We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream villa”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Patong, Kathu, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sid R
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dream villa”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

5 of us booked this villa for 6 days and when we arrived we all was so impressed and happy with the choice.
Joyce the manager was helpfull with every aspect of our stay.
Pat the maid is so sweet and very nice lady.
If you are going to book a villa this is the one to book.
Thank you very much joyce pat and noi for a very enjoyable stay and hope to come back again.
Thank you.xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meander47...
1 review
“Most Spectacular Views over Patong Bay and Superb Staff...”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Most Spectacular Views over Patong Bay and Superb Staff...
Having stayed once before back in 2011 it was great to see the maintenance and luxury standard Baan Paradise is still there...but even better.
Master suite is one of the best I have stayed at.
Joyce the manager and her adept team ensured every request my guests and I had was taken care of.
Will return hopefully sooner than later.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jatin8808
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect villa”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Service was excellent. The helpers were great - the villa was always cleaned with fresh towels. We were a bunch of 9 guys and we did make a slight mess everynight but the helpers ensured the house was squeaky clean in the morning before we woke up. They cook pretty well also. Location of the villa cannot get any better than this. The swimming pool is facing the whole of patong beach and the view is excellent especially at night. A special mention to Joyce - the villa manager. She was very responsive from the time we booked the villa. She even recommended and booked dinner for us at a wonderful local thai restaurant. Her customer service was excellent and she always found a solution for everything. Thank you to the whole baan paradise team for making our stay a very memorable one.

To those reading this review.. i have stayed at a few villas in phuket. But this by far beats every other villa by a mile. If you are looking for a villa in patong, dont look further cause this is the best villa in patong area.

Cheers
Jatin

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2017
Thanks for your fantastic review Jatin! You're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv R
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I may never be able to stay in a regular hotel ever again after this wonderful experience”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was my first time putting up in a villa and we travelled in a group of 10. There were more than enough room to accomodate all of us comfortably, and the sheer size of the villa was astounding.

Joyce was our villa manager and made sure all our transportation arrangements and meals were properly taken care of. A big thanks to Joyce! The ocean view is nothing short of spectacular and the overall condition of the villa was perfect.

While you may choose to take a long walk out to Patong (like we did when we decided to wander off to the streets at 2AM), a tuk-tuk is available for a small party of friends at 300 bhat to patong beach area, or 800 bhat for a mini bus that can accomodate 10 people.

The staff took care of us very well and ensured the villa was kept clean (considering the majority of us were guys and you know how messy we can get!). We absolutely loved the pool and I would totally recommend this to a large party of family and/or friends. Definitely hope to visit this villa again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff, manager and how our requests were handled properly.
Liked least: The fridge which had an ice maker ran out of ice and we had to buy some in, but its a small issue considering the overall great experience we had!
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pioneer53...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

No words can describe the wonderful stay we had a this amazing villa....the place is just beautiful and the views are just amazing.....photos can not capture the beauty of the views......they are truly lovely and to sit in the pool gazing at the views is so nice.
Joyce the manager was outstanding on every level.....the service she offered and tours she organized were great.....Joyce was on call and did everything in her power to make our stay wonderful and she did make it wonderful....thx u joyce.....Pat and Noy were also wonderful and cooked our breakfast every morning and we had them cook dinner a couple of nights and it was so wonderful and tasty.
Thank you Joyce and her team for making this holiday truly wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lea-Anne...
Wagga Wagga
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The view”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We didn't arrive at Baan Paradise until after 10pm so we were all very exsused, all the staff were there to greet us with a lovely cold towel and drink. (I had also arranged some hot nibbles for us on our arrival). Joyce showed us around the house which it so beautiful and large. The view is to die for as is the staff, nothing is ever a problem they can arrange just about anything you want. Noy & Pat are fantastic at their jobs and cooked breakfast so yummy and so much food. We also arranged to have some meals cooked while we were there and not only is there so much but the flavours are the best I have ever had. We only needed to give two hours’ notice off the menu which they provide and they would go to the markets and purchase the food, that is how fresh it was.
We also got Joyce to arrange, White water rafting & Elephant rides, shows, massages & a day out snorkelling & nothing was a hassle at all, Joyce was also very helpful at suggesting other things we should visit.
We also got Joyce to arranged for a driver to take us to all the sights and he was wonderful (very sad that we never asked his name) he took us to the fish markets for lunch (the best) the Big Buddha and lots more, great day and great price.
It was only about $10 Took Took ride to Patong Beach which was good if you are just going to the beach or Banglar Rd (interesting, but worth a look) It is only about a 10 minute ride.
I really enjoyed our family holiday to Phuket and recommend that you jump on a plane and get over to Baan Paradise, because it is paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view, staff & house
Liked least: Furniture getting a bit dated and used looking
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben A
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute Dream”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had our wedding part at Baan Paradise. The villa was ideal, the location was beautiful and Joyce and her staff were just brilliant. We couldn't have been happier with our entire experience and the staff were so friendly and went out of their way to make sure everything we needed was taken care of. Can't wait to go and stay there again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff, location and the view from the pool
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing