We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”

The Blue Mango Bar and Grill
Ranked #16 of 554 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Please follow the directions on how to get to us on our website. Please tell your driver that we are next door (before) to the Merlin Beach Resort.Blue Mango Bar & Grill offers a quality Thai and Mediterranean dining experience in a quiet location away from hustle and bustle of Patong Beach. When giving directions to your driver, please mention we are located in the Twin Sands Resort, just before the Merlin Beach hotel. We provide courtesy pickup service for prior dinner reservations between 6pm and 9pm within the Patong area.Opening Hours: Monday - Sunday 7:30am - 10:30pmPlease check our Facebook page for regular event updates - search for Blue Mango Restaurant in Patong.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have just stayed at Twin Sands resort. I must say that we have stayed in many hotels around the world and this stacks up with the best, friendly staff, magnificent location, beautiful rooms. While here you have to have an evening meal at The Blue Mango bar and grill it is one the great delights, outstanding service truly exceptional food. I will be back very soon. Thank you

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blues55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations Manager at The Blue Mango Bar and Grill, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Blues55

thank you very much for sharing your feedback, and for positive comments about Twin Sands resort, we will share it with the management. We are overjoyed that you found the Blue Mango to be a great delight, and we are hoping to see you again sometimes in the future.

Best wishes
The Blue Mango Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    560
    133
    43
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Friendly yet professional, delicious experience.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Amazing service and food! Went on holiday last month and was treated exceptionally well by Dear and Bee and the chefs Antonio and Davide made four amazing plates for me and my family. Pasta especially all of it was fresh. Some of the dishes we ordered were the pumpkin torteloni and seafood ravioli home made main red sanper with sweet red cadbege and lime butter and for dessert chocolate brownies with orange and vanilla ice cream. I strongly recommend the Blue Mango.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FarfalleM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations Manager at The Blue Mango Bar and Grill, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
IT has been lovely to cater for your family -you being from Italian background we could see your appreciation of our homemade pasta, our chef Antonio and Davide and waitresses Bee and Dear are sending their thanks for your kind comments. We hope that you and your family have enjoyed the rest of your holiday and we hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes
The Blue Mango Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beyond expectations”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Two weeks is not enough but unfortunately we are to say goodbye to Claudio and his amazing staff who have made every meal one to remember and tonight being our last night Claudio made sure the lobster was perfect but may I say each meal we have been served has been beyond anything we have ever eaten in Phuket whether Thai or European and the fresh pasta made daily is something to behold so thank you once more for for the wonderful experience and we look forward to seeing you again in 2104. Bill & Kerrie

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kes07_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations Manager at The Blue Mango Bar and Grill, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Bill and Kerrie
Thank you very much for choosing our restaurant, for all your support, and for sharing your feedback with us. It has been fantastic to have you as guests, we were really pleased that you appreciated our efforts to make your visits to Blue Mango exceptional. We are looking forward to meet your family when they arrive this year, and to see you again next year!

Best wishes
Blue Mango Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food awful bartendering”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

One of the best food we had during our stay in patong. On the other hand one of the worst cocktails and service as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Özgür K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations Manager at The Blue Mango Bar and Grill, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Özgür K

thank you for sharing your feedback wit us. We strive to provide the best customer service possible to all our clients and we are sorry that you have experienced the service not to be to your expectations - especially when so many of our clients rave about our food an service. However it would be very helpful to us if you had written more in detail about what was not satisfactory with your cocktails and / or service, so that we could directly address the issues based on your comments. We would really appreciate if you could share the details of your experience - if you don't mind - please write us on info@bluemangoasia.com . If you are still in Phuket, we would be pleased to welcome you back and offer you a cocktail of your choice and to provide you the service you deserve.

Best wishes
The Blue Mango Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“WOW !!!!! Great Food, Great Service - GREAT PRICE !!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I am lucky to have been to some of the best restaurants in the world, both expensive 5* and local places, and I always try and find the best any town or city has to offer.

Having travelled the globe when you find something outstanding it is nice to tell others about it.

The Blue Mango could not be better. The Choice is Excellent and if travelling with Thai friends (I was) the local cuisine is also excellent.

The staff run around to try and make everyone have the grate service we all expect in Asia and then the bill came!! I thought they have missed off 50% of our dishes - Great value.

Sad thing is when you find a jewel like this you just keep retuning every time possible - Cannot wait for my next trip to Phuket.

Well done guys !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank farang31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations Manager at The Blue Mango Bar and Grill, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Farang31

Thank you very much for coming to our restaurant and for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted that you and your friends have had a fabulous night, and particularly your comment that your Thai friends liked our Thai dishes made us especially proud.
We wish you the best in the future and hope you will visit us again sometimes.

The Blue Mango team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Mango Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Blue Mango Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing