We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yim siam hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Yim Siam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Yim Siam Hotel
Ranked #43 of 396 Patong B&B and Inns
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“yim siam hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed at the siam hotel over xmas 2013, hotel was great,
great location and the manager was fantastic,there was nothing he wouldnt do to help.
we would recommend this hotel. The price was very good considering it was the high season

Room Tip: We paid for the superior room so dont know about the rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jadeywadey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    28
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
14
25
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed 4 days at this hotel during Christmas time. The staff were very kind and helpful. We received warming greeting card and a nice gift during Christmas' eve and Christmas, which really impressed us a lot.

The room is very spaceful and clean. The location is about 25 minutes walk distance to Patong beach and Jungceylon shopping mall. In terms of the quality, the room is really worth the money. Definitively think about coming back next time .

It will be good in the future if the hotel can utilize the front YIM Siam restaurant facility with providing breakfast and having bikes renting business.

Room Tip: Room is spaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Great staff very friendly always smiling. Rooms are clean internet is a little slow. The restaurant downstairs is good too. Walt to beach takes around 15 min. Quiet zone of patong. Only thing is that theres no elevator but is a small building anyway

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jabar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Some of the best cheap rooms I've found in Thailand. Not a fantastic location but huge rooms with leather couches brand new. Very nice would stay again in a heartbeat. Fast wifi, nice balcony, soft bed which in Thailand is hard to find! 100 baht taxi ride at the most to the beach. Construction across the street as of dec 13 and looked to continue for some time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtnbkr5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

The hotel was excellent value for money and we would definitely stay here again. I would rate it a a good 3 star by Thai standards but the service was very friendly, better than the 4 star places we stayed and it was just as clean but a fraction of the price. When I go back to Patonf next year I will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanCDougherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiro n, Owner at The Yim Siam Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind and nice review. YES, we would like to provide a room for everyone at reasonable price to let enjoy more of beautiful island, Phuket ! As for English speaking level of our staff, we will try our best to improve our standard of communication level in English. Recently we have assigned new hotel manager who has experiences in 5 stars hotel and assistant manager as well to improve our quality of services, so hopefully you will see more of our improved quality of services on your next stay. once again, thank you very much for your kind review, and looking forward to welcoming you back at our property near future !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardiner, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

The Yim Siam is off the beaten path in Patong, but it was perfect for us! About a 20 minute walk or 200 baht tuk tuk ride to the beach, and right near a bunch of great little local restaurants and shops. Their is a wonderful night market less than 5 min away with a lot of excellent street food. The rooms are huge, with large beds and AC. We had a deluxe with a balcony, and it was great. It was very clean, the staff were all very kind and helpful and we felt very secure. An excellent value if you don't mind being a little further away from the craziness of the beach area.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CinnamonGirlMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiro n, Owner at The Yim Siam Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing The Yim Siam Hotel and sending a such nice review for us !!! We will share your nice comment within our team. Yes, our hotel is located in nicely developing area where you can find lots of new market/shops and food markets are on the street near by, within walking distance and very easily accessible by motorbike. Yes, it is one of our strength is the size of our room, starting from 24sqm to 42 sqm. beside, we are also now trying to improve our quality of service by renewing our hotel management. Hope to welcoming back you again near future !! Once again, thank you very much for your nice comment, and we will keep up to improve our quality !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

I liked the place. great value for money. good location, close enough to the beach and close to all activities and major shopping mall; as I don't like to be on the beach and pay a huge amount for the privilege of being right on the waterfront. staff not great with English, but then, this is Thailand and we communicated well enough. Very very clean, big big rooms and budget budget.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 884christian2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Phuket Paradise Hotel
Phuket Paradise Hotel
#163 of 396 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summer Breeze Hotel
Summer Breeze Hotel
#5 of 396 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.0 mi away
Colora Hotel
Colora Hotel
#22 of 396 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sabaidee Patong Guesthouse
Sabaidee Patong Guesthouse
#36 of 396 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
6.8 mi away
Thai Siam Residence
Thai Siam Residence
#31 of 396 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cocoon Patong
The Cocoon Patong
#40 of 222 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yim Siam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yim Siam Hotel

Property: The Yim Siam Hotel
Address: 102, 104, 106, Pangmuang Sai Kor Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Bromma Guest House)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 396 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Yim Siam Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yim Siam Hotel, a chic boutique hotel in the heart of Patong, with comfy rooms and friendly service that will make you smile. Chill out and dine on delicious local and international cuisine at our contemporary terrace restaurant and sleep easy in our spacious air-conditioned rooms at affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Yim Siam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Yim Siam Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing