and you never want the night to end!!!!!! We didnt actually order any food but having met the girls, I know for a fact, whatever we asked for, we would have been able to have. Make sure if you visit the area, you try this bar out. You will not regret it!!! Yasmin and Paul - England - June 2013

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YasminGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasis Bar also viewed

 

Been to Oasis Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing