We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay away from the hustle & bustle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
Ranked #45 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay away from the hustle & bustle”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We have just returned from a week in a 3rd floor studio in building B. Modern fitout and great to have free in-room wi-fi. Excellent TV & DVD system (which was rarely used). Also good to have a basic kitchen with crockery, etc & cooking utensils, plus small microwave if wanted. Use of the balcony was unfortunately limited due to regular unpleasant cigarette smoke from surrounding units and from the pool area below. The room was kept very clean. Generally very quiet - not much guest noise at all - had expected more as we were near the lift but were pleasantly surprised. Heard no sound from surrounding units - the walls/floors must be thick. Some road noise - sporadic loud vehicles (during the day and night) but generelly a fairly quiet road. There is some construction work which was occasionally noisy. And the surrounds of the resort are "unfinished" (especially now they are about to build phase 2). The Blue Mango restaurant was excellent - great food prepared by Italian and Thai chef's, with the host, Claudio, and the waiting staff, being very attentive. Relatively good pricing for excellent food...obviously not as cheap as some of the other possibilities in Phuket (eg: local Thai food). Very good gym facing the pool and the view. Didn't use the sauna or steam room. The massage was very good and relaxing. We enjoyed Tri Trang beach - only 10mins walk from the resort. There is a small 3yr old elephant who comes to play every day. The sand was a little "rough" towards the pleasantly warm water (shells and coral) but not unbearable. From there you can get a long boat to Freedom beach - well worth the cost (we paid 500baht per person which we gather was "average" but could possibly have bartered down more). The sand was white and soft, both in and out of the very clear water. Paradise!
The shuttle ran to Patong every 2 hours from 9am -9pm - hourly would be better as a taxi or tuk-tuk would cost 200-300 baht for the short and hilly trip. There are taxis readily available at the front of the resort.
Being a small resort, guests were friendly and shared tips and ideas about what to see and do. The staff were also very friendly and helpful.
Overall a very relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tigers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Front Office Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Many thanks for your lengthy review and we are very please you had an enjoyable and relaxing time with us. I shall pass on your kind words to our team here and at The Blue Mango and we do look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    113
    35
    12
    13
See reviews for
78
192
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed at Twin Sands for a week in early Nov 2013 in a studio apartment on 3rd floor of building B. Top quality fittings and appliances throughout. Free Wi-Fi in the room was surprisingly fast and reliable.

It was relaxing to sit on the balcony for the view and quiet, although I was staying in a room that overlooked the pool so noise from the swimmers was always there. But that was ok to hear people enjoying themselves. There was road noise from motorbikes going by but it was not very frequent. Could not hear any outside noise when I went inside the room and closed the door.

Downsides: the electricity went out for a couple of hours very early one morning, but from what I heard it is not unusual for the area. There is only restaurant (Blue Mango) onsite, and there are no shops around the resort so have to rely on going to Patong for supplies.

There is a free shuttle bus to the main Patong area, but not very frequent, around every 3 hours.. First one leaves Twin Sands around 10.30am, the last returning shuttle from Patong is around 9.30pm. Would prefer more frequent shuttle and start earlier, finish later. Of course you can catch a taxi into town but quite expensive around 250-300 baht for a short 5 minute trip. It is a hilly area so if you are keen you can walk to town around 4kms!

The gym is a reasonable size and has a reasonable range of equipment for both aerobic and weights exercise. There is a sauna and a steam room. I did not partake in a massage but the facility looked quite good. English seems quite well spoken by most staff now, I think they must've improved.

The beaches near Twin Sands are not as good as I hoped, The beach to the back of the resort is very rocky so not really suitable for swimming. The other beach (Tri Trang) to the front of the resort is a long walk due to the area to get to the beach is fenced off due to the development work. Hopefully this fence will be taken down when the developments are completed.

Only phase 1 of this resort is completed, When phases 2 and 3 are done, and other developments in front of Twin Sands are completed it will be a very impressive area.

Room Tip: There are 5 rooms on each floor. Studios are in the middle, one/two bedrooms on the corners offer th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WannabeHermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments they are much appreciated. I agree that once all the phases are complete it will be a very impressive location and it is something we are working towards. The location itself was chosen to be a little bit away from the heartbeat of Patong so it tens to be much quieter and many of our guests are very happy with this. Our Blue Mango restaurant is getting some very favourable reviews and the rest of our facilities are well used. I hope you can find time to visit us again and will be able to remark on the further improvements we continue to make.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Absolute Twin Sands Resort and Spa in Phuket. The Studio we stayed in was breathtakingly beautiful. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We arrived the Saturday and joined the Absolute family on Tuesday. Excellent all around. Did not want to come back to South Africa - left my heart is Phuket. Our stay was made by the Absolute "family". Already planning our next vacation with the Absolute Group. Heather & Riaan Moller, South Africa

Room Tip: A room / studio on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HeatherDawn_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank so much for your comments we were pleased to look after you during your stay and we are also counting the days until you decide to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Twin Sands in July 2013. The resort had only been open a short time but was shaping up to be a vast improvement on fellow resort Absolute Nakalay.
The Apartment was very well appointed and equipped. We had a studio and the lay out impressive with a View that was superb. The bed was VERY firm as most Thai beds are, the bed was easily fixed with a rubber overlay we keep there.
The Blue Mango Restaurant was excellent. The Manager extremely eager to please assured us if what we desired for breakfast was not on the menu,--ask and we will do our best to cook it for you. This was done and very much appreciated ! The evening menu is great with plenty of options. The Wine list is impressive, and wines very well cellar-ed and presented.
We are returning next week for a two week stay with Family in a Two bedroom apartment and we are looking forward to another great holiday.
Twin Sands is a short distance from Patong, far enough to be a peaceful haven, but close enough to enjoy shopping, sightseeing, dining, and nightlife easily. In my view it is a huge advantage to have your own transport, although there a regular shuttle to town.
The on site facilities are very good, and the Ocean Beach a very short stroll away, what more could one wish for, we hope to be very regular visitors over the coming years, and look forward to sharing holidays with the rest of our family some time soon at Absolute Twin Sands

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view with a northerly aspect to Patong Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slamdunc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thanks very much for your review I'm very glad to hear that you are returning to our resort very soon so I'm hoping that you have an even better time. I will pass on your kind words to our team and to the Blue Mango restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at twin sands for two weeks recently ( as members ) wanted to be impressed, very nice one bedroom apartment very well appointed, only has one restaurant although food was generally very good but breakfast choices quite limited, the staff were always helpfull but sometimes struggled with English, the shuttle service provided was very good and we used it a lot.
This resort is far from complete ( maybe in 3 or 4 years ) so to claim 5 star status at this time is a stretch let alone to call it a resort.
The massage and spa facility is fantastic, a high point of our stay, the staff are brilliant, we will stay there again when the project is complete, hope it's sooner than 4 years

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Billallisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thanks for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We are currently building phase 2 and 3 of the resort such has been the demand. But phase one is up and running very successfully with the restaurant winning many plaudits since opening as well as the iSpa you enjoyed so much. I hope we can tempt to you back sooner as work is progressing very well so keep a look at out for all the updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at this resort recently. our apartment was lovely, very comfortable, great facilities.Equipped with a good kitchen, bathroom, comfy bed.The staff were very helpful.
The award winning restaurant is excellent & good value for money.
The downside is that it has only been open 6 months & is still in the process of completion. This means the view is of builders equipment & rubble etc. There is not, as yet, any shop, which means catching the shuttle bus into Patong Beach to buy supplies if you wish to self cater. While we were there it rained torrentially for the whole time & with nothing to do but wander around the trashy shops along the beach front it lost some of it's excitement. Once completed it will be wonderful but it's early days yet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up to get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allenent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments and understanding that it is only phase one that is now complete and the area as such has not fully developed. We aim to make our guests as happy as possible and keeping the work going on around the resort to impact as minimally as possible during this time. So I am pleased to here that the most of your holiday was memorable and we look forward to welcoming you again sooner rather than later.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth, aus
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

WE are part fo the club absolute and stayed here in July 2013 for a week. We usitlsed our free week whihc we had no trouble booking. The hotel is new and lovely- far enough away from Patong beach (5-7 mins) but still close to go shopping etc. The hotel have all the facilites. gym, resturant (yummy, clean and very well priced). Only downfall in the poor service levels- the pool bar was never open and no pool side service. we travelled with our 2 year old and while we had on 1 minor incident the hotel is probaly not best suited to tavelling with kids there (no kids pool or activities)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SunAndSandPerth_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is true we are having issues with the pool bar and are endeavouring to make this available at all times in the future. Similarly there are no children specific amenties at the resort and currently no children's pool. So I am sorry that these could not be provided for you at this time. This is the first phase of our development and we will talk your comments on board.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.6 mi away
Absolute Bangla Suites
Absolute Bangla Suites
#83 of 328 in Patong
322 reviews
0.9 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#14 of 328 in Patong
1,680 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#46 of 328 in Patong
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#38 of 328 in Patong
727 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
#100 of 328 in Patong
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa

Property: Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
Address: 97 Mueang Ngoen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#32 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#34 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa is a stunning resort with panoramic ocean views, contemporary apartments and five-star service, all in a spectacular peninsula setting on the tropical island of Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing