We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a miss for me, unfortunatelly”
Review of Coco Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coco Resort
Ranked #162 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Checked in at 4 p.m., checked out at 8 p.m. Used those four hours to have a break after our flight and to book another hotel. We were looking forward to coming into this hotel but were totally disappointed the minute we saw the street it's at, the receptiona and then the room - my boyfriend and I just looked at each other and waited for the kind receptionist to leave the room and just agreed in a second we didn't want to spend a single night there. The room did not even resemble the one we were promised online, we had one chair, a bed and a tiny odd looking couch. The bathroom was awful, with a showere, even though we booked a room with a tub. The room obviously hadnt been cleaned properly for a long time. Basically if you are looking for a bed and some hot water, go there. If you're planning a long stay in Patong with a girfriend or boyfriend, don't book Coco Resort.
The staff extremely kind and friendly, though!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Lada1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 109 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

I am not the person who would write some bad reviews, but I must say that we stayed in this hotel and it was my worst accommodation ever.
First of all, the bed was so hard, you felt like sleeping on the floor. Secondly the windows are so poor it's like they are not there. We were on the 5th floor and you could hear the wind whistling so hard all night that I felt like I am in some mountain cottage.
And the worst of all is their neighbour has 5 or 6 dogs, that by some reason start barking in the middle of the night and they are so loud that even earplugs don't help. Honestly I am surprised no one has mentioned this in reviews so far!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CocoKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

I was staying in the hotel from 28.12.2013 to 30.12.2013.
The room was with no chair, elevator dangerous with a hole between the wall, room was dirty, no hot water for the first day, i paid for sleep and breakfast, they want breakfast to be paid two times. The place is noisy, cant sleep in the night. I wanted to get out from the hotel after teo days, they wanted full price and also 2000bht more!!!! They were extorting me with my passport. The italian owner was rude and not polite and did not want to hear nothing of the complaints. I borrowed motorbike there, it was broken and dangerous for life!!!!! At the end i forgot 3 boxesin the hotel, of course they did not give me back. The hotel is the worst experience in my life. Poor staff to work for a boss like that Italian.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Matteo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Great personnel. The service was second to none. Staff were very helpful and went the extra mile to ensure we were comfortable. The rooms were comfy with a fully stocked fridge. The comforts of home while on holiday. Will definitely be back here when I come back to Phuket!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Interiors.....Great
Rooms ...comfortable
Cleanliness .....high standard
Service....very good
Staff....courteous
Location...convenient (within walking distance from restaurants, 24/7, message parlors etc.; less than a Km from Patong Beach; about 1.5 Km from night life attractions at Bangla Road). I stayed here with my friends and none of us had good hands on bikes especially when high on booz, but we never felt a need to look for taxi as every thing was in proximity.

Being a relatively new hotel, the architecture and ambiance are appreciable. Ever smiling hotel staff seems as an icing on the cake.

IN SHORT FULL VALUE FOR MONEY

Room Tip: Choose a room at higher floor to have a better view of the surrounding......don't worry the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BA0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Loved this hotel. Loved it so much I stayed 2 months. Very friendly staff who where always a pleasure to deal with. Can also rent scooters from the hotel which was convenient. The hotel isn't right in the center of the action of Patong, but that is exactly what attracted me to this hotel. There was no noise from outside at night so it is easy to sleep, unlike hotels on Bangla and Sansabai that I stayed which were terrible for noise.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 2pha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed at the Coco Hotel for two weeks and can highly recommend it. The staff and owners are very friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are large and very comfortable and clean. There are plenty of nearby restaurants and Patong beach and Bangla Road are a 15 minute walk or 5 minutes in a tuk tuk or taxi. There is a lovely swimming pool and a nice area to relax.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the building are quiet and have a nice view of the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bikingit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.9 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,245 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#50 of 331 in Patong
150 reviews
1.3 mi away
Patong Studio Apartments
Patong Studio Apartments
#18 of 232 in Patong
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.5 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 331 in Patong
3,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Resort

Address: 162/27-29 Soi Nanai 8, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $39 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco Resort is situated along Patong Beach, a 5-minute walk from the beachfront. It features an outdoor pool and rooms with private balconies, mini-bar, safety box and flat-screen TVs. Rooms at Coco Resort Patong come with sea, garden or city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing