We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”

The Blue Mango Bar and Grill
Ranked #16 of 589 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Please follow the directions on how to get to us on our website. Please tell your driver that we are next door (before) to the Merlin Beach Resort.Blue Mango Bar & Grill offers a quality Thai and Mediterranean dining experience in a quiet location away from hustle and bustle of Patong Beach. When giving directions to your driver, please mention we are located in the Twin Sands Resort, just before the Merlin Beach hotel. We provide courtesy pickup service for prior dinner reservations between 6pm and 9pm within the Patong area.Opening Hours: Monday - Sunday 7:30am - 10:30pmPlease check our Facebook page for regular event updates - search for Blue Mango Restaurant in Patong.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Great selection of delicious food prepared by Italian and Thai chefs, at relatively reasonable prices. Claudio, the host, was very friendly and helpful, as were the wait staff. Sometimes the music was a bit loud, and the aircon a bit cold, but both could be turned down upon request.

Thank Tigers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations Manager at The Blue Mango Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Tigers2014
Thank you very much for visiting our restaurant and for sharing your feedback with us and our customers. We are delighted that you had a great experience and we do hope you visit us again soon.

Best wishes
The Blue Mango Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

538 - 542 of 784 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

Whilst I am not normally the patron of an 'on-site' establishment, circumstances on this trip mean that I have limited mobility, so therefore visiting the Blue Mango Bar and Grill was a necessity.
Wow, what can I say...
The staff are all very welcoming and friendly. They are attentive, but not overbearing.
The menu is quite extensive.
I have now been several times for both breakfast and dinner and the quality of the food and the presentation had been very impressive. Not only that, dishes come out piping hot, rather than lukewarm, which is great.
There is also no rush to get you out after you have finished your meal, which is great.
There are a few tables outside with a great view over Tri Trang beach and a number of tables inside afford the same view.
All items on the menu are very reasonably priced.
I shall be returning several more times during my trip and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone.
Being a little out of the way, it is also quiet. The noise of Patong beach is about a ten minute drive away.
If you want great, reasonably priced food, in a setting that allows you to talk to your dinner partner without having to shout, this is a great place to go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CHC_Travel_Junky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations Manager at The Blue Mango Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear CHC Travel_Junky

What a great feedback, thank you very much, we are always keen to know how our clients find our restaurant, and your review reassures us that we are doing a good job! We are very grateful for all your support and hope you had a great stay at Twin Sands this end of year!

Best wishes
The Blue Mango Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

When Claudio recommended the pork cheeks -I thought I would give it a try -What a delight!
Served with delicious mushroom sauce and mashed potatoes -Well presented and well received!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Public Relations Manager at The Blue Mango Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Bob S,

thank you for visiting us again and for posting your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed our suggestion, the pork cheeks are a big hit on our special menu! We hope you come again soon for more!

Best regards
The Blue Mango Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

I was at the restaurant on the 6th of December ., to celebrate my wife's birthday.
It turned out absolutely fantastic.
Claudio was a great host and Antonio was a great chef!
The staff were friendly and with a bit of training you will get an even more awesome feel to your special evening.
Prices were good and portions were generous too!
Looking forward to being back ~~

Thank AmornRenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations Manager at The Blue Mango Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear AmomRenu

It is great to hear that your special Birthday celebration evening turned out great and that we were a part of its success! Thank you for all your positive comments, and we are looking forward to seeing you soon!

Best wishes
The Blue Mango Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We recently dined at Blue Mango (close to Patong near Tri Trang Beach with my family..The Service was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble, even after I ordered a pork dish that was too spicy for me, ( my fault). The chef personally greeted me and redid the dish in to what was not even on the menu..AND boy was it good!! They have an amazing array of cocktails Thanks again guys for a great night....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations Manager at The Blue Mango Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Terry S

We are very glad for your visit and for your feedback, and so happy that our chef has been able to meet your expectations - sometimes the things that are unexpected turn out to be the best ones ! :--)
Thanks again fro coming and we hope you had an enjoyable stay in Phuket!

Best wishes
The Blue Mango Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Mango Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Blue Mango Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing