We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
46
37
9
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
37
9
10
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 111 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile

hands down the best place I've stayed in this far. I stayed on the fourth floor and the room with huge with the works. bathtub, balcony, shower, couch and the bed was actually a huge bed instead of two put together which was nice. the staff was so helpful with my friends and I with everything we needed. I wish I could stay more nights. the Thai place across the street had great Pad Thai as well. would highly recommend to people for an inexpensive but nice place to stay

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank sbavila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

Wifi Connected and disconnected most of the time and not really fast. Room simple acceptable. Everything is clean and look news but the street a bit quiet. It has city view but it can connect to Patong beach only 10mn by walking.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Naroth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Basic hotel. 10-15 min walk from Patong beach. Small yet relaxing pool.
Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful.
On our first night we discovered the balcony door didn't lock and the shower drain blocked. Issues with the drain and door were tended to immediately after talking to someone at reception.
We enjoyed the majority of our stay at Coco Resort.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Charlie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

I was here for a week.
Huge-modern-good looking room,clean with big balcony.
Staff was great and helpful.
Nice swimming pool.
Possible to rent a motorbike for a cheap price and book some excursions offered by the hotel.
Hotel is well located and close to everything : family mart, few thai restaurants, pharmacy, laundry, few massage shops.
It WORTH the PRICE.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
Thank Keo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

I'm absolutely shocked.
I booked the hotel through booking.com and booking.com gave me the option to pay a little extra and receive breakfast each morning, perfect, I thought.

When I arrived at the hotel they claimed they didn't know why Booking.com had offered me that as the hotel don't even have a kitchen and know nothing about this! So I had to pay for a breakfast that I never even saw!

Booking.com have now got in touch with the hotel after my complaint to them and the hotel told them that I received breakfast every morning!

How they can outright LIE about this I don't know. But if they're as deceitful as this about breakfast I wouldn't trust them with much else.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime L, Manager at Coco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2016

Dear Guest,

The reservation made from booking.com is under your part. You booked with breakfast included and we collect from you the right rate.
After check in time, you never ordered breakfast and we never see you from 07:30 until 10:30 (breakfast included time) same as describe in the hotel policy attached in the table desk in your room and in the banner in reception and lift too. You was here in hotel and you never ask us nothing, only Booking.com`s Staff call us after your check out.
Our kitchen is open from 7 AM until 18 PM and it is impossible that our staff told you we don`t have.
This is only your miss understanding and not our fault.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews