We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was to die for just superb”

The Blue Mango Bar and Grill
Ranked #15 of 563 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Please follow the directions on how to get to us on our website. Please tell your driver that we are next door (before) to the Merlin Beach Resort.Blue Mango Bar & Grill offers a quality Thai and Mediterranean dining experience in a quiet location away from hustle and bustle of Patong Beach. When giving directions to your driver, please mention we are located in the Twin Sands Resort, just before the Merlin Beach hotel. We provide courtesy pickup service for prior dinner reservations between 6pm and 9pm within the Patong area.Opening Hours: Monday - Sunday 7:30am - 10:30pmPlease check our Facebook page for regular event updates - search for Blue Mango Restaurant in Patong.
Boyne Island, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food was to die for just superb”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Quality and service of the food was great everything was ala carte drinks before meal at the bar was lovely.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    567
    134
    44
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“THE BEST!!!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Fantastic meal at the blue mango. Everything was perfect, the homemade bread and focaccia, the starters, the kids pizza and pasta and the risotto.
Excellent place to have a great meal and good value for money. This was our first visit and there sure will be more, hopefully great again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikofff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Patong!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We visited this restaurant during our week in Phuket and it was the nicest resturant we had been too, the food, service, quality and cocktails were amazing.

I had the seafood risotto and it was so fresh and tasty and the portion was very big. The waiting staff who served us that night were so attentive and always checking we were ok and if we needed any more drinks. The cocktails they made for us were the best I have tried. Toilets were spotless as was the rest of the restaurant. Everyone that was in the restaurant were commenting on how good the food was. The staff made you feel very welcomed.

Everyone should at least come to this restaurant once when they visit Phuket. If we had been staying for longer we would of returned!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Coming from north of Patong, getting to this restaurant was quite a trek. We were seated promptly by the friendly and efficient staff. 2 of our dishes (green curry and grilled chicken dishes) were delicious and perfectly cooked. Two of our dishes did not fare so well. The sweet and sour chicken dish had some positives and negatives--the chicken was tasty and perfectly cooked, however, the sauce was overly sweet and made it difficult to consume the entire dish. And finally, the chicken and cashew nut dish was just plain bad--the chicken was overcooked and rubbery and the dish lacked flavor overall.

One final note: the presentation of our dishes was amazing. The number of cucumbers that lost their lives (death by mandolin) in the making our dishes was stunning and the arrangement on the plate made for a wow moment when our dishes were delivered.

All in all, an average experience. We wouldn't go out of our way for this food in the future.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SFO-PHL-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Design restaurant with great food and excellent staff”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant has a modern looking interior. Both Thai and Western cuisine, definitely value for money. Really nice and skilled staff, a place to visit again!

Helpful?
Thank Steve10000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Mango Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Blue Mango Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing