We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable”
Review of Bread

Bread
Ranked #329 of 550 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Bread Restaurant & Bar
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The service is amazing....I have special food needs and have never been so catered for....a must to try....wide variety, from sandwiches, burgers to Thai.....best restaurant....a must !!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neen28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    7
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place with good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I found this little gem while staying in Phuket. Decor is gorgeous. Atmosphere is good too with a nice selection of music on. Ordered some pineapple rice with chicken panang. Absolutely tasty and not over priced either. Loved everything about it. Owner was really friendly too. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joey3182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gotta try it”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Really nice place.
Had the BREAD sandwich and it was so so so amazing... Loved it.
Cant tell u whats in it, gotta go try yourself.
Also; the owner is really nice.
I live in Thailand, and unfortunately get to meet trash foreigners almost daily.
So meeting someone NORMAL and down to earth is really a refreshing experience.
Keep up the great work!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FedeWe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good coffee and bruschetta, music a bit loud!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

The reviews say it all. If you need a break from Thai food the bruschetta and brown bread sandwiches are tasty and substantial. Great coffee too. Really nice staff. Music a bit loud for us baby boomers!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Food was good!!! Ordered at our table was bruschetta , a club sandwich, hamburger and two pizza's. Everyone was happy with their meal ! Was a large menu including thai food,(we did not try as we went here for a break from thai food). Would recommend for lunch. We had trouble finding this restaurant and it is as the map shows not the address above(which may be another bread store not too sure) and is walking distance from Patong beach. Only complaint is mains came out very staggered and one person was finished before the next would start. We still would return to this restaurant !!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt and Koby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basil E, Owner at Bread, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear "Matt & Koby" Thank you for taking your time reviewing Bread Restaurant.
I apologize for the service level yesterday, the food should have all gone out at once but you did catch me on a day where one of my chefs was running late, once again i do apologize for that and glad you enjoyed the food. looking forward to seeing you back at Bread.

Basil & Salma
Bread
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bread also viewed

 

Been to Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing