We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute Dream”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Patong, Kathu, Phuket

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ben A
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute Dream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had our wedding part at Baan Paradise. The villa was ideal, the location was beautiful and Joyce and her staff were just brilliant. We couldn't have been happier with our entire experience and the staff were so friendly and went out of their way to make sure everything we needed was taken care of. Can't wait to go and stay there again soon.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The staff, location and the view from the pool
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Brisbane
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Shawn R
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Majestic property and location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights, 7 adults and 3 children ( 13,7, and 3). It looks just as it does in the photos. The view was amazing, I wasn't sure if I was in Phuket or monte Carlo! The bedrooms are huge and very comfortable. The kids and the adults enjoyed the pool and the snooker table table. It is high on the hill, but you can walk down to Patong in 15-20 minutes. Walking up the hill is for fitness fanatics only! A tuk tuk is only 300 baht up or down the hill (10 AUD). We were well looked after by Joyce , the manager and the 2 house staff, pat and Noy. They did a great breakfast. We had dinner there 3 nights and in town three nights. They are very good Thai cooks. If you have fussy eaters or kids their western skills were good enough for nuggets and fries and fish fingers etc, but I truly recommend the Thai food. We had 3 dinners and three lunches there and the total cost per person was about $25 for the entire stay!. Joyce organized all our tours, which included a trip to Phuket water park, mini golf, go,karting, and a great day trip with our own private speedboat and driver out to phi phi. I thoroughly recommend you stay here!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The quality of the property and the location
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
KevinSing...
Singapore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Almost perfect...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Everything that past reviewers said about the grandeur of the villa is accurate. This villa is indeed ideal for a large family or large group. The ambience is perfect. The view is gorgeous. The weather is ideal. We had a wonderful time. The fridge contained ample beer, soft drinks and bottled water which we couldn't even finish. the villa is spacious and safe, ideal fornlazing around typing reviews such as this. The pool is large enough and the water quality is good. The staff are courteous and prompt. The manager is accommodating and informational. She always has a keen and positive approach.

Some things that we found could be improved though are:
The staff seem to be new. They are Pat and Noy. They are polite and prompt but their cooking skills can be improved. We had a BBQ on the last night of our stay but everything was overcooked. It's a waste to waste so much good food (2 lobsters, pork chop, beef steak, etc). They simply didn't know how to cook good western or bbq food. I'd advise that you stick to ordering Thai food. And mind you the price need not be necessarily cheap too.
The AV/IT in the villa should be upgraded. No equipment can play a USB hard drive. The speaker to the pool is no longer available.
The pool is slippery and quite dangerous. The tiles in the pool came off during our use. The maintenance people simply removed them without any corrective work done to it. One of our young kids suffered bad scratches after rubbing with the edge of the pool which is shanghai concrete. The owner should file the edge with smooth tile instead.
Furniture in the villa is getting dated and some fittings like shower screens etc are getting dirty. These should be replaced. The pillows and bolsters should be replaced with better quality ones.

The owner should take the necessary steps to correct the safety aspect of the pool before a serious injury takes place.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The villa, the pool, the location, the view
Liked least: The cooking
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
fernang
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Paradise is Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous villa that was more than our expectations. Nothing and I mean nothing was to much trouble for Dolly, and the two girls, well we just wanted to take them home with us. They gave us cooking lessons, well tried to. We had two birthdays while there and the girls supplied cakes without us knowing. You didnt know they were around once they had done their work. Stay there...you will never regret it. Even though we all arrived at different times airport pick up was great.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Melbourne
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Julie
Australia
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing