We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Silk View Hotel 10 out of 10”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Silk View Hotel
Ranked #25 of 400 Patong B&B and Inns
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Silk View Hotel 10 out of 10”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

I stayed in this hotel 2 weeks. The rooms look all brand new, are spacious and very clean. Very convenient location, just 10-15 minutes walk to the Bangla road and Junceylon shopping center, with motorbike only minutes away.
Staff was very friendly and I experienced the true Thai hospitality. All in one a great place to stay, against very affordable prices.

Thank you Silk View team, hope to see you all very soon again.
Ferdi van Dam

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ferdinand830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    13
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
5
18
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dilsen Stokkem
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stylish room, very clean, looked new. Bathroom flooded easily so this may be a problem if you want to use the bathroom with more than one person. It can be noisy sometimes in the hotel due to other guests in the hallway or reception area. Location is a not really close to beach and Jungceylon shopping centre; about 20 minutes walk. The road you need to take is under construction (february 2014) and very dusty, no sidewalk for pedestrians. Staff is nice. I went for breakfast to the neighbor i-Kroon restaurant; very good!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RNdilsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

I stayed here for 2day, i booked for standart room but the owner given me deluxe room, very staylish and clean i think, the best and cheapest hotel i ever stayed! Very Recomended for solo or couple backpaker! Nice room All White..near enough with mall and patong beach

Room Tip: Good place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katemiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Going on holiday to Patong and looking for accommodation then the Silk View is the place to stay. Friendly staff and 5 star rooms at affordable prices. Only 15 min walk to Bangla road and Junceylon shopping centre.
Staying at Silk View is a must and is highly recommended. Satisfaction guaranteed.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

You must to go and try to stay there belive me, friendly like you stay at home , I'm have go stay there many time with my husband good and relax.. They have good location, close to shopping center and close to beach,

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamonlukm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Big and comfortable , brand new hotel , very friendly staff, close to center and close to beach and I get a good price for 3 weeks I stay , if I would come back to patong again I would love to stay here again ,

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarinee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Modern stye I like it. you can stay like 5 star but but cheap room clean .very frienly
young girl ( dang) her partner name Gismo allmost you can see him aroud but don't worry he also friendly and another nice manager (Kai) go visit them

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank wiyadaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Green Harbor Service Apartment
0.2 mi away
The Silk Hill Hotel
The Silk Hill Hotel
#59 of 400 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hallo Patong
Hallo Patong
#98 of 400 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Colora Hotel
Colora Hotel
#23 of 400 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pimrada Hotel
Pimrada Hotel
#168 of 400 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Good Nice 2 Guesthouse
Good Nice 2 Guesthouse
#286 of 400 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Silk View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Silk View Hotel

Property: The Silk View Hotel
Address: 78/9-10 Soi Nanairumjai (Nanai 8), Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 400 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Silk View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silk View Hotel is situated within 500 metres from Patong Beach and Jungceylon Shopping Centre. It offers air-conditioned rooms with a balcony and free Wi-Fi. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can help guests arrange Thai massage treatments, as well as car rentals.Rooms at The Silk View Hotel are equipped with a 32-inch flat-screen cable TV, a refrigerator and a wardrobe. Hot shower facilities are included in an en suite bathroom.For guests’ convenience, the hotel provides different services including shuttle service, laundry and luggage storage. The hotel also has a rooftop garden and sun terrace. Free private parking is possible on site.Silk Bar serves Thai dishes, as well as light snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Silk View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Silk View Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing