We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If excellent food is high on your priority list then don't miss the Blue Mango”

The Blue Mango Bar and Grill
Ranked #16 of 550 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Please follow the directions on how to get to us on our website. Please tell your driver that we are next door (before) to the Merlin Beach Resort.Blue Mango Bar & Grill offers a quality Thai and Mediterranean dining experience in a quiet location away from hustle and bustle of Patong Beach. When giving directions to your driver, please mention we are located in the Twin Sands Resort, just before the Merlin Beach hotel. We provide courtesy pickup service for prior dinner reservations between 6pm and 9pm within the Patong area.Opening Hours: Monday - Sunday 7:30am - 10:30pmPlease check our Facebook page for regular event updates - search for Blue Mango Restaurant in Patong.
perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If excellent food is high on your priority list then don't miss the Blue Mango”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

When we arrived at our resort Twin Sands we were impressed with the boutique feel and wonderful views of the beach - Merlin and Tri trang. On a trip,into town other Resort guests were raving about the food at the resort restaurant 'The Blue Mango' and suggested we check it out. Which we did that evening.... We did not book and when we got there were greeted by Bea who would look after us that evening. She found us a table near the window and made us feel very welcome attending to our every need with a friendly smile.

The menu offers flavours of Thailand along with excellent European flavours of a Fine dining standard. Home made pasta, slow cooked ribs, aubergine parmigana, slow braised pork cheeks on a bed of creamy mash and the most delicious deep fried zucchini .... All,I can say is yum.....don't miss it. Yes a little more expensive than most but worth every cent.... And Bea our waitress was outstanding... Not only at dinner but every time we see her at the resort she is chatty happy and interested to make sure things are ok and that we the customer are happy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clarkesfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations Manager at The Blue Mango Bar and Grill, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear clarkesfam,

Thank you very much for sharing your views about your dining experience with us. We will pass along your nice words to Bee, she will be very happy to hear that she has given you a great service.
She indeed is an asset to our restaurant! We hope you will come again to dine with us during your stay at Twin Sands and that you will have an enjoyable holiday.

Best wishes,

The Blue Mango team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    555
    133
    43
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good Place to Eat”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at the hotel and often ate in the Blue Mango. Fantastic food and atmosphere. Choice of food was good and the service quick and friendly.

Definitely worth a visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JinjokNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations Manager at The Blue Mango Bar and Grill, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear JinjokNorwich

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about our restaurant here on TripAdvisor, we will pass your kind words to our staff. We appreciate all the support during your stay here in Phuket and hope to be able to cater for you again in the future.

Best Wishes
The Blue Mango team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“In a word - sensational!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

I regularly eat in some of Sydney's finest restaurants and this would be up there amongst them...

A hidden gem and a stand out in Phuket. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NicBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations Manager at The Blue Mango Bar and Grill, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear NicBV

We are extremely appreciative of your kind comments and for comparing us to the best restaurants in Sydney, all of our staff and especially chefs felt really proud. Thank you very much, it was a pleasure to cater for you, we hope you have enjoyed Phuket and that we will see you again in the future!

Best wishes
The Blue Mango Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious food and service with a smile.”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Despite being located about ten minutes out of Patong, this restaurant is well worth the effort. The food is great and the staff are always friendly. In particular, we would like to single out the delightful service of Bee, who welcomed us as though we were family and made the best piña coladas in Phuket! We will definitely be back for more fun times soon!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhys L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations Manager at The Blue Mango Bar and Grill, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear JGMcKie

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, our staff was over the moon to see your kind words about their welcoming and friendly service and the chefs are extremely proud to hear you have loved every dish you have tried. The management of Blue Mango wants to personally thank you for all your support during your stay at Phuket. We hope to welcome you again sometimes in the near future.

Best wishes
The Blue Mango Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“I just got blue mangoed”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is probably one of the best places I have ever been too. I have eaten in Italy and this Italian restaurant in Phuket beats them all hands down. The food is absolutely amazing and so tasty. The service was also to very high standard. I had a tender loin steak and it was cooked to perfection, I did not want the steak to end!!! The Asian chicken dish was also a massive hit on our table. We love this place so much we booked in for another night before we leave Phuket. The location made it hard to find though. Overall you must come here to dine before leaving Phuket.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael_aly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations Manager at The Blue Mango Bar and Grill, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Michael_aly

thank you for your visit and for your lovely feedback, we are over the moon that you have enjoyed your experience so much, the two dishes you have mentioned are the most popular choices from our menu. We strive to provide the top quality steak, and we have sauced and outstanding grass fed beef.
We hope that your second visit was as much enjoyable as your first one, and that you have enjoyed the rest of your holidays.

Best wishes

Blue Mango Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Mango Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Blue Mango Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing