We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and quiet location”
Review of Karlssons Hotel

Karlssons Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Patong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Karlssons Hotel
Ranked #101 of 232 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Karlssons Hotel is a good option if you don't want any of the fusses that come with a larger hotel chain. The price of the rooms is good (I stayed in the apartment on the 3rd floor).

The beds are comfortable and the food in the restaurant below is exceptionally good (bit overpriced for the area though).

The alley way that the hotel is situated in has many good food locations (Breakpoint has nice food) and many massage locations (some with strict no fooling around policy)

For a good location close to the beach, Bangla Road and the shopping markets etc. Karlssons is a place I would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there 2 weeks. I can say it was very well located ( very near beach and bangla), cheap ( low season i payed 900 bahts night). Clean every day. And quiet. The staff was very polite and honest: the swedish owner seems to be a good guy and the restaurant staff were all polite devoted and nice girls. Restaurant is a bit expansive but very clean/ good

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axel06400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Went to Patong, Thailand in January. It was the peak season there, but I must say, staying at Karlssons was the best experience so far. the room costed us around 1100 bht per night, considering the peak season rates - it was quite reasonable, with a big room for 2 people, a cute little balcony, bathroom with all the necessities, room service was good as well and the owner was very courteous. Now Karlossons is not just a hotel but it also is a restaurant which serves steaks and thai food. We just had Breakfast but the serving was quite filling. One of the best experiences. and the best part is - it's just a few steps away from Patong Beach and Bangla road is just 2 mins walk away. its rates go down to 700 bht in low season. Definitely going back on my next trip to Phuket.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ST_1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed there in March/April 2013 for two times a week.

I had a normal Room which is big enough for 2 persons and has a fair rate. Also the rooms are very clean and quite, especially the point of quietness was unbelievable as the hotel is just 2 min walk from the beach and 5 minutes to the many Party-road of Patong. but I slept like a Baby ;-)


The Restaurant serves Thai(made for Europeans therefore not spicy at all), European dishes and excellent steaks. Overall the Staff is very friendly and the prices are fair.

right next door there are several other restaurants and massage-studios.

When I go back to patong its definitely my first choice !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Kris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013
Google Translation

Thank goulotgoulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Har både bott i Delux rum och studioapartment. Gillade både med plus för Apartmenten.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,250 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#49 of 331 in Patong
150 reviews
1.2 mi away
Patong Studio Apartments
Patong Studio Apartments
#17 of 232 in Patong
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.2 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 331 in Patong
3,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karlssons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karlssons Hotel

Address: 108/16 Taweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 232 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Karlssons Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing