We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Planet Phuket Patong
Nearby Hotels
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$60
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$92
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$118
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$79
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$80
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$87
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveler rating
163
214
75
23
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
214
75
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallbudget hotelbangla roadfamily martthin wallscomfortable bedplace to sleepreception staff aresecurity guardkey cardmin walkinghot showermodern hotelbasic amenitiessafety boxchoose this hotelper night
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 484 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I was staying in this Hotel for 5 days and it was good. The rooms are small size but with all what you need. The bed is comfortable, nice TV flat screen and bathroom is with a rain shower. everything is clean. It is quiet within the rooms to the backside, I can't say it with the rooms to the main road. The whole building is a non smoking building

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whywonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Called into Pattaya and by luck stopped outside the Tune Hotel. Popped in to ask how much the room rate was per night and was told (if I remember right) around 700 night but the receptionist suggest I book through Agoda ...... which I did and got a room for approx 495 per night. Booked for 1 night but ended up staying 5 or 6 nights. Very basic accommodation - small rooms - no drawers or cupboards, but they have a very clean shower, an elegant large comfortable bed and a safe deposit box ... which is all that you need? and oh, a big TV as well if is a neccessity? Top value for a short stay. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Recquest a room above third for a room at front to avoid external electical boxes
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Strongbow1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The Pros: The room was compact, but you get almost everything but breakfast included since I booked the room through Agoda. Tune Hotel itself is not a luxury hotel, so the design was minimalist, simple and functional. The double bed size was ok for 2 petite person like me, but for a bigger-taller person I guess the size will be too compact, however the bed was really fluffy, clean and comfortable. They have TV with international channels, WiFi with password that change daily, individual air conditioner with remote included, hairdryer, and mirror. And the floor was made from tile that look like dark wood, so not real wood.

The location was in ok distance from Bangla road, Jungceylon Mall, and the beach, not near because you have to walk few minutes to get there. There are a lot of food stall nearby, some of them are halal, and also some convenience store, and atm.

The staff was nice and helpful, they explain everything we need to know about the hotel such as about towels changing, wifi password, and how the elevator works.

The Cons: The wall in between rooms were so thin so I can hear my neighbor's TV sound and their loud laugh and chats. And since my room was facing a bar across the street, so it's definitely not the best room for those who seek for a quiet night. The music stop at around 2 am. There was no telephone to call the front desk, so if i need anything to request or to ask i had to go down to the lobby.

Room Tip: "For a quiet room, ask for the one at the back of the hotel, not the one facing main street." "The facility in Tune Hotel are provided by request, because you can book room with minimalist facility for cheapest price to full facility with additional charges. Go to their official website to see what I mean" "If you don't wanna be bother with counting additional charges book the room from Partners of the Hotel like Agoda, Booking.com etc, they usually already included basic facility like AC, Towel, TV.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jforjessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

I booked for 2 rooms at this hotel through Agoda with the comfort kit included. The receptionist was friendly explaining the conditions and since I arrived early in the morning (around 10 am) we were asked if we want to check in directly we should pay an extra charge of THB 120 per room which was okay for my friends bcos we were kind of worn out by the early morning flight.
The location was nice since it wasn't far from the beach or the central of Patong (such as Jungceylon mall or Bangla road) but it wasn't close either so we had a good night's sleep.
The tourist travel service by the lobby was very helpful and I believe the rates were very reasonable. I booked for the airport drop off, Phang Nga bay tour, Simon Cabaret, and Siam Niramit through there.
The family mart right next to the hotel was a daily visit, buying snacks and drinks and breakfast! And seafood stalls in a close walking distance at night is also a good place to have dinner.
The cons of this hotel I guess was the rather thin walls, because I could hear my neighbour's laughter throughout the night, it was a bit of annoying but I was to tired to care so we slept anyway. And in my room the safety box was locked in and the hairdryer (do they charge for this too?) doesn't work.
Overall, if you want to find a cheap but nice budget hotel choose Tune hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank melanirwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Small rooms but effective use of space, extra large safety deposit box, large shower, very soft/comfy beds(something you don't find in cheaper hotels in Thailand often), hair dryer, fold down table next to bed..
Base price does not include use of the A/C unit, 32" LCD TV and Wifi. The only towel supplied is a bathroom floor mat, a towel pack must be purchased if you don't have your own towel, the pack includes soap and shampoo/conditioner.
These additional items can be purchased separately or part of two different combined packs to save some money. You are given 24 hours access to each item purchased. You will have to purchase these multiple times for longer stays(I only stayed one night).
Wifi signal is strong on third floor and seemed relatively quick.
There is a fan in the room that is directly above the bed. If you want to keep the costs down I think it would be sufficient without the added A/C costs.
Booking direct from their site was much cheaper than other "deal" sites when I booked. It is an easy site to understand, very well laid out.
As others mentioned no room service but you are surrounded by places to eat at. Bangla Road is only 10-15 mins walk away but there's plenty of good places before then.
The only downside is the lack of a fridge in the room, not that there's any room for one.
This is a new hotel, I can highly recommend for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomad_Kyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews