We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at Meir Jarr”
Review of Meir Jarr

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Meir Jarr
Ranked #88 of 406 Patong B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great stay at Meir Jarr”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We visited Phuket in April, 2013 and had a really good stay there. The rooms were very clean and the staff made sure of that on a daily basis. The location was very convenient, just 2-3 minutes from hard rock café, 5-7 minute walk from patong beach and it was surrounded by restaurants and bars. The breakfast there was amazing, we started our day with a healthy meal that gave us energy throughout the day. There were 5 varieties of eggs so you are not restricted to one only, croissant, bacon and rice, fruits and vegetable salad, 2-3 kinds of cereals, juices, tea, coffee, etc. The rooms were very spacious and since its new it has a very modern infrastructure and also its very clean. They have a restaurant as well and the staff was very courteous. We were on the 2nd floor so the view was not very good so take a room on the higher floor. The staff didn't speak very fluent English but that did not seem to be a problem for us because they made an effort to communicate well with us. They had an infinity pool with a rooftop bar so we had really peaceful and relaxed evenings there. I went there with my boyfriend and this was our first trip together , I surely can say we were not disappointed.
The prices were very reasonable, we booked our rooms online and were shocked to see such reasonable pricing with such great services and ambience. The check-in time is 2pm, but we reached an hour before so we had to wait in the lobby, so we decided to keep our luggage in the store room and go have lunch as we were really hungry and went to meir jarr's restaurant which is abov average.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shagun_sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    66
    37
    8
    11
See reviews for
17
70
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lampang
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I went to Patong, Phuket in June 2013 and found a brand new hotel located in Patong area. My best friend recommended this hotel to me because of it's new in town.

I would recommend this hotel because it's location which is next to Hard Rock Cafe and walk a few minutes to Bang La Road (Such a Night life there..good experience just like in Pattaya but more people)

Because of its newly open, the hotel is clean and very convenient to walk around. There is a restaurant on the 1st floor serving all day so easy to find something to eat and not too expensive compare to some food in some hotels I ever had.

Three things that I would say for this hotel: Very good location, very good view from the swimming pool, and very good price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Netchanokshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed there in March 2013 for 5 nights while we were in Phuket. The hotel was new and some parts were still under construction. This did not put us off. The reception staff were very nice and helpful. Check in was smooth and quick, however, at the first few days the lifts were not operating so it was a bit of exercise getting to our room which was on the 5th floor. The lift was working after a few days :) The rooms were spacious and comfortable as well as nicely decorated. Checkout the rooftop coo, it was very nice but not enough shaded sunbeds at that time. It was great value hotel and the location is central. Breakfast was basic but filled us up. Patong Beach was about 5 mins walk but very crowded so we hired a bike and drove out to Kata Beach (15 mins drive)which was more quiet and not crowded. The hotel is near Bangla road and Jungceylon S.C.Just be aware of people who will try to scam you with scratch cards and lure you to visit other hotels. DO NOT GO DOWN THAT ROUTE, BE AWARE!!! I would recommend other beaches such as Kata beach if you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of Patong.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nsalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Let me start off by saying that we truly enjoyed our stay at Meir Jarr during our visit to Phuket!!

Was initially hesitant to book the hotel as it did not have any reviews on TA ,but the low prices(THB 999 a night) and decent location won me over.

Since the hotel is new taxi drivers from the airport may not know it but that is not as issue since it right on the main road, you can easily locate it.

Rooms:The hotel is new the rooms are modern,spacious. The double bed provided was large and comfortable. Air-con was good. Safe provided in the room

Location:About 5 mins walk from patong beach. 10 mins walk from bangla road/jungceylon

Staff:Staff at the hotel was good,efficient and friendly. Cleaning staff was excellent . Cleaned up the room real good and did not mind coming back later in the day if requested.

Pool and bar-The hotel has a terrace pool and bar which are quite good.sometimes when we did not feel like going to the beach we just spent time there. Limited sun-beds(About 5 to 6) buts thats ok since it was not too crowded during our stay there. Bar is adequate and good place to sit in the evenings before heading out.

Food-We only ate at the hotel during breakfast . Standard western breakfast ofToast,Cereal,Tea/cofee,Egg station, juice etc. Breakfast was good and service was quick. Breakfast timings were 6.30 to 11 am.

Overall the stay at Meir Jarr was very good and would stay again. Definately recommended!!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floors and facing away from the main road..otherwise the only view you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parth_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I spent 3 nights in this hotel in March 2013 with three girl friends. At that time it was still only half built and workmen were up and down in the hotel during the day. We found that taxi drivers did not know where it was so we had to think of hotels or landmarks nearby so they could find it.
Rooms were small but clean. Breakfasts very basic and not particularly good quality and staff have very little English between them. the manager is not on site so you cannot get issues resolved immediately. Although there is a path which looks like it may take you to the beach be warned this is not the case and you have about a 5 minute walk to the nearest beach which was not very clean. the pool is on the roof and there is a pool bar but no umbrellas or shade so we could not use this as it was too hot.

Room Tip: We had a side facing which overlooked other hotels and the main street. The new part when it is fini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellydancer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night in between hotels, wished i had stayed here for a week. Hotel is brand new price was $40 AUD for 1 night, Room was great comf bed bathroom very nice air conditioner quite and very good and room well sound proofed. Location is very good close to everything. Rooftop pool great views over looks pa tong beach. Will stay here again and would recommended this hotel to anyone else. Well done Meir Jarr :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

really enjoyed my stay in meir jarr, clean rooms, friendly staff,we asked for a room with a balcony and they made sure to provide us with what we wanted, loved the infinity pool and the little bar on the roof- drinks by the pool was super! The hotel has a good location, not far from patong beach and if u wanna party bangla road is a 7-10min walk away. All in all it we had a lovely stay in this hotel and would for sure stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amiraG534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meirjarr-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Meir Jarr, responded to this review, March 31, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,
Greeting from Meir Jarr Hotel,
Regarding we are thank you for your comment and appreciate due to stay with the hotel; we are looking forward to service again.
Best Regards,
Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Aspira Prime Patong
Aspira Prime Patong
#61 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paripas Patong Resort
Paripas Patong Resort
#82 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.0 mi away
SunSeaSand Hotel
SunSeaSand Hotel
#179 of 321 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Expat Hotel Patong Center
Expat Hotel Patong Center
#148 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
#85 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.7 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#209 of 321 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meir Jarr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meir Jarr

Property: Meir Jarr
Address: 224, Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 406 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meir Jarr 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meir Jarr Hotel is a brand new 3 star hotel, located just minutes away from shopping centre,nightlife entertainment and Patong Beach. The hotel features 83 rooms from Standard to Deluxe rooms,decorated with Northern Thai Style. Guest can enjoy the outdoor swimming pool on the top floor with anamazing view of the Andaman sea ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Meir Jarr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meir Jarr Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing